Any Bezza owners?

myviowner

PI will not risk importing a car and spend money on type inspection if they do not have confidence to sell it well. How many Singapore registered Axia and Bezza have you seen on the road?

Is rare like gem in SG road.... Seen couple of it only though i spend most of the time on road.

Tschuus

Singaporeans won't buy Malaysian Car not because of the quality but because they find not worth it

example:

Singapore Toyota Vios sell for S$74K, Malaysia Toyota Vios sell for 78K RM

Singapore Myvi probably sell for S$65K, Malaysia Myvi sell for 55K RM for the high grade version.

Errr... Still waiting for you to do the comparison for cars from Japan or Korean or ... anywhere.

eg Singapore Honda Vezel sell for 93K, Japan Honda Vezel sell for 35K

Every car is not worth it base on your stupid rationale.

Kia7200

Singaporeans won't buy Malaysian Car not because of the quality but because they find not worth it

example:

Singapore Toyota Vios sell for S$74K, Malaysia Toyota Vios sell for 78K RM

Singapore Myvi probably sell for S$65K, Malaysia Myvi sell for 55K RM for the high grade version.

Sg Vios selling price is abt the same as elantra. And the bezza 1.3m sedan is selling at $54k+-, which is abt $15k cheaper than vios

BTW how new Vios did u see on the road?

HondaJG

PI will not risk importing a car and spend money on type inspection if they do not have confidence to sell it well.

lets phase in your way of saying..
then why is PI still bringing Rolls-Royce Phantom Series II since is not sell able locally?
Do you see alot of Rolls-Royce Phantom Series II on the road? :s13::s13:

How many Singapore registered Axia and Bezza have you seen on the road?

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?MOD=Axia+&PRC=0&DEP=0&RGD=0&VEH=0&AVL=2
https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?MOD=Bezza&AVL=2&RPG=20&AVL=2&VEH=0&PRC=0&DEP=0

no need to go on road to search.. outside so hot now. :s13:
lets see whether got sell on sgcarmart loh.. :D

HondaJG

Sg Vios selling price is abt the same as elantra. And the bezza 1.3m sedan is selling at $54k+-, which is abt $15k cheaper than vios
BTW how new Vios did u see on the road?

got see new Vios on the road la.. my FIL is also driving one (got it when COE 1st touch $25k this year) :s13:
& now he regret getting it.. always %@#%%^$%^%* on the fuel efficiency after 1st servicing :s22::s22:

HondaJG

Errr... Still waiting for you to do the comparison for cars from Japan or Korean or ... anywhere.

like that I want to drive Mazda CX9 bought from Taiwan (made in Japan) on SG road, cos CX9 in Taiwan is 250% cheaper than SG Mazda offering. can? :s13::s13::s22::s13:

superman

You probably fail your maths, Vezel sell here 2.6 times the price in japan, Myvi sells here 3.6 times the price they sell in Malaysia.

superman

lets phase in your way of saying..
then why is PI still bringing Rolls-Royce Phantom Series II since is not sell able locally?
Do you see alot of Rolls-Royce Phantom Series II on the road? :s13::s13:

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?MOD=Axia+&PRC=0&DEP=0&RGD=0&VEH=0&AVL=2
https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?MOD=Bezza&AVL=2&RPG=20&AVL=2&VEH=0&PRC=0&DEP=0

no need to go on road to search.. outside so hot now. :s13:
lets see whether got sell on sgcarmart loh.. :D

How much profit they make from a Rolls Royce compared to a Myvi and they pay the same for Type Inspection. You go ask a PI to import a Myvi and a Rolls Royce and see which car they will import.

myviowner

got see new Vios on the road la.. my FIL is also driving one (got it when COE 1st touch $25k this year) :s13:
& now he regret getting it.. always %@#%%^$%^%* on the fuel efficiency after 1st servicing :s22::s22:

What is the FC like? Those FC printed on brochure cannot be trusted de.

