Anybody here feel depressed on your way home from work?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Vezelover

i also want to secretly have flings sia.. i hear some of my colleagues talk about girls then their life like so happening one.. this girl from other department also they know and can jio.. then i sit there like sibei sian like that... no such opportunities..
If you wanna have flings the secret is to be an asshole. Can't do that or it's not you? Then don't need to envy. Be yourself

Heriophant

i also want to secretly have flings sia.. i hear some of my colleagues talk about girls then their life like so happening one.. this girl from other department also they know and can jio.. then i sit there like sibei sian like that... no such opportunities..
OP from which field

Roundtreex

Today I go home after work, while sitting on the MRT train feel depressed.

My colleagues were talking about girls and drinking. I BBFA never had girlfriend before never had sex before and never drink before. My colleagues gossiping say this girl from other department damn chio/hot, that girl from that department they managed to talk to her and jio her.. then I sit there just keep quiet. Then deep down I feel damn depressed because I feel like I got no chance at all with any of the girls.

What's worse is I'm about 1.68m only and a lot of my colleagues are taller than me. Then everytime I feel ***** inferior. And I'm not fit also, dont play any sports or activities while my colleagues outside got a lot of activities and sports one.

Then sometimes my colleagues crack some jokes but is making fun of me one, then I just laugh along but deep inside I feel angry and disrespected.

Today I going home that time, while during my walk and during my mrt ride I just keep thinking about all these.. then I feel ***** depressed.

Then I try and console myself, say aiya.. is work only so I just go work collect my pay and fk off, don't need think so much about what colleagues say. But then my whole life, I also had that kind of mentality.. even during my schooling days. Then end up, I am forever alone, no friends, never had a girlfriend before. When I sit on the MRT or walk outside and see so many chio girls I feel dam sad again. Why can't I even get any one of them to be my girlfriend.

Haiz. Just depressed af right now.
lpfvYcN.gif

Richliao

i dont know what to say at all when they insult me... i feel like if i make a comeback i will just make things awkward and serious.

then if i get angry they will say i am petty, short-tempered, cannot take jokes, etc. then will probably ostracize me or make my life difficult at work when i need their help
You 1.68m then what is your weight and age?

Vezelover

i think i had alcoholic drink before when i went overseas with my parents la.. like drink grape wine those kind testing testing only

but i never go club, pub, all those one, so in singapore context never drink before
There is nothing to haolian about drinking.. don't see why there's a need to feel bad about it

jdrevolutionary23

What's worse is I'm about 1.68m only and a lot of my colleagues are taller than me.
Trust moi, being short isn't really a big deal. Moi around chiur height also. Being able to initiate and hold a conversation, being a good listener, as well as know how to crack jokes and be witty can make a world of difference. Having more self-confidence helps as well :o

i think i had alcoholic drink before when i went overseas with my parents la.. like drink grape wine those kind testing testing only

but i never go club, pub, all those one, so in singapore context never drink before
During uni days neber go with schoolmates to drink also? :frown:

Richliao

There is nothing to haolian about drinking.. don't see why there's a need to feel bad about it
Yes nothing to be proud if you can drink but still can be xia suay when you cannot even drink a can of beer.

JenL92

Actually no need make comeback one.. :o can learn to let go.. I guess it hurts cause their jokes hit on ur insecurities..if these are not ur insecurities then they won’t affect Chiu. So learn to look past these insecurities and they won’t hurt anymore..

in life only the bad quality pple talk and make pple feel bad abt themselves.. don’t think Chiu is should be like them…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.