Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

sam39sg

Shoes, DB and Router etc placing. :spin:
snupXqB.jpeg

R1LhKKs.jpeg

AU78kI5.jpeg

Langrisser999

Now at Canberra Vista.

Many people moved in already. 5-Room flat residents huat liao as MRT station is just at doorstep. 5 years later become millionaires! Don't even have to cross the road.
Canberra area was my first choice but keep failed my application cause many people booked liao than give up later and alot of units later go to sales of balance.

Mr.Canberra

Canberra area was my first choice but keep failed my application cause many people booked liao than give up later and alot of units later go to sales of balance.

Canberra is quite a self sustained estate. A good and quiet place to live and lie flat.

Don't even have to venture out unless you need to have access to the bank, hospital or school.

The Brownstown EC cannot make it. The feel inside is really low SES.

flowerpalms

Canberra is quite a self sustained estate. A good and quiet place to live and lie flat.

Don't even have to venture out unless you need to have access to the bank, hospital or school.

The Brownstown EC cannot make it. The feel inside is really low SES.
Just a random question. I already have my own bto.

For single at 35, is it possible that the parents downgrade to smaller flat and move together Then after the parents pass on, the single also not 1 person stay so big house so they sell and buy bto. Either 2 rm or the senior scheme. Possible? What are the costs?

Ethan_

Now at Canberra Vista.

Many people moved in already. 5-Room flat residents huat liao as MRT station is just at doorstep. 5 years later become millionaires! Don't even have to cross the road.
Think nowadays quite common bah. The new Circuit road BTO seems like build almost just right above the MacPherson MRT. Saw one of the block the exit right next to the MRT exit. Straight come out from lift can take MRT liao. Don't even need to walk much. :s22:

Mr.Canberra

For single at 35, is it possible that the parents downgrade to smaller flat and move together Then after the parents pass on, the single also not 1 person stay so big house so they sell and buy bto. Either 2 rm or the senior scheme. Possible? What are the costs?

If your parents as joint applicants have already bought BTO flat twice before they are not eligible to apply for BTO flat anymore.

However they can apply for a 2-Room BTO flat (flexi lease) if they are above 55yo. About S$100K and above for the shortest lease. Alternatively can consider buy a resale flat at open market price.

For those seniors who have regular family gatherings with visiting children/grandchildren. If money is not an issue best is downgrade to 3-Room resale flat as 2-Room flat is too "small".

The_King

can why not have 2

1 to stay with them, another to rental out

flowerpalms

If your parents as joint applicants have already bought BTO flat twice before they are not eligible to apply for BTO flat anymore.

However they can apply for a 2-Room BTO flat (flexi lease) if they are above 55yo. About S$100K and above for the shortest lease. Alternatively can consider buy a resale flat at open market price.

For those seniors who have regular family gatherings with visiting children/grandchildren. If money is not an issue best is downgrade to 3-Room resale flat as 2-Room flat is too "small".
Not bto. As in they downgrade buy resale already bought bto twice

y2c_whtdouwant

My laopei also gian liao thinking of getting a BTO flexi lease, then sell off current flat:(

The_King

me testing testing the rack temp after moving from wall shelf to rack

oven at max temp
1.jpg

pana say it double glass, yes really is, as the 2nd glass temp is much lower
2.jpg

inside 240c and the glass is 46c
3.jpg

this tiny metal part at oven front door is not insulated that why temp is 120c
4.jpg

top of oven also not insulated, temp is 135c
5.jpg

bottom oven shelf temp 37c
6.jpg

the alu min foil is 131c
7.jpg

the top is 46c which mean the alu foil work
9.jpg

please note inside oven is 243 and stay on for 15min at max temp (243c) when temp is measured

Mr.Canberra

My laopei also gian liao thinking of getting a BTO flexi lease, then sell off current flat:(

Take some time and consider carefully.

2-Room flat especially Type 1 is really small for 2 persons. 1 person still can.

Even for Type 2 you have to throw or give away many belongings if you are staying in a 4 or 5-Room flat previously.

If money is not an issue just hoot freehold landed property to stay. Can let chidren inherit when pass on. HDB flat and EC is very low SES want. A lot of funny weird people.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.