Any prudential agent/experienced here?

AhBui168

wholelife plan is already growing money.
u can choose to ignore the grow money part but u will be exposed to opportunity cost.

long story short.
if only want protect can buy term plan.
if want protect after age 65 then buy wholelife.
how it works: i replied u at http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/m...ical-care-advantage-4381598.html#post94541736

Bro, how long can we live or stay healthy, we doesn't knows.
So that why i plan to protect myself till die or able left some money for my next generation.

By the way, you mean that wholelife plan will more expensive than term plan?

MikeZhang

So that why i plan to protect myself till die or able left some money for my next generation.

Whole life plan definitely more exp than term plan. You can always get about 100k whole life as a based and a term plan to amplify the coverage yourself till your desire retirement age.

However, if you wanna leave some money for your next generation, you may consider it of getting a term plan cover death only till 99.

AhBui168

Whole life plan definitely more exp than term plan. You can always get about 100k whole life as a based and a term plan to amplify the coverage yourself till your desire retirement age.

However, if you wanna leave some money for your next generation, you may consider it of getting a term plan cover death only till 99.

We can use the cash value to pay for the plan right?
Thought that wholelife plan included cover death? TPD is?

Thanks bro.

wts2013

I still think insurance is pian chiak one but still needed just in case, then depends on type of insurance lor.

they play with your greed and fear, so u must understand and buy what u can afford and need. Basic must have is health insurance, ie medishield/isp and critical illness.

Since I believe it is pian chiak, I buy wholelife so I'm covered plus can get money back if nothing happens. No need be greedy to cover high high. I only bought one 50k which compounds over the years, so no need to buy more. I bought critical illness, multiple policies added on as my income increases over the years (can afford mah), sum assured compound and increases over the years, if nothing happens I can get money back.

So come retirement, I got above money leh, can reduce some insurance liao. Just my humble sharing, hahaha

AhBui168

I still think insurance is pian chiak one but still needed just in case, then depends on type of insurance lor.

they play with your greed and fear, so u must understand and buy what u can afford and need. Basic must have is health insurance, ie medishield/isp and critical illness.

Since I believe it is pian chiak, I buy wholelife so I'm covered plus can get money back if nothing happens. No need be greedy to cover high high. I only bought one 50k which compounds over the years, so no need to buy more. I bought critical illness, multiple policies added on as my income increases over the years (can afford mah), sum assured compound and increases over the years, if nothing happens I can get money back.

So come retirement, I got above money leh, can reduce some insurance liao. Just my humble sharing, hahaha

Bro, I'm same mind set idea as u.
Btw what is ISP?

MaoZeDuo

wholelife for chiu then... more expensive at first. But got chance to get back money.

We can use the cash value to pay for the plan right?
Thought that wholelife plan included cover death? TPD is?

Thanks bro.
Cannot use the cash inside... U want the hard cash... Need to sell the plan... if u no money pay the plan... can activate the loan feature... need payback interest...

MaoZeDuo

Some peepur think wholelife oso pian chiak...

wts2013

my policies from ntuc, if I got no money to pay premiums, I can opt stop premium and the policy is still alive to cover me, hahaha

wts2013

Some peepur think wholelife oso pian chiak...

hahaha, at least I can get my money back with interest, hahaha, now most of my policies surrender values, hahaha, cannot talk too much lah, hahaha

term is worst pian chiak, u get nothing back, all your hard earn money lor, hahaha

AhBui168

hahaha, at least I got my back with interest, hahaha, now most of my policies surrender values, hahaha, cannot talk too much lah, hahaha

term is worst pian chiak, u get nothing back, all your hard earn money lor, hahaha

Bro, please teach me.
Ya. True. Same idea thinking.

Currently I have 3 insurance plan on my hand.
1. Prushield + Extra.
2. Aviva for ns.
3. GE Critical care advantage (Early CI), but going to cancel this term plan soon, to buy a whole life plan better with cash bonus.

AhBui168

wholelife for chiu then... more expensive at first. But got chance to get back money.

Cannot use the cash inside... U want the hard cash... Need to sell the plan... if u no money pay the plan... can activate the loan feature... need payback interest...

Ya. I only look into the taking mobey back part.

What is active the loan? Lend money from bank?

wts2013

Bro, please teach me.
Ya. True. Same idea thinking.

Currently I have 3 insurance plan on my hand.
1. Prushield + Extra.
2. Aviva for ns.
3. GE Critical care advantage (Early CI), but going to cancel this term plan soon, to buy a whole life plan better with cash bonus.

hahaha, I no insurance agent leh, I just share what I have, all these from ntuc, u talk to ntuc agent, tell them u want money back, cover for what, then review lor. Since my early years, I only done one comparison, then decided only ntuc for me, hahaha, but now got endowment type from other insurers, hahaha

I'm also ntuc income shareholder, collects dividends every year, hahaha

MikeZhang

Ya. I only look into the taking mobey back part.

What is active the loan? Lend money from bank?

Is call policy loan. Which mean, you will loan the money from the cash value in the policy. U'll need to pay back with interest.

AhBui168

hahaha, I no insurance agent leh, I just share what I have, all these from ntuc, u talk to ntuc agent, tell them u want money back, cover for what, then review lor. Since my early years, I only done one comparison, then decided only ntuc for me, hahaha, but now got endowment type from other insurers, hahaha

I'm also ntuc income shareholder, collects dividends every year, hahaha

Teach me Leh.
What should I do?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.