anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

kazuki666

There should be quite a no of ppl here lor.

I am one. What is it?:)

kazuki666

radioshack said:
RMIT use GPA system??
They do a 4pt GPA.
High distinction is 4pts, distinction is 3, credit is 2 and pass is 1.
Most modules are awarded 12credits.

If u get an a GPA of 3pts after averaging out the total numbers of modules u took, u will be awarded a Degree with Distinction. I think this is quite equivilent to a honours, I THINK.

If not u will just get a general Bachelor Degree lor.

The biggest diff btn rmit and uol is one get only a degree and the other might get u a honours degree. And of course the diff in the way they study and exams lah.

radioshack

kazuki666 said:
They do a 4pt GPA.

If u get an a GPA of 3pts after averaging out the total numbers of modules u took, u will be awarded a Degree with Distinction. I think this is quite equivilent to a honours, I THINK.

The biggest diff btn rmit and uol is one get only a degree and the other might get u a honours degree. And of course the diff in the way they study and exams lah.
in RMIT..easy to make friends??

and is the job market good for rmit grads
??

vincentchean

will be a rmit student i think haha.

send my application but haven receive reply.

should be mid nov (soon.

haha

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:
They do a 4pt GPA.

icic thanks for your reply. so far i have take a glance at their modules being taught , are the module really useful? or some are useless module? haha

u taking part time or full time? i plan to take part time.

Thanks

jacqqq

vincentchean said:
yeah !!!

just receiver the letter from Sim

got accepted liao. :D

haha congrats. sure accept one lah no worries.

u taking what course?

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
rmit-sim biz mgt course haha
Oh same as what i am doing now!

Is it this?
http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sge/pub/pgm/sge_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=29&ID=79

What dip did u do back in poly? If non related, most probably no exemption wor. But then this one is the only one that requires 2.5yrs for part time, as compared to the rest need 3yrs.

Scali we might be classmate next sem lor!:D (provided i passed my modules this sem...:( )

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:
Oh same as what i am doing now!

Is it this?
http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sge/pub/pgm/sge_pub_pgm_list.cfm?mnuID=29&ID=79

What dip did u do back in poly? If non related, most probably no exemption wor. But then this one is the only one that requires 2.5yrs for part time, as compared to the rest need 3yrs.

Scali we might be classmate next sem lor!:D (provided i passed my modules this sem...:( )

i enrolling next year. not this year lah.

yah think of taking part time and working full time haha...not young anymore liao........

perhaps u can share with us hows life in part time biz mgt course? haha....

kazuki666

jacqqq said:
i enrolling next year. not this year lah.

yah think of taking part time and working full time haha...not young anymore liao........

perhaps u can share with us hows life in part time biz mgt course? haha....

I also consider not young liao mah... :( Sometimes neighbour kids walk past will call me uncle. ANGRY, will strangle them if i can.:p whahaha

Yes, if u starting class in jan, then we will be classmates lor. Coz if i heng pass all my this sem modules, i will go to yr1 sem2. Then if u start class in jan, u start with these modules too wan. :D

life ah...
I can only say u have to be self disciplined. Dun expect to be spoon fed with tips and notes. They are only consider privilege and not entitlement lor. Some lecturers are gd, they will keep throwing u tips, some are very timid and will use SIM as an excuse not to give extra tips on top of normal lessons.

Then coz class starts ard 7pm, so most ppl will probably rush in even without dinner...

radioshack

kazuki666 said:
I also consider not young liao mah... :( Sometimes neighbour kids walk past will call me uncle. ANGRY, will strangle them if i can.:p whahaha

Yes, if u starting class in jan, then we will be classmates lor. Coz if i heng pass all my this sem modules, i will go to yr1 sem2. Then if u start class in jan, u start with these modules too wan. :D

life ah...
I can only say u have to be self disciplined. Dun expect to be spoon fed with tips and notes. They are only consider privilege and not entitlement lor. Some lecturers are gd, they will keep throwing u tips, some are very timid and will use SIM as an excuse not to give extra tips on top of normal lessons.

Then coz class starts ard 7pm, so most ppl will probably rush in even without dinner...
RMIT full time..got morning lessons?

kazuki666

radioshack said:
this i not sure le...

But i assume since its fulltime, it shouldnt be far from what nus and ntu do. Both of them have classes starting as early as 8am and as late as 8pm lor. Then if u are a fulltime student, u also have to consider all those cca activities. coz they will be useful in the future when u do a career search.

jacqqq

radioshack said:

RMIT if u take full time only attend 3 days lesson out of a week or so.

u take full time bo hua. might as well go take part time...

jacqqq

kazuki666 said:

life ah...

hi there. what about the class people? all working adults? easy to mix around?

mshop_sales

kazuki666 said:
They do a 4pt GPA.

JC come out then use this. For dipolma holder, is 3HD, 2DI, 1CR, 0PA.
And there is morning lesson but you can't schedule your own timetable. So i usually have 5 days of school but 3 hrs every day. Or sometimes 4 days of school but 6 hrs some day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.