HondaJG

How much profit they make from a Rolls Royce compared to a Myvi and they pay the same for Type Inspection. You go ask a PI to import a Myvi and a Rolls Royce and see which car they will import.

PI will not risk importing a car and spend money on type inspection if they do not have confidence to sell it well.

wow! your are superman! roti prata flip stunt in action!
earlier argument is risk importing a car which do not have confidence to sell and now is how much profit gain from selling car. like that, you win loh.. :s13::s13:

myviowner

Dun need R&R, too far to reach liao. Just take A&R can liao. Can consider Gem too in SG. :s13:

Last hearsay the SE in A&R earns small com even with ppl coming in for test drive. Not sure true or not.

Alfa Romeo

myviowner

earlier argument is risk importing a car which do not have confidence to sell and now is how much profit gain from selling car. like that, you win loh.. :s13::s13:

I think hor, profit and risk, quite closely related.

HondaJG

What is the FC like? Those FC printed on brochure cannot be trusted de.

I always advise him a good mileage vary depends on traffic condition & route one use. beside this, this is a DOHC engine (which means everything also double) :s13::s13:

Vios 2018
Before 1st servicing, mileage is 15+- km/l
But after 1st servicing till now.. is always at 10+ to 11+- km/l
Worst than before 1st servicing and also his previous Vios
Brochure (see website) stated 17.2km/l (base on ??)
This model is 3kg lighter than GK5
my guess is his driving style is 50%/50% ba.

GK5 2018
Best score is 21.7 km/l (70% highway/30% city)
Worst score is 12km/l to 13.4 km/l (100% city)
brochure stated 17.85km/l (base on ??)

HondaJG

I think hor, profit and risk, quite closely related.

i agree they are linked when in business dealing, but they are not when these 2 are separately used in 2 different statements respectively.

if to phase in this way, then they should not be selling either of the models but just show case what the market/buyers want? izznt this even higher risk? or lower risk? :D

superman

We talk about Myvi, you bring in Rolls Royce, You ask dealer of Myvi and Rolls Royce what is the number of cars they need to sell to consider sell it well, Mee Goreng and Prawn Mee are both mee so the same to you ah. :s13:

myviowner

I always advise him a good mileage vary depends on traffic condition & route one use. beside this, this is a DOHC engine (which means everything also double) :s13::s13:

Vios 2018
Before 1st servicing, mileage is 15+- km/l
But after 1st servicing till now.. is always at 10+ to 11+- km/l
Worst than before 1st servicing and also his previous Vios
Brochure (see website) stated 17.2km/l (base on ??)
This model is 3kg lighter than GK5
my guess is his driving style is 50%/50% ba.

GK5 2018
Best score is 21.7 km/l (70% highway/30% city)
Worst score is 12km/l to 13.4 km/l (100% city)
brochure stated 17.85km/l (base on ??)

Weird... usually hor, new car during run-in period, FC is damn jai lut....
Subsequently, will improve. But this vios diff. :s11:

FC printed on brochures usually based on information gathered in respective car markers' test circuit and or combination of actual road drive test in car producing countries.

Next time maybe can see many Dyson electric car testing in SG road...:s13:

HondaJG

Weird... usually hor, new car during run-in period, FC is damn jai lut....
Subsequently, will improve. But this vios diff. :s11:

FC printed on brochures usually based on information gathered in respective car markers' test circuit and or combination of actual road drive test in car producing countries.

Next time maybe can see many Dyson electric car testing in SG road...:s13:

& the fact is he is NOT the only one complaining.. :eek::eek:

myviowner

i agree they are linked when in business dealing, but they are not when these 2 are separately used in 2 different statements respectively.

if to phase in this way, then they should not be selling either of the models but just show case what the market/buyers want? izznt this even higher risk? or lower risk? :D

Target customer is different bah... I think. One is specifically for the old & rich (lolz) While the other is for mass market customer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.