anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

royallyme

hi, i would like to check with ppl currently studying in RMIT. if im enrolled into RMIT-accountacy, am i able to go for those overseas exchange programme provided by SIM? cause accountacy degree 2nd and 3rd year part time, and i heard part time students are not able to go for overseas exchange programme. please advise. thanks in advance !

http://www.sim.edu.sg/sge/pub/gen/sge_pub_gen_page.cfm?id=1320&mnuid=223&hasright=false

check out the application criteria.. i think part time students are fine..

Redberries

WTS:

Australasian Business Statistics
by Black, Asafu-Adjaye, Khan, Perera, Edwards, Harris
1st Edition

$30. Note: 1st edition comes with answer, 2nd edition does not have textbook ans.

PM me

got2cents

introduction to organisational behaviour, buyer behaviour , market research and distribution

this 4 module in rmit , which one need to buy books

lunarpixie

Hi! After reading through the forums regarding SIM - UOL and RMIT, most of them primarily focus on poly GPA. However, i am really interested to know whether my A level grades would get me into UOL and/or RMIT.

I got CCD for my H2s and C for my H1, E for GP and A for both my PW and Chinese. So it's H2: CCD, H1: CEAA

Can i get into SIM - UOL: Economics and Finance?

Can i get into SIM - RMIT: Economics and Finance?

(I applied the same courses for both UOL and RMIT)

I applied during the 23 April 2010.

May i also know roughly how long would they take to process the acceptance/rejection letters?

Thanks! Thanks!

Please give me your opinions! I really appreciate it!

I suppose rmit is the midst of sending out the acceptance letters because I know people from rmit business part-time one already received liao. If kana rejected they will also send letter to inform you. My poly results also KNS also can get it so I reckon yours wouldn't be a problem lah. :s13:

kaysee

hi all. Are rmit certs recognised by employers? Especially if i decided to take up accountancy degree from rmit-sim. I have some friends who's in rmit sim saying they wish to transfer out of school cos they feel the cert is not good enough to get a good job. and cos last time alot of fake rmit certs their reputation went down. I've already somehow decided to go rmit but after hearing them say that, i tink i need more advice from ppl here. Hope someone can advise :)

kazuki666

hi all. Are rmit certs recognised by employers? Especially if i decided to take up accountancy degree from rmit-sim. I have some friends who's in rmit sim saying they wish to transfer out of school cos they feel the cert is not good enough to get a good job. and cos last time alot of fake rmit certs their reputation went down. I've already somehow decided to go rmit but after hearing them say that, i tink i need more advice from ppl here. Hope someone can advise :)

It depends on industry. I understand some civil services dun.

Just rem the degree u getting is just a start, n sad to say a start more inferior than the other 3 local ones...

kazuki666

i think u go for UOL better la :s13:

RMIT standard quite low , low GPA also can get in.

UOL their standard sightly higher. confirm reputation better one. somemore , there are more UOL students than RMIT students.

have to agree on this.

My results from poly were quite rediculously bad, took extra 2sem... :(
but still they accept me with no sweat.

Actually back then if i did more research, i may have took up UOL instead. More prestigious and maybe suits me more.
I was not able to score extremely well for my assignments in rmit, though its always said that they are there to help push up your grades...

kaysee

i think u go for UOL better la :s13:

RMIT standard quite low , low GPA also can get in.

UOL their standard sightly higher. confirm reputation better one. somemore , there are more UOL students than RMIT students.

i have a place in uol part time accounting & finance. But as my parents cant afford so much of my sch fees, i'll have to work and study. And if im in uol, i scared i cannot cope. Whereas they say rmit easier to pass. And rmit accountancy degree better

kazuki666

i have a place in uol part time accounting & finance. But as my parents cant afford so much of my sch fees, i'll have to work and study. And if im in uol, i scared i cannot cope. Whereas they say rmit easier to pass. And rmit accountancy degree better

actually if u taking the studies part-time its best u work fulltime lor, even if you are quite financially stable at home.
It does help in your portfolio next time after you graduate and looking for a job.

Imagine employer ask u why u study part-time few hrs a week but didnt work also, u may not have a swee answer for them lor.

But take note working full-time and studying part-time is alot of commitments and perseverance. I have seen before classmates dropped out halfway coz of family and/or work commitment...
And since u taking accounting de, better to chk with the sch how frequent are assignments for rmit side. It may not be that common lor, unlike marketing or hrm students in rmit courses

kaysee

hmms are u guys taking rmit? What course u all doing and what do u tink of rmit degree instead of uol?

faylinn

Want To BUY

Subject: Market Research
Essentials of Marketing Research
by William G. Zikmund, Barry J. Babin
4th Edition

Subject: Organisation Theory
Organization Theory : modern symbolic, and postmodern perspectives
by Mary Jo Hatch, Ann L. Cunliffe
2nd Edition

Subject: Leadership and Management
Leadership and Management
by Muenjohn, N., Boucher, C. and Tran, N.

Please PM me price and condition of the book. Thanks

qinjoong56

WTS

Hi ppl,

I'm selling my copy of original txtbk, condition 9.5/10, as good as new and no highlights. If interested, pls sms me @ 9784 6164. Thanks.

Organisation Theory
by Mary Jo Hatch, Ann L. Cunliffe
2nd Edition

xiuting_tim

WANT TO SELL

History Of Management Thoughts:
The Evolution of Management Thought
by Daniel A. Wren
6th Edition

In VERY GOOD CONDITION(9/10) and is the ORIGINAL textbook

Interested pls ctt me at 81279928
Thanks!! :)

balls on the court

Hi all, i'm looking for second-hand textbooks for the following titles:

Organisational Behaviour on the Pacific Rim
by McShane & Travaglione
3rd Edition

Accounting: An Introduction
by Peter Atrill, Eddie McLaney, David Harvey and Maurice Jenner
4th edition

Australasian Business Statistics
by Black, Asafu-Adjaye, Khan, Perera, Edwards, Harris
2nd Edition

Computing for Business Success
by Richardson, Grob, Kamay, Petts, Smith and Tolson
2nd Edition

If you are keen to sell, kindly pm me. Thanks in advance!

dunstalkme

wts: rmit textbooks

Selling:

Singapore Business Law
by Benny S Tabalujan & Valerie Du Toit-Low
5th Edition

$30 good condition with transparent plastic cover

Singapore Business Law (Guide book)
by Benny S Tabalujan & Valerie Du Toit-Low
5th Edition

$25 good condition

Accounting an introduction

Atrill Mclaney Harvey Jenner
3rd edition
$10

sms 98644007 if interested

still available!

qinjoong56

WTB

I'm looking for 2nd txtbk

Retailing
by Dunne & Lusch
6th edition

Kindly sms me @ 9784 6164 if you're planning to sell. Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.