Asking bank question

Hyruga

TS, everything cannot. Then what do you want? do you want the RM to help you to transfer 80k mah? Lol
To be honest, it's quite ridiculous to wait 2-3 hours for cashier order.

I think can apply online and get CO faster but seems like nobody tells me here.

ahnyaahnya

Btw , unless things have changed , the banks issue CO free of charge if it's only 1 , and made out to the account holder

ahnyaahnya

But don't have cashier order lei.

If go bank B, no cashier order. How to invest? Bank B waits 3 hours.

Later they ask us go bank A. Bank A waits 3 hours. Bank A already closing and don't entertain.
Why you waste time going to B when you don't bring anything there?
The staff must be " want to buy our investment without paying "🤦‍♀️

Hyruga

At first wanted to put t bills la then 2.56% only. Jialat sia

ahnyaahnya

I still don't understand lei. You mean bank B can make an account for you and then you can transfer 80k to bank b on same day and then they start your fixed deposit directly?
Once the new account is opened, you can transfer the money. But OCBC and I think UOB requires you to wait for 12 hours whenever you add a new payee.

ahnyaahnya

Ya but dangerous hor.

I think today put higher limit.

Next day go bank liao
Why must go bank next day.
Duh open account at B

Add new account as payee at account in A.
Increase transfer limit if necessary . Then transfer the money from A to B.

ahnyaahnya

Eh you asking all this for what? For fun ah?
Started thread in April 2024. But now still asking this, asking that.
You not really looking for advice one lah

Hyruga

Why must go bank next day.
Duh open account at B

Add new account as payee at account in A.
Increase transfer limit if necessary . Then transfer the money from A to B.
How to start fixed deposit at another bank? Never used the other bank before.

Can apply online using singpass?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.