Army ghost stories

HKS_Hippo

BMT - School 1

- Woke up super early one morning... everyone was still sleeping. I decided to brush my teeth and went to my locker to get my stuff. When I reach the toilet, and brushing teeth halfway, I heard alot of noise... Noise like there was an emergency, people is rushing to fall in. I heard bunk doors slamming, people shouting, boot cupboard doors slamming, people running down the stairs. I then quickly peep out from the toilet.. and the very next moment, I heard NOTHING. Everything was quiet. I find it strange and went back to the toilet. And the sounds start again. Again, I peep out, and the sound stop. I went back to brush my teeth and ignored the sounds, which stopped when I go back to the bunk

- Night walk during field camp. Those who went field camp knows the night walk is conducted in a way that you walk in a staggered formation and you are told NEVER to overtake the guy infront of you...

However, when reached the campsite, my front and back buddies are different.. How they swap positions, I dont know

Kyoji83

When 3SIR is back at Bedok Camp....I think I tpye this in the morning/afternoon cause I am scare now =X

afbug1

mmm... i only hearsay.. dun quote me hor..

Jurong Camp 3 Div Spec Mess that building... Heard last time got a WO commit suicide by tying cable tie to his neck. Think some how he regretted it and struggle and fell from ?forget which level? to the bushes at level 1 and die. So rumor had it, sometime at night the bushes will shaking violently as if something drop into the bushes..

Dunno anyone really did commit suicide before or not but i heard about the bushes shaking story and i think that place is very clean back in my time. Did guard duty prowled there many times, enounter nothing.

xiaoyang

my time bmt Thurs nite cfm no nite training due to some reasons.. Nw I nt too sure.. Any recruits to verify? :)

kimurra

the 3 training sheds behind rocky hill camp onwards to northeast of tekong used to be muslim cemetery.

sispec n ocs boys.. u all exercise extreme caution when u all go there for fieldcamp and navex. dig shellscrape and pee mus be mindful...
then during navex n fire n movement... watch ur ground. dun step on anything funny. that time i navex there near BOAR checkpoint, got some offering cups lying at the base of a tree....

yodatan

the 3 training sheds behind rocky hill camp onwards to northeast of tekong used to be muslim cemetery.

sispec n ocs boys.. u all exercise extreme caution when u all go there for fieldcamp and navex. dig shellscrape and pee mus be mindful...
then during navex n fire n movement... watch ur ground. dun step on anything funny. that time i navex there near BOAR checkpoint, got some offering cups lying at the base of a tree....

ya.. Las time we dig shell scrape ever dig up a row of 6 or 7 urns... Creepy

RexxarLoh

BMT - School 1

- Woke up super early one morning... everyone was still sleeping. I decided to brush my teeth and went to my locker to get my stuff. When I reach the toilet, and brushing teeth halfway, I heard alot of noise... Noise like there was an emergency, people is rushing to fall in. I heard bunk doors slamming, people shouting, boot cupboard doors slamming, people running down the stairs. I then quickly peep out from the toilet.. and the very next moment, I heard NOTHING. Everything was quiet. I find it strange and went back to the toilet. And the sounds start again. Again, I peep out, and the sound stop. I went back to brush my teeth and ignored the sounds, which stopped when I go back to the bunk

- Night walk during field camp. Those who went field camp knows the night walk is conducted in a way that you walk in a staggered formation and you are told NEVER to overtake the guy infront of you...

However, when reached the campsite, my front and back buddies are different.. How they swap positions, I dont know

School one sure has alot more stories than School 2

RexxarLoh

Guys, this is something we should all take note of. Thanks for the information, kimurra.

MSripper

This is what i encounter during my recent stay in Apache, former Gryphon company.
Not exactly is ghost, just spooky encounter.

During my 2 weeks confinement, i went bathing at 9.30pm. When i enter the toilet, i saw my friend at the basin washing clothes. I move on to the bathing cubicles, where i see one of which is already occupied. So i took the cubicles next to it and i started bathing.

As i bath, i noticed a metal frame spectacles on the L-shaped space where you'll normally place your shampoo lah or such. (Our 1st 2 weeks a lot of people blur blur bring metal frame specs in, so it's normal) Didn't think so much cos i already know that it's already occupied next door.

Then as i finished, i wiped myself dry and is about to move out of the cubicles, i turned around and still see the spec there. Didn't care much, i moved out of the cubicle.

Have a feeling that could it be someone left it there, like forgotten to take his spec? I turned back and see that 'occupied' cubicle, hey, the door thingy is green and it's not occupied. I pushed open the door and went in, the spec is not there.

Feeling puzzled, i asked my friend, who is still outside washing his clothes.

"Eh, that cubicle de spec is yours de ah?"

"No leh, mine's here"

"Hmm? Then just now got people come in take spec or not?"

"No?" He replied.

Feeling a bit odd liao, i asked him, "Just now i go in, got anyone just bathed and came out?"

He said, "No? Only you bathing what."

Knew something is wrong, i just told him "aiyah, okay. i go sleep liao"...

kcxdes

This is what i encounter during my recent stay in Apache, former Gryphon company.
Not exactly is ghost, just spooky encounter.

During my 2 weeks confinement, i went bathing at 9.30pm. When i enter the toilet, i saw my friend at the basin washing clothes. I move on to the bathing cubicles, where i see one of which is already occupied. So i took the cubicles next to it and i started bathing.

As i bath, i noticed a metal frame spectacles on the L-shaped space where you'll normally place your shampoo lah or such. (Our 1st 2 weeks a lot of people blur blur bring metal frame specs in, so it's normal) Didn't think so much cos i already know that it's already occupied next door.

Then as i finished, i wiped myself dry and is about to move out of the cubicles, i turned around and still see the spec there. Didn't care much, i moved out of the cubicle.

Have a feeling that could it be someone left it there, like forgotten to take his spec? I turned back and see that 'occupied' cubicle, hey, the door thingy is green and it's not occupied. I pushed open the door and went in, the spec is not there.

Feeling puzzled, i asked my friend, who is still outside washing his clothes.

"Eh, that cubicle de spec is yours de ah?"

"No leh, mine's here"

"Hmm? Then just now got people come in take spec or not?"

"No?" He replied.

Feeling a bit odd liao, i asked him, "Just now i go in, got anyone just bathed and came out?"

He said, "No? Only you bathing what."

Knew something is wrong, i just told him "aiyah, okay. i go sleep liao"...

They change A to the current G position ah, seems like they reshuffled the entire place then.

G coy showers got doors de meh? I thought only the 3 camps at rocky hill had doors in the showers cos it used to be SISPEC. All the coys in the main BMT grounds last time showers is all open de.

iAHBEE

was in kestrel last yr, currently dunno wad coy(s) occupying that building / area.

during sit test which i didnt attend due to sprained ankle (EX Boots/footwear = no outfield), a few of us from the same plt decided to sleep in the same bunk. that night around 2am i heard a slipper dragging sound along with something that sounded like metal chains being dragged along coming from the corridoor. I peeked out but saw nothing. then at 4am i heard some sweeping noise from the 'parade square' in the cluster.

that time already too tired due to the 2am noise so i just quickly go slp and when we fall in later to report to COS i asked my plt mates if they heard and all except 1 guy heard.

COS also didn't say anything, but his face looks dam tired like neh slp. :s22:

MSripper

They change A to the current G position ah, seems like they reshuffled the entire place then.

G coy showers got doors de meh? I thought only the 3 camps at rocky hill had doors in the showers cos it used to be SISPEC. All the coys in the main BMT grounds last time showers is all open de.

Have, now have doors le.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.