Apple Watch 3 LTE

rubix878787

But also depends on which country you travelling to, unless u getting people to buy for you.

Based on Online exchange rate shared in forum.
AUD $1 = SGD $1.053,
YEN ¥1000 = SGD $84.246 ($11.87)

Below are the price for AUD after 10% rebate and JP without Tax:

S3
38mm (AU = SGD $434.99 / JP = SGD $436.82)
42mm (AU = SGD $472.90 / JP = SGD $466.88)

S3 LTE
38mm (AU = SGD $529.76 / JP = SGD $543.75)
42mm (AU = SGD $567.67 / JP = SGD $579.26)

S3 SS LTE
38mm (AU = SGD $804.60 / JP = SGD $769.18)
42mm (AU = SGD $870.94 / JP = SGD $828.53)

APPLECARE+ (SG APPLESTORE $88)
(AU = SGD $74.87 / JP = SGD $56.98)

Great ! Very helpful ! I was actually looking at the LTE SS with M Loop. For that one the AUS price seems to be closer to Japan price.
Thanks for the compilation !!

LIN_JOEL

Great ! Very helpful ! I was actually looking at the LTE SS with M Loop. For that one the AUS price seems to be closer to Japan price.
Thanks for the compilation !!

S3 SS LTE (Milanese Loop)
38mm (AU $881.10 = SGD $927.80 / JP 74,900 = SGD $887.77) Diff $39.92
42mm (AU $944.10 = SGD $994.14 / JP 79,800= SGD $947.23) Diff $46.91

S3 SS Space Grey LTE (Space Grey Milanese Loop)
38mm (AU $944.10 = SGD $994.14 / JP 79,800 = SGD $947.23) Diff $46.91
42mm (AU $1007.10= SGD $1060.48 / JP 84,800 = SGD $1006.58) Diff $53.90

Kyubi

I read somewhere that Milanese loop can scratch the watch and always got loose on your wrist.. ?

Snoweagle

I read somewhere that Milanese loop can scratch the watch and always got loose on your wrist.. ?

I’ve been wearing the Milanese loop for over 2 years and no such thing. It doesn’t scratch the watch and don’t be surprise that its magnet is quite strong until now and won’t loosen unless you flick your wrist hard.

Kyubi

I’ve been wearing the Milanese loop for over 2 years and no such thing. It doesn’t scratch the watch and don’t be surprise that its magnet is quite strong until now and won’t loosen unless you flick your wrist hard.

Ic.. so have some good cases here. There are also 3rd party ones out there right?

Snoweagle

Ic.. so have some good cases here. There are also 3rd party ones out there right?

Yes but 3rd party ones are known to scratch your watch, get stuck and are not as comfortable as the original.

LIN_JOEL

You all still buying lte version from overseas huh... what if local telco supports aw3 lte but not the units you bought overseas, how sia?

Because...

1. There's only 3 diff models for 38mm & 42mm:
38mm case (Model: A1860 Americas, A1889 Europe and Asia Pacific, A1890 China)
42mm case (Model: A1861 Americas, A1891 Europe and Asia Pacific, A1892 China)

2. That time someone post MDA database of the approved model.

3. If you are getting normal LTE Aluminum, the differences you paid for it is lesser than SGD $50 for 38mm & lesser than SGD $30 for 42mm vs NON LTE locally.

The chances of getting Asia Pacific, A1890 & A1892 models to work in SG is quite high cos definitely SG market is not big enough for them to launch a new model unless they launch another new model for the rest of Asia Pacific that yet to carry LTE verison.

Worst come to worst local telecom dun support and skipped AW3 LTE, we just use it as a normal AW3 lor.
Cos some buyers here bought it because of Stainless steel and not all might subscribe to the esim if available i guess.

Kyubi

renfred89

Because...

1. There's only 3 diff models for 38mm & 42mm:
38mm case (Model: A1860 Americas, A1889 Europe and Asia Pacific, A1890 China)
42mm case (Model: A1861 Americas, A1891 Europe and Asia Pacific, A1892 China)

2. That time someone post MDA database of the approved model.

3. If you are getting normal LTE Aluminum, the differences you paid for it is lesser than SGD $50 for 38mm & lesser than SGD $30 for 42mm vs NON LTE locally.

The chances of getting Asia Pacific, A1890 & A1892 models to work in SG is quite high cos definitely SG market is not big enough for them to launch a new model unless they launch another new model for the rest of Asia Pacific that yet to carry LTE verison.

Worst come to worst local telecom dun support and skipped AW3 LTE, we just use it as a normal AW3 lor.
Cos some buyers here bought it because of Stainless steel and not all might subscribe to the esim if available i guess.

thats a good analysis.. i hope none bought the Americas and China SKUs though..

galliano

Because...

I know its prob too much to expect, but there might be the slightest possibility that the local telcos could do a promotion (bundle) with Apple when they are finally ready to launch the e-sim services for the watch.

LIN_JOEL

thats a good analysis.. i hope none bought the Americas and China SKUs though..

Carousell sellers selling US & China model alot MIA also.

I know its prob too much to expect, but there might be the slightest possibility that the local telcos could do a promotion (bundle) with Apple when they are finally ready to launch the e-sim services for the watch.

I had think of that before and this more for user who got lobang or travelling to this 2 countries.
With AU & JP pricing selling lower than SG Apple store, will the launch price in SG differences justifiable to make up for the contract signed?
Buyers "might" end up paying same amount as AU/JP set with tied contract.
Only those who needs / willingly to sign up esim feel its worth the waiting.

Just like iPad, u pay an amount upfront or lesser upfront with monthly installment and monthly subscription.
The total amount "saved" if actually not alot.

I couldn't find much info on Samsung Gear 3 for comparison but their launch promotion for Telco is $50 off RRP with contract AND with purchase of S8 / S8+.

beast

Guess when AW3 LTE version is official release here, AW4 will also be out by then:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.