Anyone joined running club?

tuxguy

Running club popularized by ladies in amdk land to run safely together at night.

Men join, straight identified as lao tiko the mission originally intend to guard against. :(
Depends, sinkie men - lao tiko, amdk - friendly, outgoing

Nuclear Boy

No point if you can't even run at a competent pace to keep up in the first place... You'd just get left behind.

chekchek

Got guy ask if i want to join running club. I told him 30 min 3.5 km. He arm chio until internal injury:(

Kuudere

Tio laughed at as u always last guy?
Screenshot-2026-06-21-121909.png

ya last guy

messidona

Joined and left, feel no much point since I always run at my own schedule
need to pay money? expensive? is it got coach to give tips or guidance?

running is not a technical sport so there is no point joining a club or hiring a coach. on the other hand, swimming is so technical.

messidona

I join a number of run clubs from time to time but usually not beginner friendly
i think they do sprints, interval training and the mileage covered is quite a lot so not suitable for beginner

i join swim club before. they say can join as long as you can swim 200m. then the distance covered is 2.5km. imagine you are beginner. sure die

accucore12

Running club is the new self validation and hao lian on social media nonsense. Run can run alone. Why must join club and one big group then can run leh? Really no better than weekend warriors.
smell own sweat no kick lah. Need smell sweat in bulk then got good aroma.

Kuudere

i think they do sprints, interval training and the mileage covered is quite a lot so not suitable for beginner

i join swim club before. they say can join as long as you can swim 200m. then the distance covered is 2.5km. imagine you are beginner. sure die
Used to swim 5km over 2 hours, but for competitive swimming when I was younger

I was a sprint swimmer at that time, didn't compete in anything above 100m

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.