Apple Watch 3 LTE

Kyubi

Yeah, I check the price different is not big now. Sian, but still thinking whether to get it anot.

Ya but if get  care together will save about 80$ (From fellow hwz, yodabashi got tax rebate + 5% cc rebate) worse case get from airport haha save the 7% gst.. difference about 30$

LIN_JOEL

Ya but if get  care together will save about 80$ (From fellow hwz, yodabashi got tax rebate + 5% cc rebate) worse case get from airport haha save the 7% gst.. difference about 30$

The 5% CC rebate is excluding admin charges of 3%.
So saving on paper is about 2% and subject to Bank's rate.
Final amount paid might be lower or higher than cash.

alvino

Why not just get from carosuell ? People letting off their promo units at 570-600 for 42 mm. essentially 50-80 cheaper. Like HK and Japanese price

alvino

Any series 3 owner who upgraded to LTE version. I noticed it seems a tad bit slower for LTE version. Standard series 3 is quite responsive in almost all apps.

Kyubi

The 5% CC rebate is excluding admin charges of 3%.
So saving on paper is about 2% and subject to Bank's rate.
Final amount paid might be lower or higher than cash.

Wah hmm.. like that almost no diff if buy from SG airport Liao... Hmm but then again I go and come back the shop might not be open haha

LIN_JOEL

Wah hmm.. like that almost no diff if buy from SG airport Liao... Hmm but then again I go and come back the shop might not be open haha

Apple SG
42mm LTE $649 / 1.07 = $606.54 (No GST)
AppleCare+ $88 / 1.07 = $82.24 (No GST)
Total:$688.78

Apple JP (12.37 online rate as now)
42mm LTE 48,800 Yen / 80.84 = $603.69
AppleCare+ 4,800 / 80.84 = $59.38
Total:$663.07

Subject to the exchange rate when u change and any CC rebates / rewards of your card.

Another option is wait for Lazada birthday month and see any good promotion price + Shopback rebates and Liveup 5% rebates.

Last promotion for 11/11 or 12/12 I did share that GPS models $50 off from retail price before additional rebates and CC rebates/rewards.
But sold out very fast.

jtch74

If I am buying then I will not be paying with CC as I brought cash with me. I am also looking at the SS version

Kyubi

Apple SG
42mm LTE $649 / 1.07 = $606.54 (No GST)
AppleCare+ $88 / 1.07 = $82.24 (No GST)
Total:$688.78

Apple JP (12.37 online rate as now)
42mm LTE 45,800 Yen / 80.84 = $566.54 > should be 48,800 yen
AppleCare+ 4,800 / 80.84 = $59.38 > should be 5,184 yen
Total:$625.92

Subject to the exchange rate when u change and any CC rebates / rewards of your card.

Another option is wait for Lazada birthday month and see any good promotion price + Shopback rebates and Liveup 5% rebates.

Last promotion for 11/11 or 12/12 I did share that GPS models $50 off from retail price before additional rebates and CC rebates/rewards.
But sold out very fast.

The Lte at jap is 48800 for 42mm ,  care is 5184 for Nike+..

LIN_JOEL

The Lte at jap is 48800 for 42mm ,  care is 5184 for Nike+.. oh it also depends on the type of band you buy with, sports or the woven one..

I edit le, Thanks.

Dunno why my browser got error, I re try still 45,800 til i refresh the same page prices change..

25481200307_c96b00c742_b.jpg

Kyubi

I edit le, Thanks.

Dunno why my browser got error, I re try still 45,800 til i refresh the same page prices change..

Hmm I did oso.. dunno why sometimes reflect wrongly.. jap store also.. cache issue.. u also forgot to amend the  care price.. it’s 5184

LIN_JOEL

Hmm I did oso.. dunno why sometimes reflect wrongly.. jap store also.. cache issue.. u also forgot to amend the  care price.. it’s 5184

Apple care I still seeing 4,800 leh....and I confirmed I bought it at 4,800.
5,184 is Tax included izzit?
Cos u take 5,184 / 1.08 (8% tax) = 4,800

Yen getting stronger... I just realise the last time i did a comparison was less that a month ago and the differences is approx $28 SGD for 42mm Cellular as compare now.

Kyubi

Apple care I still seeing 4,800 leh....and I confirmed I bought it at 4,800.
5,184 is Tax included izzit?
Cos u take 5,184 / 1.08 (8% tax) = 4,800

Yen getting stronger... I just realise the last time i did a comparison was less that a month ago and the differences is approx $28 SGD for 42mm Cellular as compare now.
Ya haha I see wrongly lol

crobin

If you change every year to new model .. then no need. If you keep for a longer period then maybe. I used not to have Apple Care for watch, but my older Series 1 digital crown died then found that cleaning and servicing crown won't work, need to change motherboard. But since its going to cost me alot to change motherboard, its not work. But if I had applecare it might have been worth it .. assuming i was still within the extra warranty period ..

Also depends on which model u got .. its a cheapest version ..debatable .. but if u got the more expensive models like Edition .. then it would be a waste to have it spoilt and not worth to repair. My Series 3 Edition is under Applecare .. but not my older Series 1 and 2 and 3 (non LTE).

Is applecare+ worth it? Did u guys get it? Just got my watch and was told got 60 days to get it. Set up my watch but skipped the lte data Singtel step first though.

LIN_JOEL

It’s up to individual thinking ba.
AppleCare+ in cost SG $88 for 24mths.
For $3.67/mth more for better protection coverage.
If you change your watch another a year, u can get back the money pro rated and of cos provided u did not use any of the 2 accidental coverage before.
However there might be user think that to pay $88 just for 2 accidental coverage for 2 years and additional fees for servicing might not worth as compare to selling away cheaper or finding unauthorized 3rd party for servicing.

Kyubi

If I am buying then I will not be paying with CC as I brought cash with me. I am also looking at the SS version

If I have left over then I use cash lor.. if not then it’s ok.. anyway use cc .. if your cc have cash back feature, can earn abit

karenwoods

Cracked screen covered under Apple Care? My series 2 screened cracked because i dropped it on the pavement.

LIN_JOEL

luxerio

If you change every year to new model .. then no need. If you keep for a longer period then maybe. I used not to have Apple Care for watch, but my older Series 1 digital crown died then found that cleaning and servicing crown won't work, need to change motherboard. But since its going to cost me alot to change motherboard, its not work. But if I had applecare it might have been worth it .. assuming i was still within the extra warranty period ..

Also depends on which model u got .. its a cheapest version ..debatable .. but if u got the more expensive models like Edition .. then it would be a waste to have it spoilt and not worth to repair. My Series 3 Edition is under Applecare .. but not my older Series 1 and 2 and 3 (non LTE).

So far how is the edition? Any reviews on the quality of the ceramic casing? Is it worth the upgrade?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.