Asiaone - 'We had to dispose of it on the spot': Singapore traveller shocked to find luggage wrecked after flight to Osaka

douce

Question: Why that plastic luggage inside has another very large fabric bag to contain all the things? Is it as though the person packing the luggage afraid his/her things will fall out and put everything inside another fabric bag?

I mean, I never do that, and it is very very uncommon to do that unless you already suspect that most likely your luggage will break and things will fall out if you don't put everything inside another very large fabric bag?
Good observation, maybe anticipate for the luggage to pi jiak then kpkb and see can claim insurance bo....mm jin creative , uncle like!

Also she also use some stupiak strap to tie the luggage.

nez

Good observation, maybe anticipate for the luggage to pi jiak then kpkb and see can claim insurance bo....mm jin creative , uncle like!

Also she also use some stupiak strap to tie the luggage.
Question: Why that plastic luggage inside has another very large fabric bag to contain all the things? Is it as though the person packing the luggage afraid his/her things will fall out and put everything inside another fabric bag?

I mean, I never do that, and it is very very uncommon to do that unless you already suspect that most likely your luggage will break and things will fall out if you don't put everything inside another very large fabric bag?

This type luggage bag will have interior cloth. 🤦‍♂️

Sounds like both of you don't travel aboard or use luggage bags.

chaiscool

Sinkie always like this. Got money to travel to japan but buy budget luggage. Like those drive conti but don't want to pay for parking and go jb tilt car for petrol.

lalalalalala

This is why cannot take budget flight
This has nth to do with airline. It's ground handling staff from the airport.

It just means either the changi / tokyo ground staff throw the lugguage around or more likely changi never pack properly & the lugguage shifted around during flight

mosmos

Jetstar doesn't fly direct to Osaka from Singapore, it's more expensive than sq if transit thru Manila

Is this a Singapore traveller?

Alphas

Must the those $30 luggage’s bought from value shop. The quality is like shiat, and the plastic is very thin and flimsy.

douce

This type luggage bag will have interior cloth. 🤦‍♂️

Sounds like both of you don't travel or use luggage bags.
Yeah lor lim I have pps and skyward platinum and didn't fly before. Jin kiang leh you.

douce

Must the those $30 luggage’s bought from value shop. The quality is like shiat, and the plastic is very thin and flimsy.
Yeah looks like those cheap luggage lar from you know where.

FireEmblem

Fabric type? I ever checked in a fabric travel bag before and when came out there was tear line on the bag, so have to throw it away before the tear will open bigger due to weight and small things will drop out.
No idea what u using, mine lasted me like 15 years and actually still okay except the wheel worn flat so can't roll anymore. If replace the wheel still can use as normal

FireEmblem

If inside no pack properly using the soft to pad the hard, inside contents cui.
Plastic rubber wheels will cui even if the fabric won't.
Okay ah, each time I come back from trip from Japan is full weight bursting to the seams 30kg.
And nothing broke in the luggage so far.

But you are right, I used it till the extend the wheel worn flat so cannot roll now, so I just left it in storage.if get wheels changed still can use.

magnus

IMG-20230116-140713.jpg

should be this model but bigger size

ashethen

I thought most luggages got inner lining? It's not bare plastic on the inside but some fabric lining

Dracky

Polycarbonate luggages are more durable than those made from ABS.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.