Anyone trade full time?

AKA you have successfully quit your full time job able to earn a Constantly sum of money per month at least for daily needs.

I do know some managed to do it .
Just curious how they do it..sometimes I have to respect them man..

is Hard ..to be frank..need a lot of discipline.

share your views...

lcornwisky

Peter Lim - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The son of a fishmonger, Peter Lim was educated at the Raffles Institution and obtained a degree in accountancy at the University of Western Australia. Singapore's Sunday Times described him as "publicity shy" and supporting education without seeking the spotlight, having worked as a cab driver, a cook and a waiter during his university days.[4][5]

Lim became a stockbroker for mainly Indonesian clients. His successful returns earned him the nickname "Remisier King" (Singaporean term for stockbroker).

In 1996, he became a full-time investor, investing $10 million in palm oil producer Wilmar International, now valued at $700 million. Lim is also the second-largest investor in fashion distributor FJ Benjamin. He then invested in logistics and the agri-business.

In October 2010, he bought the entire share holdings of Thomson Medical Centre Limited from the founder, Dr. Cheng Wei Chen, and his family, at a price of S$1.75 per share.

Sinkie

The son of a fishmonger, Peter Lim was educated at the Raffles Institution and obtained a degree in accountancy at the University of Western Australia. Singapore's Sunday Times described him as "publicity shy" and supporting education without seeking the spotlight, having worked as a cab driver, a cook and a waiter during his university days.[4][5]

Lim became a stockbroker for mainly Indonesian clients. His successful returns earned him the nickname "Remisier King" (Singaporean term for stockbroker).

In 1996, he became a full-time investor, investing $10 million in palm oil producer Wilmar International, now valued at $700 million. Lim is also the second-largest investor in fashion distributor FJ Benjamin. He then invested in logistics and the agri-business.

In October 2010, he bought the entire share holdings of Thomson Medical Centre Limited from the founder, Dr. Cheng Wei Chen, and his family, at a price of S$1.75 per share.

Well, he also worked and saved for many years until he became a millionaire at 40+ years old then become a full time investor to grow his wealth to become what he is today

wahkao3

i got 1 fren trade full time, ended up blowing his account so its back to work

oh he is different...note ( he become stock broker ) aka get clients ...still work for the broker firm.

what I mean here is start from hobby trading ..than slowly go to full time trading from home.

lol I do know a lot working ..during office hours and once a while check stocks..buy , sell...or using smartphone to check while at work....

some claim is better work also do trading...best from both worlds..
but what I mean here is " freedom " out of office politics etc ....kind of stuffs.

i got 1 fren trade full time, ended up blowing his account so its back to work

that means he don't have discipline lor ?

OR trade badly ..too aggressive and greedy ?

so blow his account?

that why I respect those able to earn a living by trading from home.

and wonder how they managed it.

focus1974

[QUOTE='[[ForeverAlone]]
some claim is better work also do trading...best from both worlds..
but what I mean here is " freedom " out of office politics etc ....kind of stuffs.[/QUOTE]

I seriously think it's better to have an active form of income for all your expenses and use your freetime to invest/trade the market.

This ensures you can compound your investment gains while using your active income to pay for your daily expenses as well as to put unused into your investment portfolio.

Once you wean yourself off the active component, your investment gain will need to be use for your expenses and you will compound very slowly and worse... erode your capital ..when you run thru a bad patch.

lcornwisky

does not take alot of time to gamble/trade....just pick and go

however if u play poker then it will take time....

anyway yeah better to have an active job and trade at the same time.....

lcornwisky

AKA you have successfully quit your full time job able to earn a Constantly sum of money per month at least for daily needs.

share your views...

those ppl can put 50k on a stock or instrument

nicesingapore

As a broker? if not then suggestion is to get a job... then invest part-time and see if you can meet your salary target before becoming full time

felixleong

if wanna go full time trading
can strongly consider being a remisier or house dealer

client trade u earn some commission to build up your capital
at the same time can focus on your own trades too

however that being said trading is really very hard
as I come from this industry, I have seen very few succeed in doing it for a living, you really must be able to find your niche market in this competitive market

cheers

alexchia01

share your views...

I'm a full time trader. What do you want to know?

wahkao3

as I come from this industry, I have seen very few succeed in doing it for a living, you really must be able to find your niche market in this competitive market

cheers
whats the statistics of client able to huat over long term?
less than 10%?

wahkao3

Lol... Are you conducting a job interview?

If you have questions on trading, I'm be happy to answer.

But I don't answer job interview questions.
i saw your US equity curve before. very nice track record. but that's just a minor portion of your portfolio?

can post your overall equity curve? let me draw some inspiration
Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.