Anyone bought taiwan mango pineapple from NTUC recently?

titusilvering

pineapple.jpg

As per topic. Bought one taiwan mango pineapple from NTUC on Sunday using CDC and cut it yesterday night then realized inside the flesh some parts turn brown, core also turn brown... Darn, receipt thrown away already.

Wasted $6++

Cant claim from NTUC.

Then go google, seem like happened before on 2021.

https://mothership.sg/2021/04/taiwan-pineapple-black/
You buy you keep how many days? I think can't keep long. Must buy today jiak today

chanlily2474

pineapple.jpg

As per topic. Bought one taiwan mango pineapple from NTUC on Sunday using CDC and cut it yesterday night then realized inside the flesh some parts turn brown, core also turn brown... Darn, receipt thrown away already.

Wasted $6++

Cant claim from NTUC.

Aiyo, suay sia… $6++ gone just like that. Next time must check inside if can before buy 😩

deepblue_82

TS never heard of Taiwan 黑心凤梨? Appear on newspaper for many years already leh why still got people fall for it?

I asked a China agent for farm produce before and we talked about preservation and chemicals used.

He told me the reason why pineapple or fruits have a black rotten core is because they are injected with enhancers to make it sweeter. The problem is not only that, it is because they injected too much, this most likely means it is above safety standards.

And all fruits or veggies, even if travelling interstate, almost all farmers he know of internationally will need to apply more or less some preservation to maintain freshness. As long as it doesn't leave residue it is considered fine by international standards. Only those that grow below the ground, tend to survive better without preservatives.

These Taiwan fruits and veggies are confirm heavily artificially enhanced.

Our SEA are the best area for such tropical fruits, don't know why people buy from Taiwan. The recent season for the damn cheap black dream and the giant red Thai mangoes are good.

But unfortunately, people likes to believe the more expensive = better. That's why we see almost only the poor tasting MSW and no more cheap kumpung durians that can taste so much better.
for 1 thing tw fruits very famous..
and yes the real ppl know kumpung durians are the best.. but harder to find..

SimpliCity2k

I cut it into half first then realize the core is brown. Wanted to cut away the brown part then savage the rest but wifey said better dont eat... Wait i laosai , she still have to take care me...

Give her job do.

Kena F by her

= ..(

Hide in toilet eat... jitao jiak jitao lao.. save her worries she dunno wun f~

PiKa

for 1 thing tw fruits very famous..
and yes the real ppl know kumpung durians are the best.. but harder to find..
I also go for kumpong durian.
The flavour is so much nicer than 名种 (branded types)

sky00sky

mine was okay no black
but nothing special and it was not cheap

thwysg

Wah finally here? The first shipment news was before CNY. 😄
Already here for some months I believe. I haven’t bought meat from FP for quite some time. Either frozen Iberico packs from any supermarket or JP ones from Meidi-ya.

deepblue_82

Already here for some months I believe. I haven’t bought meat from FP for quite some time. Either frozen Iberico packs from any supermarket or JP ones from Meidi-ya.
ya i also saw at fp a few months already

OrLengJuz

Ez
TS never heard of Taiwan 黑心凤梨? Appear on newspaper for many years already leh why still got people fall for it?

I asked a China agent for farm produce before and we talked about preservation and chemicals used.

He told me the reason why pineapple or fruits have a black rotten core is because they are injected with enhancers to make it sweeter. The problem is not only that, it is because they injected too much, this most likely means it is above safety standards.

And all fruits or veggies, even if travelling interstate, almost all farmers he know of internationally will need to apply more or less some preservation to maintain freshness. As long as it doesn't leave residue it is considered fine by international standards. Only those that grow below the ground, tend to survive better without preservatives.

These Taiwan fruits and veggies are confirm heavily artificially enhanced.

Our SEA are the best area for such tropical fruits, don't know why people buy from Taiwan. The recent season for the damn cheap black dream and the giant red Thai mangoes are good.

But unfortunately, people likes to believe the more expensive = better. That's why we see almost only the poor tasting MSW and no more cheap kumpung durians that can taste so much better.
Omg 😱 u trust china agent, china is home of 狠活 ruthless fake food

pineapple.jpg

Wasted $6++

Cant claim from NTUC.

I bought taiwan Dole pineapples from cold storage. Is Ntuc one the same brand?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.