Are we just delusional and kidding ourselves?

arsenalfc85

Yes they form family, but not always Happy family. Not everything after marriage is good. Always a group of people will regret marry.
Question is how big is this regret group
This group usually will diam diam n don’t post on social media. they stay low profile.

usually those that post online are those who are lucky to have happy family

coyote

I see edmw always jjww that single is the way, alone got more money and freedom etc.

But I see reality (maybe on surface) is that those who are successful at work are also the ones got lucky to bto within 1 or 2 tries, marry early, have kids and have a typical happy family life. Every year holiday with life progressing well.

Early 20s somehow did ok at work, mid 20s marry, late 20s have kids. By early 30 have house, have car, have wife, have kids and helpers le.

Is us behkan bbfa keep jjww say FIRE is best but truth is we just unwanted and behkan. (Besides some troll here but reality are hidden dragons)

Go dating kena hiam, bbfa like us can't score dates or just kena ghosted. Forever stuck in low ses loop worry about next day.

While the reality outside people all celebrating next milestones and trying to achieve next goal. Only we here being echo chamers trying to affirm each others misery nia. Correct ma?

Ok. Edmwers should get married asap to be successful. Thanks for the new revelation.

Lchlch

at my office, i have some local interns worrying if they would be confirmed as staff, due to the poor economic outlook

while just a few cubicles away, a prc senior manager just 5 years older than the intern talking about his newly purchased terrace

life is all about luck and fate, so dont think too much and just live it in a way that makes u happy
Our next gen getting a decent salary jobs is very tough.
Good one taken away from them.
They hire own people.

arsenalfc85

single whether is it a better life must see. If u are single but born poor, not good looking, end up Bo lang ai, and Kena arrowed caregiving role of elderly parentsof cuz life will be tough.

but if u are born rich n good looking but single by choice , then life will still be good.

marriage life setting up family is 50-50. But there’s an illusion that married life is better cuz usually ppl who post on social media are ppl who are happily married, they post happy moments, family outings etc. those whose marriage jialat usually will hide n stay low profile.

even for singles, I seldom see my single friends update social media as well. Mostly I see are those happily married couples who will update social media

so there’s the illusion that married life is better cuz of social media

cosmothecat

Edmw truths: role play (… insert character)

Real life truths: many are successful and able to have it all. There was a thread that someone posted real stats that almost 20% of the working residents are earning $11k pm and higher

khratit

Just one valentine day can trigger liao

You suddenly see people announce their satki 20k jobs

But end up mckkj physique

arsenalfc85

Ok. Edmwers should get married asap to be successful.
Must depend on whether get the right wife or not

get the right wife, she make u happy everyday, supportive .. the man confirm become successful

if marry wrong wife, not chio, don’t want give u pika, everyday nag at u, compare u with her friend’s husband, I think the man will fail and even Kena depression

Dangojr

19557.jpg

which one the wife?

Dangojr

Edmwers will kpkb regardless married or single or dink. It's absolutely normal.

I have never divide people into singles or married, so long as they are my friends. Why you want to feel being appreciated? For being caretakers, it all within the family. If you so dreaded being the single child and taking care of the old parents, you should get married and have your siblings share the burdens regardless. You can even demand your siblings to share the burden of caring for the parents while you raining single. If you are the single child supporting the parents, you could be the biggest beneficiary of your parents estate also. But do we measure family's value with dollars and cents? There's no right or wrong in the family.

That why I said for the umpteenth times, get married and have a family. You will look at things very very differently.

Do you see married people with kids asked to be entitled, appreciated or rewarded financially in Edmw? I don't. Why?

Not sure you are csb or you are rubbing salt into wounds... Getting marry is not easy actually. Divorce will be complicated and painful for sure.

messidona

I am mid 30s single ah sia kia.Work to pass time. Not happy with boss can quit anytime. Go Europe 2 times a year. Like that good or not

ramlee

where got bao jiak one. you tot durian meh.

its the women who always comparing dah.. go where holidays, v day do what, my kids i sending them to which school. my friends said this place property good. i want x style of design for the house.
My friends say must do x x x, their husband is y y y… :(

then when you tell them if other people husband is so good then go and snatch rah. Then they unhappy and start throwing things at you :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.