[ASEAN Mitsubishi Electric Cup] Malaysia vs Singapore {20 December 2024 @ 21:00}

zensushi

Lions ‘more hungry’ for a win against Malaysia in Asean Championship clash

https://str.sg/ahDt

The Lions’ fate at the Asean Championship will be decided by a single match on Dec 20.

After months of scenario planning, a roller-coaster ride in team selection, a scheduled four games in 10 days – they have won two unconvincingly and lost one valiantly – Singapore’s semi-final hopes come down to a nail-biting decider.

A draw against arch-rivals and world No. 132 Malaysia in their final Group A match will be enough to send them through.

zensushi

Malaysia put aside off-pitch issues in hunt for Asean Championship win over Singapore

https://str.sg/Mogz

While Pau Marti Vicente has taken over from Kim on a caretaker basis, the Football Association of Malaysia announced on Dec 16 that Australian Peter Cklamovski would become the permanent coach after their Asean Championship campaign, leaving the Spaniard baffled.

Vicente told The Straits Times: “This was a bit weird to me. I don’t know how this is beneficial for anyone to introduce the new coach while we are still here.

'A serious rivalry': An ASEAN Championship semis spot on the line as Singapore face Malaysia

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/spo...mis-spot-line-singapore-face-malaysia-4813366

While there were only 7,450 fans present for the thriller against Timor Leste, more than 10,000 tickets have already been sold for the Singapore clash.

Not full-house? The Bukit Jalil stadium is supposedly an 85,000-seater venue.

kimsix

ganns2

actually even if win or lose this game wont make much difference..

go semis will get humilated by vietnam...

ganns2

hahah always talk dragon and tiger, once on field will punchek by halftime. I see the faris do the rashford and cr7 celebration all in one, i shake head

those fade cut and gel hairstyle but ball skills can’t compete with even cambodia and myanmar players

tonight i think 4-1 or 4-2 to boleh land, bet moi kkj lions will deflate once behin
of course must say like that la, if not say we are very scared, going to lose meh?

fake a bit to boost a bit of morale..

ganns2

Fraser Forster watch AFF is it? Why he play like Cambodia goalkeeper? They got investigate him or not?

Moonnite_Firefly

actually even if win or lose this game wont make much difference..

go semis will get humilated by vietnam...
vietnam another team very unstable... how did they ended in a draw against philippines... a game which they should have no problem wining cos this viet team is suppose to be their golden gen~~ :frown:

cantbelieveit

vietnam another team very unstable... how did they ended in a draw against philippines... a game which they should have no problem wining cos this viet team is suppose to be their golden gen~~ :frown:
They were already likely through to the semi finals. No need to give 100%, just dont lose can liao

howyoulikethat

sg fairweather fans all stb to buy tix if sg qualify for semi.

also stb to suan them if they fail to quualify.

ganns2

I watched only a bit of the game.. I think Vietnam dominating?? Philippines just defending and hoping to get lucky on counter attack??

Also, the Vietnam speed and physicality is similar to Thailand, Singapore will have big problems dealing with it..

kage

I buy a Draw and a Win for Singapore....Lions, please show your roar!
i buyed a draw and win for malaysia ....

Never go against ur own hard earn money .... :o :(

I luv my country, but everytime see them Lao hong after half time .... but i have to agree they play much better then primary school kids soccer .... i better buy cai png add steam fish then money down the drain :o

Another trait i observed is, once opponent scored 1 goal, the meow meow will be panic, disarrayed and morale plunge, resulting in more goals for the opponents. Many match also like tat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.