Anyone joined running club?

messidona

When running you are also by yourself wat, join club for wat? I see Safra all boomers regardless men or women, see riao damn sian :(
Like joining ctc china package tour. All the kaypoh aunties inside. You don’t laugh at boomer. They run and swim faster than me

winningeleven

I always run alone and didn't join any running club . But I do believe running club will definitely improve your running.

I have know someone. Young female runner who ran 5km in 27 mins. After she joined the running club . Within 1 year. She ran a half marathon under 1hr 45 mins and after that she ran below 3hr 45 mins for full marathon last year 2025 sg standard. Of coz she also worked very hard to achieve that.

it is the speed interval training and the usual weekend long run benefit her thru her running club

For a runner who likes to run alone. It is not easy to do speed interval by yourself and probably give up easily after a few sets. With running club. U would probably push yourself to do more set.

Make sure u join the running club that able to cater your running abilities.

messidona

Used to swim 5km over 2 hours, but for competitive swimming when I was younger

I was a sprint swimmer at that time, didn't compete in anything above 100m
Never compete liao? Today got pesta Sukan swimming competition at sports hub

jumpthepig

Running club is the new self validation and hao lian on social media nonsense. Run can run alone. Why must join club and one big group then can run leh? Really no better than weekend warriors.

Everything needs a club nowadays…eating, swimming, walking, talking, drinking, ….maybe next time somebody should start pooping club, so they can poop together.. 😂

messidona

Running club is the new self validation and hao lian on social media nonsense. Run can run alone. Why must join club and one big group then can run leh? Really no better than weekend warriors.
sometimes chatgpt can give better advice than your running coach

idolcritic

Join running club is for sense of camaraderie, share training tips and theory, motivation, friendship, make friends ...

messidona

Join running club is for sense of camaraderie, share training tips and theory, motivation, friendship, make friends ...
funny thing is chatgpt can offer better training tips

chatgpt can even console me. don't be disheartened messidona. it is not a poor timing lol

Medicated Oil

I always run alone and didn't join any running club . But I do believe running club will definitely improve your running.

I have know someone. Young female runner who ran 5km in 27 mins. After she joined the running club . Within 1 year. She ran a half marathon under 1hr 45 mins and after that she ran below 3hr 45 mins for full marathon last year 2025 sg standard. Of coz she also worked very hard to achieve that.

it is the speed interval training and the usual weekend long run benefit her thru her running club

For a runner who likes to run alone. It is not easy to do speed interval by yourself and probably give up easily after a few sets. With running club. U would probably push yourself to do more set.

Make sure u join the running club that able to cater your running abilities.
Joining running club is like tying yourself to a training schedule.
How many of us are so goal driven ?
Unless the gal is also some runner.

rECKleSSfElla

All of which you can experience in abundance in the army so why not go sign on if you miss all these camaraderie, motivation and what not. Still doesnt answer the question why must in one group then can run leh. End of the day its just all about herd mentality. Some people they feel they are nothing when alone but they mean something and the sense of belonging when in a group.

rECKleSSfElla

Running clubs gather once or twice per week nia. Its not much of a training regime if you are not supplementing with some additional weights training or runs by yourself. Which begs the question, if you already are training yourself then why running club?

Medicated Oil

Running clubs gather once or twice per week nia. Its not much of a training regime if you are not supplementing with some additional weights training or runs by yourself. Which begs the question, if you already are training yourself then why running club?
Itchy backside.
Need some one to talk cork after the run is completed.
And you can track your progress against the rest of runners.
Some sort of driver for you to perform better.

Mr BBFA

Running club popularized by ladies in amdk land to run safely together at night.

Men join, straight identified as lao tiko the mission originally intend to guard against. :(

go in get c0ckblock by all the existing white knight. guarantee a lot of white knight there :s13:

winningeleven

Yes. Mostly they organized A lot of weekend running . I can't commit. I want to watch EPL on Saturday night and cannot wake up at 4 am plus on Sunday to join their running.

Medicated Oil

Yes. Mostly they organized A lot of weekend running . I can't commit. I want to watch EPL on Saturday night and cannot wake up at 4 am plus on Sunday to join their running.
Put it in a blunt term.
Maybe there is one bugger that I want to beat so he end up making me to train harder.

There will be a lot of top teams re-building next season.
So, I think there will be some surprises when they are still learning the new system.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.