Asiaone - 'We had to dispose of it on the spot': Singapore traveller shocked to find luggage wrecked after flight to Osaka

Medicated Oil

American tourister can be quite cheap during their monthly promotion or flash sale on shopee/lazada.

at least this brand is reliable.
I am not sure the user can find any budget shop to buy her new luggage.
Guess she will have spend a sum on it.
Will have to experience the local cup noodles for a few meals liao.

Unclemun

Samsonite? Oh please.

The handles all fell off after keeping them in storage for 3 years during the COVID lockdown.
I bought a samsonite that came free with cc sign up.

It went through two winters of lugging around on the ground/snow. Quite banged up. Still working.

Cannot say for your luggage and how it was stored.

seeseelooklook

Question: Why that plastic luggage inside has another very large fabric bag to contain all the things? Is it as though the person packing the luggage afraid his/her things will fall out and put everything inside another fabric bag?

I mean, I never do that, and it is very very uncommon to do that unless you already suspect that most likely your luggage will break and things will fall out if you don't put everything inside another very large fabric bag?

I :s13::s13: at your post

keewee0415

I bought a samsonite that came free with cc sign up.

It went through two winters of lugging around on the ground/snow. Quite banged up. Still working.

Cannot say for your luggage and how it was stored.
In the store room of course, together with other luggages that's still in 1 piece.

seeseelooklook

Anyway, it's not uncommon to see damage luggage.

Just look at the queue at the Lost and Found at the airport. Sure got people queue up and you can see all brands of luggage also can have damage. The corners are the most susceptible to damage. I believe the handlers just lift and let the luggage slam down. If you suay suay got heavy luggage, the weight can cause damage to the corners.

magnus

61-c-94htpL._AC_UF894,1000_QL80_.jpg

the_dog

Samsonite? Oh please.

The handles all fell off after keeping them in storage for 3 years during the COVID lockdown.

Samsonite also got many different grades and models, for different markets. I bought basic Samsonite from USA before - not expensive and quality is about the same as those chapalang US Polo type of brands. But if you buy Samsonite from their boutiques here, it's double or triple the price but the build quality and designs are better

that said sometimes its heng-suay. my brand new SG purchased Samsonite lost 1 wheel on the very first trip.

zueinder

Cos branded not equal to durable? Something like bmw is branded but always catch fire…. Something like that
Then how you gonna get assurance it is durable?

Of course not all branded is durable but surely some of it has to work. If not we all be making our own lugguges since it's sounds like its so easy in your perspective. Lol.

Willy wonka logic sia.

Philipkee

Then how you gonna get assurance it is durable?

Of course not all branded is durable but surely some of it has to work. If not we all be making our own lugguges since it's sounds like its so easy in your perspective. Lol.

Willy wonka logic sia.
I would say based on reputation. I got a Samsonite based on reputation 😂

berger

wow signed affadavit??? they really making it difficult for their customers.. pui!

Shalomp

complain so much for what??

if its me i song song can claim from travel insurance

singaporean11

This type luggage bag will have interior cloth. 🤦‍♂️

Sounds like both of you don't travel aboard or use luggage bags.
I checked my Samsonite luggage bags and they have no interior cloth!

So is it because Samsonite is so confident that their luggage will never crack from rough handling that they never bother to have interior cloth inside their luggage bags or their luggage bag manufacturer know their luggage will DEFINITELY CRACK from rough handling SO they must be designed to have interior cloth inside their luggage bags? :unsure:

singaporean11

I thought most luggages got inner lining? It's not bare plastic on the inside but some fabric lining
No lah. I checked my Samsonite luggage bags (2 of them) and no inner lining! (Didn't check my 2 Rimowa luggage bags because difficult to take them out to check from my storeroom).

wwenze

Another sinkie886 clone account? this time luggage specialist. :s13:

nez

I checked my Samsonite luggage bags and they have no interior cloth!

So is it because Samsonite is so confident that their luggage will never crack from rough handling that they never bother to have interior cloth inside their luggage bags or their luggage bag manufacturer know their luggage will DEFINITELY CRACK from rough handling SO they must be designed to have interior cloth inside their luggage bags? :unsure:
Nope. its not about that.
its durability of the outer layer is besides the point.
A soft fabric interior would be more condusive and also to "cushion" your contents.

Not sure what kind of luggage you use that does not have any soft fabric inner interior.

To stay within the context in my response to your post, the luggage that the lady use, as per other similar luggage, has inner cloth interior. So your conclusion that that person is trying to pull a fast one is incorrect.

lampano

luggage looks super cheapskate leh
maybe buy from shopee for 20bucks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.