Are you allowed to grill at HDB staircase landing?

Shion

Senior Mentor
of course u can

provided nobody complain

as u know a lot of ppl like to complain their neighbours for all sorts of reasons

PaboJames

You take pigs secretly then send to HDB & town council. Then must take tactically. Dun show the angle from which the pigs are taken from.
HDB corridors ish cannot start fire 1.
my prace here got one family every 初一十五 got burn offerings in a small container. Mainlander Chinese 来的. Actually to me ok 1. Cos only about 5 mins only each time

Wah, 1-2 wks later, tc included pig of the paper-burning in a notice and pasted at every floor lift lobby say cannot have open fire (or something like that. :look:
Jin power. After that Chinese family really did not burn anymoar

Hmm weird... Thought most of them no religion liao

orpisia

Good good

See people do wrong

Got chance to report, must report

Foreigners stealing lunches in Sg, undercutting sinkies

Foreigners do wrong, time to report them make them suffer a bit

Whimsica

Walau those people who say be tolerant... bbq-ing at staircase landing is a fire hazard + gives out smoke worse than cigarettes + will dirty & stink up the area and possibly your flat.

He can bbq in his flat with all windows closed.

LoneTraveller

Hmm weird... Thought most of them no religion liao
U would be surprised that a lot of mainlanders do have religion or dabble in it.

As per one of my ex Tiong colleague - Religion is very powerful and that's why ccp do not try to suppress it but try to control it as they discovered that humans without religion is more scary than those with it.

PaboJames

U would be surprised that a lot of mainlanders do have religion or dabble in it.

As per one of my ex Tiong colleague - Religion is very powerful and that's why ccp do not try to suppress it but try to control it as they discovered that humans without religion is more scary than those with it.

yah but most of them i know are christian.
I don't know any Tiong colleagues still burning anything... only Taiwanese Colleagues still praying and burning stuffs

virtualape

Soon he will put a beach umbrella, a deck chair and an inflatable pool. Resting on the chair, Bbq and sipping his Pina colada while his kids wade in the pool.

LoneTraveller

yah but most of them i know are christian.
I don't know any Tiong colleagues still burning anything... only Taiwanese Colleagues still praying and burning stuffs
Well, I go to my shifu's shop once per month and mostly those in the very long queue are tiongs......

archie7

I have a AMDK neighbor living below me, every weekend will start grilling at the staircase landing, super smoky and I have to close my door and windows.

He even has an armchair there to laze and grill there.. everytime walk past see already until damn Dulan.

Is this allowed?
BRH5HtT.png

jumpthepig

I have a AMDK neighbor living below me, every weekend will start grilling at the staircase landing, super smoky and I have to close my door and windows.

He even has an armchair there to laze and grill there.. everytime walk past see already until damn Dulan.

Is this allowed?
If living at some ATAS Semi-D…what if next door want BBQ party every week…. no choice 没有办法的 tio bo?:ROFLMAO:

Nakshatra

If that stairway is the only means of access to your unit for emergency response teams, then that amdk is actually causing obstruction to public service personnel. Just like the hoarding people.

BBQ smoke getting into your nice, clean, freshly washed laundry.......

Also another (as my encik said during BMT) "Your father, mother never teach you this one ah?" moment.

sulpice

As usual, edmwers see bigger sized men then cower in fear. See smaller sized men then talk loud loud.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.