🤦‍♂️ I really dunno what to say.
No wonder scammers luv sinkies dip dip

Joseph12

Must wait 2 to 3 hours for cashier's order 1 bank.

And then go another bank wait another 2 to 3 hours...
Mmm not necessarily

And.at bank B, open account first

Go bank B to deposit cashiers order will do
It's in your name
The teller can't cancel your name and put in his name

Hyruga

Mmm not necessarily

And.at bank B, open account first

Go bank B to deposit cashiers order will do
It's in your name
The teller can't cancel your name and put in his name
Ya but then one famous bank in Sg..
The waiting time for cashier order is 2 to 3 hours.

My parents old liao. If wait 2 to 3 hours just to get CO, then go another bank wait another 2 to 3 hours long just to deposit is very long wait lo.

addict951

Only can transfer 5k each day.

But only can transfer 5k each day lei...

Must wait how long to transfer over...
不是的, ts :look:
I think a lot of ppl here in this thread want to correct you one but maybe see you like a bit noob wif bank transfer stuff then they just Diam Diam.
ts, DBS&POSB fast out max daily ish $250K hor.
OCBC max ish $100K
UOB max also $100K?
SCB, Maybank & HSBC max ish 200K

Joseph12

Ya but then one famous bank in Sg..
The waiting time for cashier order is 2 to 3 hours.

My parents old liao. If wait 2 to 3 hours just to get CO, then go another bank wait another 2 to 3 hours long just to deposit is very long wait lo.
Then take number first and eat lunch
And repeat.process in bank B

Anyway if you're big shot cashier's order can be done very quick for you
It's a very simple process actually

PikaPika33

same same
you got cash in bank
can you go buy caipng with card, cash, or any payment app and ttell them go bank collect?

mp4005 help

option 1 : withdraw cash from bank A go bank B
option 2 : safer is cashier's order , where fot queue 2 to 3 hours. be first one there , 5 mins settled.
option 3 : increase bank transfer limit to $100k then can fast transfer.
option 4 : go bank B open account. fo back bank A then ask them to help with the MEPS transfer over.

internet banking can go up to $200-300k depending on account type. privilege premier type higher.

bigrooster

Many options were provided in this thread. But it seems like TS is not very receptive to them? Have given my take too. Exiting thread.

hellmos

If my mum has a sum of money...say 80k put in normal savings account in bank A (not fixed deposit),
can she walk into another bank B and invest the money in another bank B (take note she does not have the cashier's order or cheque)?
the money is held by bank A, so bank A need your mom instructions to release the funds, hence issue cashier's order. cashier's order is valid for few months, you dont need to process on the same day.

Whimsica

You got cheque book or internet banking you do for your mother first, then transfer from your mother account to you. Either issue a cheque to your mother's name or use internet banking to buy a cashier's order in favour of your mother. Internet banking buy cashier's order you can choose to pick up at bank branch or have the cashier's order mailed to you.

Laneige

If my mum has a sum of money...say 80k put in normal savings account in bank A (not fixed deposit),
can she walk into another bank B and invest the money in another bank B (take note she does not have the cashier's order or cheque)?
What bank

a and b

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.