Are cinemas dead?

Nuclear Boy

Heh I got watch this one. Interstellar.
Don’t mind to watch again since it has been so long and I kinda forget liao.
I first watched it in camp, in our coy mess room with projector and a pair of bookshelf speakers. :o Just nice, because got a beng who really love Anne Hathaway, done watching a prior movie starring her, then moved onto Interstellar because she's in it too, even though he's not into sci-fi.

I still remember mixing her up with Jessica Chastain (Murph) for some reason back then...

I can recall how good it sounded there. I can already imagine how good it would sound watching it in IMAX theatre...

zueinder

Wont regret setting up home theater with speakers, better than sound bar.
I am a simple guy and love a good bookshelf speaker pair setup. I just need crisp & clear sound, not a sonic boom or surround effects.

But the fact is some sound bars are solid as well even though it's not easy to get a good one. Not all sound bars are muddy display pieces.

deve2545

u hardly see any queues at cinema nowadays. not to menstion they dont want to lower the prices. and rather let the screening have empty seats.

used to use shaw 1+1 tickets promotion. now thats gone and probaby will stop going too.
Shaw do have 1 for 1 tickets promotion (weekends) but only for SAFRA members ...

kopi22

This Amazon Prime thingy is it like Netflix?
Pay a fee monthly and you can watch whatever they show you?

I never use before. I thought it is for shopping one and if you have this it will deliver to your place in a day or less? :s13: :o
Yes, streaming services like Netflix. Also you will become Amazon prime member if you ever shop on Amazon. And if you follow streamers on twitch, will also get to subscribe to a streamer for 1 month. Not to mention you will also get free PC games too.

deve2545

If not cinemas, then what are some of the website links / apps that you all use to watch movies / series cheaply / free of charge ? Please share. Thank you 👍👍👍

tehhalia

I'd only go cinema for IMAX releases. If only Interstellar can have new showings... :(

I missed it when it was first released in 2014.

Heh I got watch this one. Interstellar.
Don’t mind to watch again since it has been so long and I kinda forget liao.

easily my favorite. I watched it 3 times in cinema when it was released, and 1 more time in cinema during some 10-year anniversary re release.

Monstruo^

Yes, streaming services like Netflix. Also you will become Amazon prime member if you ever shop on Amazon. And if you follow streamers on twitch, will also get to subscribe to a streamer for 1 month. Not to mention you will also get free PC games too.
Sounds good. I have never subscribe to Netflix or Disney+ before either. Usually I use diff girls account to watch a bit. :o :s13:

because I know if I subscribe I won’t find the time to watch, waste money in the end

OutBreak

Sounds good. I have never subscribe to Netflix or Disney+ before either. Usually I use diff girls account to watch a bit. :o :s13:

because I know if I subscribe I won’t find the time to watch, waste money in the end
Wow.. you have how many gfs? JSKM..

Monstruo^

easily my favorite. I watched it 3 times in cinema when it was released, and 1 more time in cinema during some 10-year anniversary re release.
Wah… I need to find time to rewatch again. I completely forgot the storyline! But I rem this movie name, and rem I watched with an ex before in cinema last time. And like not bad.

Monstruo^

Wow.. you have how many gfs? JSKM..
😬🤣

I rem got one woman she ownself shared her Netflix account with me. We were just hanging out but I don’t want to get together. After a few mths she angry because I didn’t want to be in a rs, so we stopped contact.

One day, I wanna watch sth. Some US drama. I realized I still can log in to her Netflix account leh :o :s13: So I used lor. I think for many months. Like so bad hor. After maybe a year I cannot go in liao. 🤣 Then Netflix also changed the login security after that, cannot share or what

Usually girls like to subscribe to Netflix, duno why.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.