Are S’poreans losing jobs to outsourcing? Most seem to think we’ve lost our regional edge

Wstc333

Good job. But ur company hr not controlled by them Liao?😂

Alot will just do d bare minimum la. They come for sgd Oni. Alot of companies r feeding jlbs. I dun understand y. They so rich?
Usually is the manager decide de mah not hr when it comes to firing people 🤣

leonaheidern

https://mustsharenews.com/singaporeans-losing-jobs/
The reason is that their technical ability and language skills are apparently on par with Singaporeans, while their cost is only one-third that of a worker in Singapore.
A Reddit user agreed, saying they once worked at a company where Malaysians comprised 90% of the staff before the company eventually outsourced the roles overseas.
We at edmw hv been talking abt tis for ages. With users sharing experiences of their companies n trends.
With costs soaring in sg. Alot of companies now outsource some depts to other countries n just keep a small office presence in sg. Or totally shift there.
Plus some bosses realised. In sg also employ Malaysians. Higher costs etc. Y not go there n hire them n pay them lower in rm? Save millions annually
1f602.png

N the education part. Sg education is rated better n uni rankings r higher. But y then those supposedly from lousier education n lower rankings uni on par with sg workers?
N always say sg no talents. Sg education fail?

actually I agree leh. it started 20 years ago when they cheaped out on the country of origin of the poly and uni lecturers

Ubi-Warrior

Keep d unis afloat mah. Hope d foreigners come study n stay here. Get a job here n settle down here.

Plus more research papers pushes up d rankings.

Yea it's moe who does it. But ppl r fine with tis.

The Unis supposed to be good , need support for what , should be able to stand on own two feet no?

Want foreigners to come get good job??😵💫😵💫

kuti-kuti

Are S’poreans losing jobs to outsourcing?​

Why not the other way round aah?

National service men losing their national duties to outsourcing? Foreigners stealing our national service men's lunches?

VEF888

But the jobs there go to whom? The high paying jobs go to whom??

lots of sinkies, come on, enough of the conspiracy theories. if sinkies weren’t getting good jobs, you really think it’d still be 65 percent?

only edmw-ers are the ones jjww-ing non-stop.

dambio

The Unis supposed to be good , need support for what , should be able to stand on own two feet no?

Want foreigners to come get good job??😵💫😵💫
Look at companies management level. Mbfc etc. you'll get Ur ans alr la.

sAVaGEmP5

That's a weird phenomenon where we should be learning from the best. Where's the skills transfer to our workforce?
frm pri sch to degre, u had 13-18 years of chance did u learn and score 100%?

No and most didn't just, just daydream. now realise shi* hits the pants, jobs got outsourced then u know look back at past mistakes.

too bad wait die respawn in another world lo.

stanlawj

lots of sinkies, come on, enough of the conspiracy theories. if sinkies weren’t getting good jobs, you really think it’d still be 65 percent?

only edmw-ers are the ones jjww-ing non-stop.
Then provide the hard data to substantiate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.