Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

y2c_whtdouwant

Cannot blame them. Mostly are only 1 room flats. Not uncommon to have a family of 4 or more staying in one of such units.

But the rent is very cheap if you are a super low income household and eligible. I think around $27.00/mth excluding S&CC and town council fees.

However the wait can be quite long unless your case is very special then social services may expedite your request.

$26. Comes with its pros and cons. Low SES neighbours for one, not just the ones besides your unit, the ones above matter as well.
Got low class people eat food lazy to clean just throw out the window, then land on your clean laundry that is hung out to dry.

For the very cheap rent, one has to tamper their expectations properly.

Source: My divorced mother lived in one for the past 20 years. I sleepover once every weekend.

Mr.Canberra

Last year I ever walked pass before one rental block unit. Sibei gao lat.

In the living room there is a drum set. The kid play heavy metal music loudly and drum at the same time! Literally a jam studio with windows and door opened! :ROFLMAO:

King kor is not wrong to say rental block area is very happening. Always have some funny sh*t going on. LOL!

The_King

Last year I ever walked pass before one rental block unit. Sibei gao lat.

In the living room there is a drum set. The kid play heavy metal music loudly and drum at the same time! Literally a jam studio with windows and door opened! :ROFLMAO:

King kor is not wrong to say rental block area is very happening. Always have some funny sh*t going on. LOL!
Last time i stay bedok south, that how I know.

Also last time rental block is not near those who paid the flat. Like they got their own Custer

Nowday HDB mix rental and owner together. That why avoid if possible

xueni84

As long as not rental blk, should be ok, right? There are many elderly and singles who stay in the 2-rm flexi now

wongminmin

elderly = die at home, some aunties are friendly tho.
some singles got weird personality, they will come peek at chiu or ask ur number etc.

if tio crazy neighbour, really jialat.

The_King

As long as not rental blk, should be ok, right? There are many elderly and singles who stay in the 2-rm flexi now
2 room can be single or those who downgrad

Rental are those cannot afford their home due to his history, kena kick out, cheated, etc..... Some unit change hand offen as they don't stay long. Some lazy to work, wait comcare feed them and keep staying there cause cheap or some no need to pay

Mr.Canberra

2 room can be single or those who downgrad

Rental are those cannot afford their home due to his history, kena kick out, cheated, etc..... Some unit change hand offen as they don't stay long. Some lazy to work, wait comcare feed them and keep staying there cause cheap or some no need to pay

Good for lie flat lifestyle!

That's why many foreigners want to become Singapore citizens. 20 years ago the foreigners turned citizens are of higher calibre. Nowadays I think is mostly sub standard types.

Even PRs also exploit gao gao liao. A non married PR couple can have 2x resale flats rent out rooms but lock one room per flat for wayang then return to origin country to retire. Song song gao jurong!

Force sell these properties owned by such PRs you see the price will drop to reasonable level or not.

Don't know PAPaya is deaf or blind of such loopholes. Very important not to issue blank cheque book to them!

Techno Pride

$26. Comes with its pros and cons. Low SES neighbours for one, not just the ones besides your unit, the ones above matter as well.
Got low class people eat food lazy to clean just throw out the window, then land on your clean laundry that is hung out to dry.

For the very cheap rent, one has to tamper their expectations properly.

Source: My divorced mother lived in one for the past 20 years. I sleepover once every weekend.

My colleague used to stay at a rented unit. He rented it from someone who qualified and then sublet to him. There were crazy people knocking loudly on his door late at night every now and then.

Not a great environment for anyone with kids.

y2c_whtdouwant

My colleague used to stay at a rented unit. He rented it from someone who qualified and then sublet to him. There were crazy people knocking loudly on his door late at night every now and then.

Not a great environment for anyone with kids.
This kind kena batoh sure die. Lucky is "used to":s22:

gameboy234

Wah didnt know such story about rental. No wonder i managed to get bto despite poor queue number.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.