Ask a Bicycle Question - Part 5

DigDub

continental gp4000s ii tire failure. boom and a hole appeared in the tire. only had it for less than a month, disappointing. gonna try schwalbe one next.

IMG_20160116_150147.jpg

Sadisticnoob

continental gp4000s ii tire failure. boom and a hole appeared in the tire. only had it for less than a month, disappointing. gonna try schwalbe one next.

IMG_20160116_150147.jpg
jin sad, i use my gp 4000s for so long liao nothing happened.
I saw a very cheap one 11.90 online. :o can buy? :o
no idea, i dont F around with helmets, most of the helmets i buy costs around 160 sgd at retail price

iif youre using for less than an hour should be fine, if anything longer than that might wanan consider something better
Feeling too lazy to go down....and it's raining! :p
not too bad got direct bus
Nb, opens near your place. So shiok

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

around 2 bus stops away lol

PS.Hipster

Trying to pick up cycling with friend. Any good road bike recommendation around 1k?

Looking at Merida Scultura 300 atm. Is it worth to top up $200 for Shimano 105?

Citiguy

Currently, front wheel is unscrew type and rear wheel is quick release. Will eventually switch to Pitlock skewers since my wheels are extremely expensive.

IronMac, do you mean to say that your bike has a bolt for the front wheel instead of a quick release? If yes, may I know what is the spanner size for the bolt?

TIA.

Sadisticnoob

Trying to pick up cycling with friend. Any good road bike recommendation around 1k?

Looking at Merida Scultura 300 atm. Is it worth to top up $200 for Shimano 105?
hmm, 105 wont need to spend that much on upgrade whereas you need to spend more on upgrade if you were to buy a lower tier bike .

depends on whether you gonna keep the interest

Saw this on decathlon site full carbon

https://www.decathlon.sg/cycling-sports/bikes-cycling-sports/road-bikes/8441/btwin-road-bike-mach-700-105-10v.html

Quite great value but looks weird

rarenick

Got a dilemma. Think whether to use back my xt spd pedals one side cleat one side platform, or a broad platform pedals with quick release.

Spd because i already spent money on it with shoes, though i don't need it on foldie.

On other hand, broad platform will be more comfortable? Quick release is good when i take public transport or put in taxi car boot

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

Citiguy

to boardwalk

dont say i no sic, i was at decathlon , saw this deal at 15.90

P_20160116_115722_zpsrj4aymsg.jpg

saw the budget btwin road bike also at 1.7k seems good deal, dunno about the sizing, 1,7k for 105 carbon is good deal. i suspect the frame is build by merida

P_20160116_115630_zpss6thvfnx.jpg

Sadisticnoob, why did you suspect that they frame was made by Merida?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.