Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The_King

tml i go buy fridge, either sharp sj-rf36e-ds ($910) 282kWh or Hitachi R-VGX450PMS9 ($950) 320kWh fridge

that 29kWh different or $9.28 (AT LEAST )per yr also depend on how often i open the fridge door. the more i open the more Hitachi will cost me

$9.28 = 5yr to break even

flowerpalms

I know you want to see the price first. But are you aiming any bto project first anot for the Oct one because there are 14 projects.
Or totally not ? @wongminmin

3G SAINT

ntuc actually not the most expensive, most price are around the same.
Price will keep go up due to the environment, so ntuc come out with strategy.... is coming out with their own house brand. their house brand actually cheapest and hold the most varieties among all supermarket....

i like ss cause they offer more local varieties.

giant been closing these few years due to the high cost operational and aggressive competitors.
giant veggies are cheap but not fresh. then most of their stuff always oos....
Shengsiong not always the cheaper.

My side got shengsiong,prima supermart,prima some items more cheaper;)

If really want buy cheap go JB buy then you see more cheaper:)

I went back my parent house makan in chongpang,the LorMee only $3.50 can get very big bowl;)

3G SAINT

me look after my wallet only.

too bad my bto is NTUC. sian expensive
If you like me work mon to friday then only sat and sunday free time you will need clean toilet and mop floor not much time go compare the price:)

Unless you got free time then got time do compare the items;)
If got time normally I will use for more rest wake up late on weekend and watch drama abit;)

wongminmin

Shengsiong not always the cheaper.

My side got shengsiong,prima supermart,prima some items more cheaper;)

If really want buy cheap go JB buy then you see more cheaper:)

I went back my parent house makan in chongpang,the LorMee only $3.50 can get very big bowl;)
i like ss cause more local varieties. not exact cheapest, just same pricing.

each supermarket got few items cheap to bait people buy from them. So can't really pinpoint any supermarket expensive or the cheapest. :(

if got car, can go jb restock. my frd go jb buy medicine. cheap cheap

wongminmin

I know you want to see the price first. But are you aiming any bto project first anot for the Oct one because there are 14 projects.
Or totally not ? @wongminmin
me very realistic ba.
if not within budget, no point looking.

The only thing i will do is research for oct bto.....
-How many singles are aiming/afford to buy/invest on mature estate.
-Market Price.

BTO is really hard for singles.... we don't have the choice to choose.
Those who hit single or double digit ballot number is really lucky.

i think bto oct highlight is on the bayshore.

semiret

Did you check the number of appn before applying? Is it very hard for chinese race to get?
Not leh I think quite easy for Chinese to get they reserved 40% for seniors. I applied the estate with the biggest number of flats available for that exercise. That time they changed a lots of things. I don't know how to apply as I never apply flat from HDB before. So I called them to get an appointment @toapayoh hub. They helped me with the application. Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.