Anyone here after marry wife tell her stay at home be housewife?

yummie

If my wife is nicole seah or cheng li hui, i also want them stay at hme

Currypok585

My hubby allowed me to stay home when we were around 32 years old. Currently I am 43. Once we paid off hdb n total debt free, that time I have 2 kids. Now I have 3. Went through psle with my eldest. Did all the coaching ...bo tution.

We didn wan to hire a helper. Rather I be a housewife. 10years have passed. Now kids have grown up. But my youngest is at 4...I still have to be a housewife till my youngest completes psle.赚少花生少,赚多存多lor. It's all depending what u what and what type of lifestyle u r going for.
er don't mind share your husband salary? roughly around how much?

Lchlch

Better to have dual household income.
nowadays, jobs are unstable...anytime can kick you out.

Depends on the situation loh. For me in the future if I can support a family with my own income, I will let my wife choose and decide.

Anyways it's flexible and it's not cast in stone. I know many women who became homemaker after kids are born, then after the kids are old enough, like 8-10 yo, then they go back to work outside again.

Red dragon

Usually moi see ish Vietbus lor... then later the guy find out not enough to support whole village, or the vietbu earning more $$$ than him doing ktv or FL... :s13:

FT_FTW

My hubby allowed me to stay home when we were around 32 years old. Currently I am 43. Once we paid off hdb n total debt free, that time I have 2 kids. Now I have 3. Went through psle with my eldest. Did all the coaching ...bo tution.

We didn wan to hire a helper. Rather I be a housewife. 10years have passed. Now kids have grown up. But my youngest is at 4...I still have to be a housewife till my youngest completes psle.赚少花生少,赚多存多lor. It's all depending what u what and what type of lifestyle u r going for.

envy such families. House hold chores and kids can’t be outsourced. Kids from such families are inferior to kids from households like yours

PortaPumper

Like say u take care of her, feed her and provide her.

Tell her no need go outside work. Just stay home will do.

Say ur income is sufficient.

If wan work, have to discuss with u first?

if moi import a wifey, moi will let her stay home and we make many babies. She take care of moi and our babies ok liao.

usarmy

Depend on expectation. Assuming your parent also depend on you when they are old or not .

Traditional man this will be ideal, instead of outsource kid to maid or childcare, the mum should take care and see the kid growing.

If both husband and wife wanted better easier life, like having a better car, private housing, maid and also restaurant for most of the meal. Couple will need to work together to get a decent household income to sustain that. If not inherited huge asset from their elderly.

If you are OK with no car, no expensive housing, your kid don't go famous enrichment classes, no expensive restaurant meal and your parent not depending on you, you work alone wife stay home maybe possible if you are a middle class.

Sent from EDMWER!

otaku7

I'm mid 40s ler and my wife last year fired her boss. so now just r&r do some freelance project as and when she like. house paid for, income and investments more or less covered my needs and expenses. maybe I might also stop work if my workplace/boss is sh1tty... but since not bad, then I just work first.

KPO_SAHM

envy such families. House hold chores and kids can’t be outsourced. Kids from such families are inferior to kids from households like yours

I cook n clean for my family. Everything in the household I am handing all by myself. Basically homemaker is my job. Taking care of kids , house and hubby. Kids may not appreciate what I do for them now. Once they r married or rtn to workforce to work, they will feel what mummy plays their biggest part in their life.

Many may say homemaker good life....and envy my life. Yes if u have super Richie hubby who could support ur spending, grooming and u don have to bother about kids as u have the best tutors and employ helper.

I do have many friends who gave up their careers for their children. Our kids r blessed with us around. We do not outsource everything to others. And our kids grew up very well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.