Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Mr.Canberra

Why got people willing to pay so much for two room bto in so call ulu Canberra?

I don't have an answer for this. If I do I will post here.

These days I have no time to do research hehe.

But what I can safely say is once Eastlink I & II reach MOP in a few years time the selling price will be even more insane. These 2 estates are the nearest to Canberra MRT Station and Canberra Plaza.

Personally I feel MOP should be raised to 8-10 years regardless of location to weed out speculators.

House is buy for stay not for speculation. Emperor Xi said it well. LOL!

qhong61

I don't have an answer for this. If I do I will post here.

These days I have no time to do research hehe.

But what I can safely say is once Eastlink I & II reach MOP in a few years time the selling price will be even more insane. These 2 estates are the nearest to Canberra MRT Station and Canberra Plaza.

Personally I feel MOP should be raised to 8-10 years regardless of location to weed out speculators.

House is buy for stay not for speculation. Emperor Xi said it well. LOL!
Now I find five year mop too fast.
I think should raise to ten yrs.

Squaredot

No but when viewing the directory, there are shops like NTUC and fast food. Which is quite sufficient for dailies usage. If need entertainment can easily go to the central via train. Better than other more ulu places like where I am lor.
i prefer central area anytime

to be honest I'm quite suaku about other areas besides the areas I had lived and living, which are in district 3. It's hard to imagine moving to other districts far away from central area despite how convenient MRT/LRT may sound. :o
I hardly take MRT and I avoided it even more when it became very crowded / frequent breakdowns (pre-covid days). It's sibei bo bian then I take MRT de.

Mr.Canberra

Lang, have u actually been to Canberra?

There is actually a reserved plot opposite Blk 130B. I call this the wild card plot. Those who are thinking to buy a unit at Blk 130B you have to consider whether your unblocked view will continue to be so in the distant future.

10 or 20 years down the road it could be planned for a HDB estate or mall when Canberra has been fully developed.

As of now Canberra has not reach full potential. 2 planned schools are not build yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.