anyone use titanium wok ?

Firstclass1188

If put enough oil, will become non stick
No, the reason it sticks is due to high protein food such as meat or eggs, it needs to be heated up to the correct temperature where water will bead and then it won't stick, it is more trouble than it is worth.

need2hyde

If put enough oil, will become non stick

No need too much oil.... Just preheat properly, 2-3mins on medium heat or do water droplet test to check... It shld sizzle and and glide around like little balls.... That means can add oil liao.... Then, wait for oil to shimmer or form light ripples, test by swirling around to coat the stainless steel properly....

Cooking also.... Just don't kancheong.... Some stuff like meats and eggs might initially stick, but as it cooks and browns, it will naturally release when it’s ready. If you try to move it too early, it’ll tear or leave residue. So need some patience de...

weiess

no use before..
but those got brand one very expensive.. ranging $200 - $500 and above..
shopee some damn cheap.. but dun knw real titanim or not?

XcoVar

Cast iron wok still the best.😚

Firstclass1188

Just do it the right way, put some oil and bring it to high (enough) heat :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Been doing that for anything such as fried eggs and no sticking :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
If you can be bothered to pre heat power to you.

Too low it will stick, too high it will burn.

jumpthepig

If you can be bothered to pre heat power to you.

Too low it will stick, too high it will burn.
For people who cook very often - This is consider manageable, not too complicated. 🤣

For people who seldom cook - Better don’t use SS.

rider83

Let me check with Captain America, he uses something similar

standarture

Actually selection of material and type of wok really matters.

Heavy cast iron actually not good for stir-frying. The right thickness must be used. Too thick, take too long to heat up and not responsive to heat control. Too thin, burnt food too fast. Using induction is also a big nono as it only heat up the bottom and barely the sides. That's why most non-stick pans heat up fast but are designed for low heat. If anyone bothers to read the instructions, they always ask you to use low heat only.

That's some cze char you ate, very rarely found, they cook very well, until all the food is well heated up. Usually is those sinkie cze char where only one stove and they fry one dish by one dish and you can wait up to 1hr. Even after finishing your food, the food is still warm. The soup is also boiling hot and remaining hot even til you finish the last strand of noodle. Those fastfood malaysian style, the moment you serve out is cold already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.