Aramex shippment problem

FlushX

come come I tell you all my Aramex horror stories :s13:

One parcel ordered from Amazon in September, tracking last showed package in transit to carrier then no update after that. Contacted Amazon in October and got a replacement package delivered cos it was declared lost in shipping under Amazon's policy.

One fine day in December, the parcel suddenly showed up 3 months later :s13: At least Amazon told me to just keep the parcel.

Now I got another parcel with the same issue. Ordered during BF/CM, now showing as in transit to carrier, supposed to arrive last week but MIA. Also Aramex.

Next story - missed delivery cos weekday no one at home. Want to reschedule delivery so I called Aramex hotline, no one answer and the damn Aramex advert keeps looping. On tracking page, says will attempt redelivery next business day but dunno how many business days has passed since the delivery attempt liao.

Now whenever I order from Amazon if I see shipped by iParcel I lagi happy

POWER LA ARAMEX.

might be Amazon's tactic to tell us iParcel is the best we can get. Mai hiam :s13:

mero_cwj

POWER LA ARAMEX.

might be Amazon's tactic to tell us iParcel is the best we can get. Mai hiam :s13:

I don't mind though if in the end I keep getting replacement parcels :s13:

As long as I don't need the items in the order urgently. Not bad leh the replacement one they give me I make $50 bucks off selling some of the items inside, gave away some to my friends.

Could have made around $90 bucks if I sold off all the duplicate items.

Secretly hoping they will do the same for the current missing parcel... I got one Samsung 512gb SSD inside and 3x Samsung 128gb microsd, amongst other items. If that one I get sent replacement parcel + keep original parcel hosey liao!

Encrypted11

So far iparcel in recent months have been delivered under 10 days fssg for me, both Speedpost and iparcel.

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
Yup, I'm waiting for one such order myself.

Just goes to show unless you save significantly, don't bother shopping from overseas. Just use local options. All this concern if it will come, when will it come, would it be intact or DOA.... not worth the trouble sometimes.

terry1

relax, just collect the items as they are delivered to you :D

amazondelivery1stoct2012.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.