Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

sam39sg

:(:(

Can't find nice frozen/chilled lor mai gai to buy in Singapore for ownself cook to eat
Worry No, shopee Sg have. Just for you.
LgM71ho.jpeg

Must keep at freezer at -18 degree.

XiaomiMax2021

Bukit Panjang - Senja Close.
30plus floor. My floor still got one 47m2 unit til date empty. Maybe reserve for non Chinese, I guess. 2 year soon still empty! That time I wanted a 47 unit , hdb told me all taken..... hai......

me left 2 x 47sqm.

just take highest floor :D

The_King

@Mr.Canberra

there a few here who stock up at NTUC. haiz. Even 70yr old auntie know NTUC is expensive

In Toa Payoh, some residents such as retiree Rohana Ahmad, 70, are sad to see the supermarket go.

“Groceries are cheaper here than at FairPrice and the selection of seafood and meat here has always been better than at the Giant in Bishan,” said Madam Rohana, who has shopped there every fortnight for 20 years.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...market-on-sept-15-its-ninth-closure-this-year

yokine3a

@Mr.Canberra

there a few here who stock up at NTUC. haiz. Even 70yr old auntie know NTUC is expensive

In Toa Payoh, some residents such as retiree Rohana Ahmad, 70, are sad to see the supermarket go.

“Groceries are cheaper here than at FairPrice and the selection of seafood and meat here has always been better than at the Giant in Bishan,” said Madam Rohana, who has shopped there every fortnight for 20 years.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...market-on-sept-15-its-ninth-closure-this-year
I also very sad to see it close shop. I go there for china broccoli, mushrooms n green veggies. But bread n eggs are cheaper for ntuc house brand.

Actually the other ntuc outlet is poorer biz than giant, though the hdb hub outlet is super good biz, every hour also crowded.

The_King

I also very sad to see it close shop. I go there for china broccoli, mushrooms n green veggies. But bread n eggs are cheaper for ntuc house brand.

Actually the other ntuc outlet is poorer biz than giant, though the hdb hub outlet is super good biz, every hour also crowded.
try to order from e com. no choice. cause ntuc is expensive

wongminmin

ntuc actually not the most expensive, most price are around the same.
Price will keep go up due to the environment, so ntuc come out with strategy.... is coming out with their own house brand. their house brand actually cheapest and hold the most varieties among all supermarket....

i like ss cause they offer more local varieties.

giant been closing these few years due to the high cost operational and aggressive competitors.
giant veggies are cheap but not fresh. then most of their stuff always oos....

The_King

the stuff i buy NTUC is the last on my list

NTUC: Dettol Anti-Bacterial Bar Soap - Original $6.50
i get for $2.70 (Swanston or value shop)

NTUC brand FairPrice Macadamia (150gram) from AUST $8.92 = 1kg = $59.47
i get for $39 per 1kg from AUST (4 horse road)

NTUC : Atlantic Salmon Fillet 1kg $30
i get for $19.95. Atlantic Salmon Fillet 1kg. i buy 8 pack = $159.60 - shoppe $10 voucher = $149.60 or $18.70 for 1kg (ecom)

NTUC: toothpaste colgate total (normal) 2 X150gram = $10.10
i get for $6.90 (Swanston)

NTUC: toothpaste Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste = $3.90
i get it for $1.50 (value shop)

now you all know why my original idea is 2 chest freezer then change to fridge and chest freezer combo

haiz me is uncle who hunt for stuff i buy often, so i know my math, i know my price, i know the game.
there no way ntuc can smoke me. i say expensive TUC. mean expensive.

Brionic

i get for $19.95. Atlantic Salmon Fillet 1kg. i buy 8 pack = $159.60 - shoppe $10 voucher = $149.60 or $18.70 for 1kg (ecom)

if not who will pay the board of directors and c-suite fat salary packages?

Ms Huzzy

haiz me is uncle who hunt for stuff i buy often, so i know my math, i know my price, i know the game.
there no way ntuc can smoke me. i say expensive TUC. mean expensive.
I go to JB to shop for my toiletries and over the counter medicines.
I'm not a fan of salmon but usually I'll go to wet market for fresh fish, prawns and meat.
And value shop for wet wipes and snacks

The_King

I go to JB to shop for my toiletries and over the counter medicines.
I'm not a fan of salmon but usually I'll go to wet market for fresh fish, prawns and meat.
And value shop for wet wipes and snacks
if you free can recall the jb price of stuff you buy often only. do feel free to post. dont have also nvm

me lazy to go JB. so i have no idea JB price

Mr.Canberra

@Mr.Canberra

Most Singaporeans are not political saavy.

You need to support the underdog more to leverage against the incumbent even if they are doing ok. So that your life will progress even better when they work cheeper, better and faster for you.

As for DFI Group they better consolidate and close all Giant outlets and focus on Cold Storage.

Should open more 24 hours "Makmak" shop with 1 staff under older HDB void decks. Surely many people buy snacks, beer and cigarettes late at night. Not all estates have a 24 hours supermarket within 2min walk.

The_King

Most Singaporeans are not political saavy.

You need to support the underdog more to leverage against the incumbent even if they are doing ok. So that your life will progress even better when they work cheeper, better and faster for you.

As for Giant they better consolidate and close all outlets and focus on Cold Storage.

Should open more 24 hours "Makmak" shop with 1 staff under older HDB void decks. Surely many people buy snacks, beer and cigarettes late at night.
i only support my wallet.

since i go wholesaler, small shop etc..., no worry they shutdown, in fact, those shop getting more and more ppl, when the mrt to jb is open, even more will go there to buy stuff

let see what they will do next

Mr.Canberra

i only support my wallet.

since i go wholesaler, small shop etc..., no worry they shutdown, in fact, those shop getting more and more ppl, when the mrt to jb is open, even more will go there to buy stuff

let see what they will do next

No worries many Sinkies too rich liao.

They will continue to pay for overpriced goods and services. Hahaha.

We need a large pool of such taxpayers to fund handouts for low income earners!

We just relac one corner, pak game or travel overseas to enjoy life will do. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.