Any Accor AdvantagePlus member here? Any comment?

juxtaposition

I have the same call but imho I don't think is worth.
Sometimes I don't even use Accor website to book because others website are cheaper.

I recently signed up for membership for accorplus. 398sgd with 2 nights free. Hope its worthwhile.

dede1217

Sometimes I don't even use Accor website to book because others website are cheaper.

normally their discount, sometimes would be reflected on ota sites such as expedia. price not really very attractive though, by accor ...

last time you can get 40$ discount, plus free brekafast
nowadays, they do not give free breakfsat :)

coolhead

Their private sales up to 50% off is attractive though u have access to that as a classic member.
Since my fiancée and I have a special dinner monthly, the 1 for 1 at their restaurant can be good value over the course of a year. We intend to holiday this year in Asia pacific region as well so we could use the 2 free nights on that or our birthdays.

I've considered whether to buy this membership for 6months, so im sure it's not done impulsively.

coolhead

I'll let you guys know what are the special discounts offered when I receive the welcome package. At least we will know what comes with the 398sgd on top of the 2 free nights.

juxtaposition

True but the sales are restricted. So thanks but no thanks.

Their private sales up to 50% off is attractive though u have access to that as a classic member.
Since my fiancée and I have a special dinner monthly, the 1 for 1 at their restaurant can be good value over the course of a year. We intend to holiday this year in Asia pacific region as well so we could use the 2 free nights on that or our birthdays.

I've considered whether to buy this membership for 6months, so im sure it's not done impulsively.

dede1217

The 50% is normally for accor plus member (based on past few promo) . 40% is for classic (lowest tier). Free to join :)

coolhead

so....what did the welcome package come with at a price of S$398?
Loads of group dining certificates, some complimentary freebies and discounted services and of course the 2 complimentary nights stay at any of Accor hotels.

To name it all here:

Group Dining Certificate:
Buffet at Feast@East buffet- 50% for up to 10 people
Jia Wei Chinese restuarant - 50% for up to 10 people
Royale @ Mercure Bugis ala carte - 50% for up to 10 people
The Square Novotel Singapore buffet - 50% for up to 10 people
Xperience Restaurant @ Sofitel - 50% for up to 4 people
The Square Novotel Singapore ala carte- 50% for up to 4 people
Kwee Zeen @ Sofitel Singapore - 50% for up to 4 people
The Garden @ Sofitel Singapore - 50% for up to 4 people
HI-SO Rooftop Pool bar - 30% for up to 4 people
BARtistry@122 Mercure Bugis - 30% for up to 4 people
Le Bar Rouge @ Novotel Singapore- 30% for up to 4 people
Illido at the Cliff ala carte - 30% for up to 4 people
LeBar Afternoon Tea @ Sofitel - 20% for 2 persons

won't go into the rest of the dining certificates from the budget hotel establishments...

For the discounts on services:
Sofitel Singapore Spa - 25% discount for up to 3 persons

Complimentary freebie:
Birthday cake

Pros:
If you go for dining at good restaurants frequently with your partner/spouse, then it is really value for money for the membership. There is the 50% of for 2 pax, which means 1 dine free for 2 persons eating.
There are occasional flash sales of 50% dining at partner hotels, for example Prego at Fairmont has a 50% off which is rather good value for money.
Going for good dining every fortnightly or so, my partner and I went to Xperience restuarant ($60) and Kwee Zeen buffet ($80). Quality of ala carte at Xperience and buffet at Kwee Zeen was really good, ambience was awesome as well. For comparable standards, we could have spent $100 and $160 respectively.
Accommodation wise, the 2 free nights help to defray the cost of the package. You could book at luxury hotels in Singapore or pay for it in your FnE vacation overseas.

Cons:
Better book the luxury hotel (Sofitel) for your complimentary nights many many many months in advance, you have been forewarned. I couldn't get any dates for the complimentary night on my birthday on an October saturday this year. As for my partner's birthday in January 2018, I only managed to book either a mercure bugis or novotel clarke quay. So there are limited availability which is a con. Alternatively, you could use these 2 free nights in Asia Pacific but not consecutively...pretty funny rule but they make the rules.

Some dining establishments seem to have prices inflated, which I probably would not patronise. I always check the menu before I make the booking. For example, the poolside bar @ Mercure roxy seem too exorbitant....

