Ask a Bicycle Question - Part 5

IronMac

Wah, icic! Internal gearing? Haven't tried those before...

Yeah, Rohloffs are the Holy Grail it seems for long distance tourers. Originally developed for mountain biking but I don't know how popular they are for that. Never see it for road bikes...much too heavy.

IronMac

Care to explain further what do you mean by tighten saddle clamp?

Sorry I'm not very knowledgable with regard to bikes haha

Your saddle's bottom normally consists of two rails.

They rest on top of the seat post in a cradle designed for the rails. Then, you place a small piece of metal that is the twin to the cradle on top of the rails and you tighten that nut and bolt that goes through all three pieces/segments.

DigDub

I bought a helmet also. :D

IMG_20160114_184200.jpg

erwinrommel

Just completed my upgrade this morning. Jin song.

Tiagra shifter can release in two directions and can shift down a few gears in one press.

105 rd very responsive.

Cassette 11-25T + chainring 53t just nice for the terrain i ride.

Hope ultegra chain is lasting.

Told you liao.

53T front chain ring with 11-25t cassette is the norm for 20" foldies. Very good to ride and easy to maintain cadence.

And easy to climb most slopes.

No idea why you can harping on getting 36t rear cassette last time. :s13:

VD

Told you liao.

53T front chain ring with 11-25t cassette is the norm for 20" foldies. Very good to ride and easy to maintain cadence.

And easy to climb most slopes.

No idea why you can harping on getting 36t rear cassette last time. :s13:

:s13::s13:

Gixxerfied

Congrats.

Gpgt mine.

http://i.imgur.com/M6tWG3Jl.jpg[IMG]

[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/1lQNFzTl.jpg[IMG]

[URL="https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.shiportal.hwzreader&referrer=utm_source%3Dsignature%26utm_medium%3Dforum"]Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT[/URL][/QUOTE]

Your mirror very familiar...

This one??

[url]http://www.unikcycle.com/accessories/accessories-mirror/guee-i-see-mirror[/url]

Jhyun

For those with foldie, do u use quick release on your wheelset? My concern is theft when i park my bike.

Do u use non standard pedals? Eg, foldable, quick release, clipless?

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

My stock wheelsets are qr types... theft is indeed a concern especially when I commute to work but I'll probably just fold and push into my cubicle.

Pedals wise, I use qr types too. Sometimes when I go kopitiam with friends, we'll leave our bikes one side, and just take out the pedals. No pedals, thief can't ride off anyway also.

rarenick

My stock wheelsets are qr types... theft is indeed a concern especially when I commute to work but I'll probably just fold and push into my cubicle.

Pedals wise, I use qr types too. Sometimes when I go kopitiam with friends, we'll leave our bikes one side, and just take out the pedals. No pedals, thief can't ride off anyway also.
Lift your bike put into van

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.