Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The_King

or you can store the soup in smaller container based on your serving per meal. Heat up by smaller portion is practical rather than the whole pot. Just my humble suggestions
My pot is thermal pot, my thinking no need to keep changing cause when reheat also need to use back

flowerpalms

how long can cooked rice last in the fridge ah.. sometimes i left it for quite long 4-5 days cuz i cook for a few days for meal prep.
but normally i throw away la.. dunno still safe to eat or not haha
got think of putting in freezer.. but my freezer small..
Can cook fried rice

chuddy

Can a 43y/o single ballot for june 2024 prime bto?

Was at hub ystday to view model of cousin’s riverfront 2rm bto project. Few cats. Waiting area was quiet. Met a woman who claimed she’d gotten queue #6x for a 2rm flexi, riverfront bto. Excited. Super animated. Yak yak…Familiar with the development. Clearly eyeing specific units fronting river. Yak yak yak. And then revealed age 43 & single & living alone. Didn’t sound right. Hdb stats reported zero application by 1st timer families, some applications by 2nd timer families, 2x application rate by seniors. Singles age <55 could not apply under senior scheme.
So did I just speak to a nut case or someone trying to influence competing applicants?

Ms Huzzy

Was at hub ystday to view model of cousin’s riverfront bto project. Few cats. Waiting area was quiet. Met a woman who claimed she’d gotten queue #6x for a 2rm flexi, riverfront bto. Excited. Super animated. Yak yak…Familiar with the development. Clearly eyeing specific units fronting river. Yak yak yak. And then revealed age 43 & single & living alone. Didn’t sound right. Hdb stats reported zero application by 1st timer families, some applications by 2nd timer families, 2x application rate by seniors. Singles age <55 could not apply under senior scheme.
So did I just speak to a nut case or someone trying to influence competing applicants?
As long you're 35 years at the time of application, why not? Don't listen to nut crack people.
Go ahead and apply your preferred estate. All the best (y)

Lost3162

Was at hub ystday to view model of cousin’s riverfront 2rm bto project. Few cats. Waiting area was quiet. Met a woman who claimed she’d gotten queue #6x for a 2rm flexi, riverfront bto. Excited. Super animated. Yak yak…Familiar with the development. Clearly eyeing specific units fronting river. Yak yak yak. And then revealed age 43 & single & living alone. Didn’t sound right. Hdb stats reported zero application by 1st timer families, some applications by 2nd timer families, 2x application rate by seniors. Singles age <55 could not apply under senior scheme.
should be can under singles lo 99 year lease. not under senior list cuz that one less than 99 years.
Now projects also finish faster, thats what the minister say. 3-4 years can get liao.

Just that OCT one prime bto dunno hows the uptake cuz 1st time single can ballot prime bto.

wongminmin

Think there is a misconception among many. Often alot think that cause they spent alot and put in effort into their reno, it should increase their sales price when they sell, since it make the house look nicer.

But think it usually is only so if their house is in move in condition, everything tip top, looks nice. Then probably people who want move in condition house would buy that kind of price.

Reality is many the house live till lok-kok liao when they sell, here spoil there looks dated, etc. The buyer most likely would tear down and redo. So, their reno is not going to add points for the sales price also. Buyer don't appreciate.
from what i observe, the condition of the house not important. they will just renovate and look like new.

the price is really on the location. recently, my here 2nd 3th etc got people buy. Their reason is they want to stay near their parent.

wongminmin

dun think can ba. only oct bto then can apply for mature estate.

the mature estate for june bto grey-ed out for me (singles) lol

lcsvince

how long can cooked rice last in the fridge ah.. sometimes i left it for quite long 4-5 days cuz i cook for a few days for meal prep.
wont die. i keep rice for a week or more in fridge.

chuddy

😃 Agree. So I was speaking to a nut case 😆.
Cousin solo balloted at TR bto under senior scheme. From the application stats by hdb for this bto, one can deduce that all applicants (senior & 2nd timer categories) for the 2rm flexi were successful with a few units leftover. Its an unusual situation made possible by the absence of applications from 1st timer families.

yokine3a

😃 Agree. So I was speaking to a nut case 😆.
Cousin solo balloted at TR bto under senior scheme. From the application stats by hdb for this bto, one can deduce that all applicants (senior & 2nd timer categories) for the 2rm flexi were successful with a few units leftover. Its an unusual situation made possible by the absence of applications from 1st timer families.
Becos tanjong rhu pricing wasn't cheap n not really that near to mrt?
Nevertheless, congrats to your cousin, when will the flat be ready?

chuddy

Becos tanjong rhu pricing wasn't cheap n not really that near to mrt?
Nevertheless, congrats to your cousin, when will the flat be ready?
😁🍀Many would agree with you - quite a walk to either of the 2 TEL stations.
Brochure stated 2Q2029 for phase 1, 4Q for phase 2.

chuddy

should be can under singles lo 99 year lease. not under senior list cuz that one less than 99 years.
Now projects also finish faster, thats what the minister say. 3-4 years can get liao.

Just that OCT one prime bto dunno hows the uptake cuz 1st time single can ballot prime bto.
1st time singles <55 probably won’t go for prime bto coz take too long to flip.

wongminmin

depend on the rice quality... some less than 5 days, some less than 1 week. i tried b4 2 weeks the most.

u can try cook smaller portion or use 0.6l rice cooker for 1~2px.
efcd7d8a080fef126527435837ceb36e.webp

5bea40e5bd67f6cbb8e0d501813ff0a4.webp

The_King

Actually i dun use my home instant water heater, cos weather quite ok, even midnite i shower the water temp is comfortable enough.
sorry i mean i instant hot water dispenser .

those keeping your hot water hot use lot of power, even worst when we are single and 1 day i drink 1 to 3 cup only

Mr.Canberra

me hardly impress or envious

i prefer SS, which sometime thing on promo, i can stockup

Sheng Siong is the new "Fairprice"! UnFairprice just like PAPaya have lost their way. I try to buy from Sheng Siong most of the time.

In general Sheng Siong staff are also very friendly and motivated in their work. I guess boss really treat them well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.