Verdict:
The limit of Sofitel room booking is a dampener. Considering that each room cost S$300-350 at cheapest you can possibly get, that is probably expected but more availability will be welcomed. I can only look forward to the opening of the next Sofitel in Singapore this year and make my booking asap on my birthday, I just love staycations!
I find that this is rather worthwhile as the dining options are fantastic and my spouse who loves buffet was just delighted by the quality and spread at Kwee Zeen. She has rated it better than Intercontinental's Oscar buffet as a benchmark.
Will I get this membership again? It is a start for now. If I get my money's worth in accommodation, dining, experiences and do not get bored of choices available, I will get it again.

coolhead

For Those interested, Accor has just started their private sales up to 40% off with free breakfast till 9th June. Book while you can!

dede1217

For Those interested, Accor has just started their private sales up to 40% off with free breakfast till 9th June. Book while you can!

thanks for the updates ... guess the price for novotel platinum is still about $120 per nite w breakfast

coolhead

thanks for the updates ... guess the price for novotel platinum is still about $120 per nite w breakfast
Taken from my email, you may want to try on 1st June onwards if you are classic member.
Before the private sale, it is 2625sgd for 8 nights at Sofitel Fiji island with club lounge with breakfast. Now, it only cost 2150sgd for the same. Awesome!

> *Terms and Conditions
>
> - This offer is valid for reservations made from May 29 to June 9, 2017 for Accor Plus members.

- Booking must be prepaid online at www.accorhotels.com or on sites belonging to AccorHotels Group brands. This offer applies to all stays between 7 July 2017 and 30 November 2017 for hotels in Asia-Pacific and between 7 July 2017 and 3 September 2017 for hotels outside of Asia-Pacific, at participating hotels (both dates inclusive and based on local time of the hotel at which room(s) are being booked).
>
> - The up to 40% discount on room + free breakfast is granted to Accor Plus members. Exceptions apply, please refer to website for full details.
>
> - Accor Plus members do not get any additional discount when booking a stay in a Fairmont, Raffles or Swissôtel hotel.

dede1217

I basic member only have 30% , last time was 40% ...
Guess not really very good for me ...
Grand Mercure Fortune is about 85++ sgd per nite for two w breakfast
last time sales is 66sgd nett . they have up the price already ... good location

coolhead

I basic member only have 30% , last time was 40% ...
Guess not really very good for me ...
Grand Mercure Fortune is about 85++ sgd per nite for two w breakfast
last time sales is 66sgd nett . they have up the price already ... good location

you received any email from accor on the promo? If not, probably wait till 1st June then confirm. It maybe private sales to accor plus members now, but they should eventually open up the 40% to classic eventually.

Just sharing with you what I saw being accorplus currently.

dede1217

you received any email from accor on the promo? If not, probably wait till 1st June then confirm. It maybe private sales to accor plus members now, but they should eventually open up the 40% to classic eventually.

Just sharing with you what I saw being accorplus currently.

i login select random dates, managed to see the 30% discount rate ...
yup, only 30%, no 40%. not sure why ... usually is 40% basic, 50% plus members

coolhead

The AccorHotels Super Sale is now on:*Enjoy savings of up*to 40% off stays,*plus free breakfast around the world.
As*a valued Accor Plus member, you enjoy 40%*off when you book and stay at any of our participating hotels in Asia Pacific.*In addition,*get 30% off your*booking at participating hotels across the rest of the world!
Sale ends on*20 October*2017 for stays between*8 December 2017*and 11 March 2018*. Happy Holidays!

https://www.accorhotels.com/promotion/crazyprices/2017/october/index.en.shtml

note: to enjoy 40% you need to be an accor plus member which is for free, if i remember correctly.

coolhead

How to signup and how much is membership fee?

An Le Club Accorhotels member is free membership. However, if you want to sign up for Accor membership, it cost S$398 currently which upgrades you to silver accorplus status immediately and the benefits of it and reviews in #27 of this thread.
Do let me know if you are interested.

coolant

A promoter called me, now the 398 dollar membership only offers 1 night free

compro_1975

Someone called me too..... dun Nor leh... I dun noe if the deal is true or how good... later everytime dun have slot or room then waste money liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.