Appeal against unjust infraction

razorlala

I refer to my thread which i just got an infraction for:
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/how-politely-tell-****-stay-away-me-cause-they-*******-smelly-5895783.html#post116340057

How is any of the post Racist or Discriminatory in any regard?

I am only asking for a polite way to ask ppl to stay away from me while in a public transport.

I might find them smelly. It could be due to their culture, food they eat, or simply cause of their body odor. However,i definitely by no means insulted/made discriminatory remarks to said group of people.

kosongice

Deliberately play race still wanna act innocent. I think yours no case for appeal la. Let this infraction warn you not to type hastily with disregard for other races and cultures.

K

razorlala

Deliberately play race still wanna act innocent. I think yours no case for appeal la. Let this infraction warn you not to type hastily with disregard for other races and cultures.

K

May i know which word/term is considered discriminatory?

At the point the thread was made, the bus is filled with sweaty smelly ****.
I move where, they also move where, keep trying to squeeze with u.
I dont see anything wrong with seeking for advise on how to deal with these ppl politely.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Well, it doesn't help that you have a history of posting racist/discriminatory comments.

The infraction stays for a simple reason:
You could have said that a particular person doesn't smell good and ask how you can let the person know in a polite manner. But you chose to highlight a particular race.

Do you mean other human/races don't stink when they sweat or when they don't bath?

And ask people to stay away from you? Why don't you walk away instead of creating a thread?

Some people sweat under the sun all day just to earn enough to feed their family back at home and here you are highlighting how much they stink?

If you think that it is unfair, you might want to take it up to the police and ask them to investigate to see if the comments that you are making are discriminatory in nature or not. Of course, at your own risk.

kosongice

Well, it doesn't help that you have a history of posting racist/discriminatory comments.

You could have said that a particular person doesn't smell good and ask how you can let the person know in a polite manner. But you chose to highlight a particular race.

Do you mean other human/races don't stink when they sweat or when they don't bath?

And ask people to stay away from you? Why don't you walk away instead of creating a thread?

Some people sweat under the sun all day just to earn enough to feed their family back at home and here you are highlighting how much they stink?

If you think that it is unfair, you might want to take it up to the police and ask them to investigate to see if the comments that you are making are discriminatory in nature or not. Of course, at your own risk.
Totally agree. Need not bring in race. Case closed in my opinion.

K

razorlala

Wasnt aware of the previous infraction, which again, imo, is another unjustified one. will open another appeal.
still, i dont see how one's history has anything to do with this.

i started the thread to ask for advice on how to let A PARTICULAR GROUP OF PPL know that they are smelly, and to seek ways to tell them to respect my personal space.

WHY A PARTICULAR GROUP?
at the point of thread creation, almost the ENTIRE bus is filled with them.
also because thats about the ONLY ethic group in sg i have trouble communicating with.
many of them dont understand english. and i dont know their mother tongue either.

i did not at any point, by any means, imply that.

as mentioned in the thread, i did explain why moving away didnt help.
everytime i move/back away, they would just take the chance to give themselves more space, often even pressing themselves against u.

off-topic. even so, your statement isnt necessarily true either. many of these labourers earn enough to send all their siblings to colleges at their homeland. a prc tilelayer(whos job basically is to lay tiles) earns more than 10k sgd a month during peak periods.
also, working all day under the sun, sweating, doesnt justify one being smelly in a public transport. any civic minded person would ensure their actions doesnt affect others, and that includes their personal hygiene.
esp aft the little india riot, the living area of these ppl are better than many NSFs. some even got wifi, got aircon.
there is no excuse for them to come up the bus smelling like swines, esp when they are boarding at the busstop near their living quarters,

u might as well say forward the thread to prime minister office.
you say
"im the authority. i say what means what. i say sky is falling means sky is falling. buay song go report police lor".
also less comical

Milo T-REX

I've deleted the thread and the infraction will stay.

HWZ is a inclusive place for everyone. Do understand that you're stating your point of view or posting a question. But if that said view or question is offending or hurting to others, we will have to remove it and take action on it.

Since you're a long time HWZ member, I'm sure you're super familiar with how we moderate. Just as a gentle reminder, click here.

Let's move on with life, I'm sure you have lots more good threads to contribute to the forum.

razorlala

I've deleted the thread and the infraction will stay.

HWZ is a inclusive place for everyone. Do understand that you're stating your point of view or posting a question. But if that said view or question is offending or hurting to others, we will have to remove it and take action on it.

Since you're a long time HWZ member, I'm sure you're super familiar with how we moderate. Just as a gentle reminder, click here.

Let's move on with life, I'm sure you have lots more good threads to contribute to the forum.
Typical. skin too thick to admit fault, resort to deleting a CLOSED thread to clean evidence.
If i made a discriminating or racist statement, please point it out.
If it's Discriminatory/racist in nature, please justify.
Dont cannot justify ask ppl to ask police. Wat a joke.

Oh, i sure is very much familiar with how you guys moderate.

I rate your moderation 5 out of 7.

Kiwi8

Typical. skin too thick to admit fault, resort to deleting a CLOSED thread to clean evidence.
If i made a discriminating or racist statement, please point it out.
If it's Discriminatory/racist in nature, please justify.
Dont cannot justify ask ppl to ask police. Wat a joke.

Oh, i sure is very much familiar with how you guys moderate.

I rate your moderation 5 out of 7.

Since the thread has been deleted by the admin, I couldn't read the thread.

But judging alone by the title of the thread in the URL that's still in your post:
"how-politely-tell-****-stay-away-me-cause-they-*******-smelly"

I think u really have no case against the charge of discriminating/racist statement since the thread title is already discriminating.

Just my two cents.

razorlala

Since the thread has been deleted by the admin, I couldn't read the thread.

But judging alone by the title of the thread in the URL that's still in your post:
"how-politely-tell-****-stay-away-me-cause-they-*******-smelly"

I think u really have no case against the charge of discriminating/racist statement since the thread title is already discriminating.

Just my two cents.

very satki lor. know they got no cause then delete thread so others cannot see. thread is closed for many days alrdy. unless they got smth to hide, dont see any other reason to delete thread.
good thing u no longer associated with these ppl.

commach

Action taken in an offending thread will be delete and not left for further report which is total waste of time and resource to read the new report, if any.

Kiwi8

very satki lor. know they got no cause then delete thread so others cannot see. thread is closed for many days alrdy. unless they got smth to hide, dont see any other reason to delete thread.
good thing u no longer associated with these ppl.

U dun anyhow leh.

I have my disagreements with the admin/mod team, but your case is an ironclad situation even for both sides of the political divide. :s22:

CloudJames

lol ownself racist and twist until ownself nothing wrong. Jin satki.

Really is ownself check ownself.

Milo T-REX

Since action has been taken and appeal was reviewed and rejected. I will close this thread.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.