Anyone use Chas card for dental treatment?

coyote

Quite affordable for wisdom tooth.

The most astonishing is not the price. I tried to book an appointment for a "major surgery" like wisdom tooth extraction. They said sorry, no appointments, what appointment? Just come? I said if I reach and your dental surgeons are busy, how? They said they have 17 dentists on standby and they can take in any requests any time. Unlike Singapore, "major operations" can only be done by "surgeon" at much higher prices plus, the "surgeons" are so busy, you must book appointment 2-3 weeks In advanced and hoped for a free slots...🤷🙏

Yet, the cheaper dentists from JB said, anytime anyday...🤷

dambio

Oh thanks. I saw KSL so I thought near there. I suaku only know KSL.
No problem la. Actually the ch tee at Taman sentosa not tat far also.

Everywhere in jb got clinics n dental clinics 1. Difference is their service Oni. Price wise wun be too far off. Although will still vary from clinics to clinics.

E&E not far from ksl also. U can go ksl n walk there or vice versa. Ard 10 to 15 mins walk. Remember to watsapp them 1st to see if they got spot anot. If not will make a wasted trip.

JohannSu1864

No problem la. Actually the ch tee at Taman sentosa not tat far also.

Everywhere in jb got clinics n dental clinics 1. Difference is their service Oni. Price wise wun be too far off. Although will still vary from clinics to clinics.

E&E not far from ksl also. U can go ksl n walk there or vice versa. Ard 10 to 15 mins walk. Remember to watsapp them 1st to see if they got spot anot. If not will make a wasted trip.
I just told my neighbour about it. He asked me can take taxi at custom or not?

JohannSu1864

The most astonishing is not the price. I tried to book an appointment for a "major surgery" like wisdom tooth extraction. They said sorry, no appointments, what appointment? Just come? I said if I reach and your dental surgeons are busy, how? They said they have 17 dentists on standby and they can take in any requests any time. Unlike Singapore, "major operations" can only be done by "surgeon" at much higher prices plus, the "surgeons" are so busy, you must book appointment 2-3 weeks In advanced and hoped for a free slots...🤷🙏

Yet, the cheaper dentists from JB said, anytime anyday...🤷
I only went JB cut hair before , must book appointment.
Their skill how?

JohannSu1864

But I think can go ask local dentist see her PG card can subsidise how much first. If the discount is ok probably easier for elderly to get treated in sg. For me, I will consider going JB for major dental treatment.

dambio

I just told my neighbour about it. He asked me can take taxi at custom or not?
Can...after coming out from customs walking towards jb sentral. From d top on ur right can c alr. There's a taxi station there with a whole fleet of taxis waiting. Can't miss it 1. Just walk down towards it. Will be pricier than grab.

ahnyaahnya

Think always heard that PG card got more benefits. But anyway, given local expensive price in everything, its not going to be cheap even with the discount. Just cheaper than the expensive pricing.
You choose the expensive dentist.

ahnyaahnya

Actually sibei Jialat. Our polyclinic got dental but limited
🤦‍♀️ Go private. I don't think polyclinic is cheaper.
I haven't gone for dental at polyclinic. But I once went for eyesight test. The nurse told me straight out "Go private cheaper"
When I got home I asked a friend how much her hubby paid at GP, It really was less than what I paid at polyclinic

JohannSu1864

Can...after coming out from customs walking towards jb sentral. From d top on ur right can c alr. There's a taxi station there with a whole fleet of taxis waiting. Can't miss it 1. Just walk down towards it. Will be pricier than grab.
I know, I saw before. Just I nv take before, don't know the pricing. Don't want them to tio tok.

Zorroh

Dental-subsidy-table_Mar2021-3-scaled.jpg
Can use Chas card for dental.

Visor9999

My elderly neighbour asked me but I don't know the different. She got the blue one. Then the orange n green got what different. I know blue one got the most discount. Can use for dental visits right?

Blue Chas card can go for free dental washing every 6 months

dambio

I know, I saw before. Just I nv take before, don't know the pricing. Don't want them to tio tok.
I took 1 time b4 when going in to attend a funeral at 1 of their funeral parlor. Not too far from customs also.

Iirc u go down there to d taxi station booth. U tell d person d location, then they will tell u how much. U find it ok u pay if not u walk off.

If let's say to ksl tat area shouldn't be more than 20 RM by taxi.

kllees

Blue CHAS card get free checkup, cleaning and filling at certain Dental Clinic. My mum usually go B9 dental @ Clementi. Service is ok since free can't complain much... They get the job done.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.