Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

itedino

I only gian JB petrol & Airbnb stay~ but too bad I stay at the East, travel all the way JB for petrol really not worth~ if i used 2hrs to do delivery, i can earn more than the money save~ :s22:
2hrs I can fly to Bangkok and ho chi minh

Monstruo^

Today traffic is good for drivers driving in now. Drive half up till up d bridge on d causeway then jam.

Bus takers a big crowd at sg side going in. Egates working on JB side. JB customs hall no crowd.
I’m going tmr instead :o By bus

PikaPika33

go there do soft rebond, treatment and chop about 300 to 400 ringgit for short to mid length
come sg do, same same done by msian chao chao 200 300 sgd

PikaPika33

massage also
press body 1.5hr 90 rinngit
press leg 1.5hr 50 rinngit

come sg do 60mins $120

chocobelle

Go JB is like a day trip or short getaway with much lower prices than SG (mostly haircut/massage and makan)

Do you all find KFC and Texas chicken more tasty in JB?
i always makan BK & sometimes KFC in JB
not into their cafe food
there is an old skool zhi char shop behind taman sentosa which is good & cheap and mostly frequent by jhk

swenson

Based on our current edmw pay, 1 hour jam already cost me S$70-90, so if jam to and fro total 3hr, the opportunity cost is S$200+ (yes I am at lower end of edmwer). So no go, unless by alphard/starex chauffeur or choose further up countries by air

Can Or Not

Go JB is like a day trip or short getaway with much lower prices than SG (mostly haircut/massage and makan)

Do you all find KFC and Texas chicken more tasty in JB?
KFC is better done at some outlets…
But once their drink machine breaks down… it sucks

Monstruo^

Until now I haven’t had time to try their KFC :s13:

Anyone went to JPO recently? How was it?

virtualape

I realised panadol in JB very cheap compared to SG.
Alot of other meds cheaper too. Saw some retirees buying meds for heart, high cholesterol, diabetes, they said cheaper than sg.

One thing for sure, condoms are cheaper.

Joe Mahmood

sbF7Jky.jpeg

Egates down still have to walk after bluewave legs are wobbly
CIQ departure hall all clear no long queue at EGates and Manual Counter. Smooth and perfect flow..

LDeparture bus bay no long queue either...

In the bus now entering sg no jam either..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.