anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

jyyj87

hey guys/gals, im looking for the following books (2nd hand)

Cost Accounting: A Managerial Accounting & Emphasis by Horngren, C.T.,Datar,S.M.,Foster,G.,
Ragan,M.V.,Ittner,C.
th Edition

9780131555583 (for management accounting & business)

Business Australasian Statistics 1 by Black, Asafu-Adjaye, Khan,Perera, Edwards, Harris
nd Edition

9781742466941 (for business stats)

please pm me if u have these books for sale. thank you!

momo_siao

hi people, i taking pt biz management but my time table does not show that i have the marketing principle but the sch fee bill me for that? ask 1 of my fren and he commented is during holiday will take. can anyone advice? and for macro economic, heard from my fren the text book can dun buy coz the notes is quite detail?

jyyj87

hi people, i taking pt biz management but my time table does not show that i have the marketing principle but the sch fee bill me for that? ask 1 of my fren and he commented is during holiday will take. can anyone advice? and for macro economic, heard from my fren the text book can dun buy coz the notes is quite detail?

what do u mean "during holiday will take"? don't think there's such thing..

jujuhippo

Selling RMIT Textbooks as stated below:

1. Microeconomics 8th Edition [Photocopied Version]
Authors: John Jackson , Ron Mclver and others
Price: $15

SMS 92271060 to deal.

Preferably to deal at North east areas OR at the SIM campus itself =)

eastwind

SELLING:

• Macroeconomics <SOLD>
    by Hubbard, Garnett, Lewis, O'Brien
    2009 Edition
    Condition: 9/10, (No scribbles, writings, highlightings)
    Price: $40

• Human Resource Management: Strategic & Processes (*Photocopied)
    by Allan Nankervis, Robert Champton, Marian Baird
    6th edition
    Price: $10

• The Evolution of Management Thought <SOLD>
    by Daniel A. Wren
    6th edition
    Price: $28

• Employment Relations In Singapore <SOLD>
    by Tan Chwee Huat
    5th edition
    Condition: 8.5/10, (No scribbles, writings, highlightings, only 2 pages got underlines, rest of textbook is clean. Wrapped with plastic)
    Price: $20

BUYING:

• Microeconomics
    by Hubbard, Garnett, Lewis, O'Brien
    2009 Edition

• Leadership in Asia-Pacific: Readings and Research
    by Muenjohn, N., Armstrong, A. and Francis, R.

*Can be Original or Photocopied textbook.

Anyone who want to buy or sell, please PM me or email: mystical_forces@hotmail.com

Thanks.

Shinjix

Any seniors can advise whether which textbooks can be skipped for BBM sem 1? :o

1) Organisational Behaviour on the Pacific Rim + connect plus by McShane & Travaglione 3rd edition

2) Australasian Business Statistics by Black, Asafu-Adjaye, Khan,Perera, Edwards, Harris
2nd edition

3) Computing for Business Success by Richardson, Grob, Kamay, Petts,Smith and Tolson
2nd edition

eastwind

1) Organisational Behaviour on the Pacific Rim + connect plus by McShane & Travaglione 3rd edition

2) Australasian Business Statistics by Black, Asafu-Adjaye, Khan,Perera, Edwards, Harris
2nd edition

IMO,

1)Textbook may be needed for assignment or reading up more information for the exam. If you really don't want to buy, just go the library to pick up 1 copy to read.

2) Definitely needed. Lecturer will use the questions inside the textbook for teaching and you need the textbook to practice more questions so as to be fully prepared for the exam.

ahgirl01

3) Computing for Business Success by Richardson, Grob, Kamay, Petts,Smith and Tolson
2nd edition

confirm dont need if they never modify module. cos lecutrer will go through assignment, sure get HD lol. exam qus all not from there so read no use (i kena 'what're the uses of blogs?' before -.-). plus tech texts become obsolete very fast, no point buying for own self-improvement.

jyyj87

Anyone who's got 2nd hand Business Stats and Management Accounting for Business textbooks for sale please PM me....:s12:

starry90466

2nd edition

2nd edition

According to my friend, Computing for Business Success is useless. HAHA
Btw, did u study any IT related modules in poly? If you did, you can try to exempt from Business Computing.

jyyj87

Hello all I also have the "Accounting An Introduction" textbook for Introductory Accounting on sale

$25. the textbook is in very good condition with the plastic wrapping around.

Shinjix

According to my friend, Computing for Business Success is useless. HAHA
Btw, did u study any IT related modules in poly? If you did, you can try to exempt from Business Computing.

yea i have a dip in IT. gonna apply for exemption on 3rd jan :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.