ASUS Transformer Prime

kyleongwl

guys, any idea where the prime (without dock) is available and cheap? or is everywhere selling at the same price?
Most places selling with dock...at it is suppose to be at S$759.
Its best to buy at Courts (causeway point) @ S$700 (c/w dock) as they are having pre-reno sales...& sell off the dock if needed. else, S$50 more for dock, where to find :p

tnatna

oh i c thanks. think causeway pt no more liao cos i remember going there and looks bare bare liao...

Its best to buy at Courts (causeway point) @ S$700 (c/w dock) as they are having pre-reno sales...& sell off the dock if needed. else, S$50 more for dock, where to find :p

aungthurein2012

Transformer Prime Docks (Gold) for sale

Hello All,

I have 2 keyboard docks for TF201 (both Gold Color) sale.
I bought 2 sets (Tablet + Dock) on 1st March and I don't need the docks.
I would like to sell with just 70 SGD for each. Both brand-new, plastic films never detached.

Anyone interested, please PM me or SMS me at 91196644 .

Thanks,
- Aung

guile

That is cheap, i guess those who bought early at $759 w/o dock must be kicking themselves now...

And I don't think they will be bringing in the dock to be sold separately.

kyleongwl

That is cheap, i guess those who bought early at $759 w/o dock must be kicking themselves now...

And I don't think they will be bringing in the dock to be sold separately.
ppl like me :(
(brought during the launch...however, after the 200 ppl)

thisisnotme1212

how do i tether to my desktop com running on win7?
i just tried turning on usb tethering and caused both desktop to be unavailable for web :s
desktop went online again after i disable tethering on my prime.

Acid_Android

how do i tether to my desktop com running on win7?
i just tried turning on usb tethering and caused both desktop to be unavailable for web :s
desktop went online again after i disable tethering on my prime.

in cmd prompt:
netsh wlan set hostednetwork mode=allow ssid=<ur SSID> key=<ur password> keyUsage=persistent

netsh wlan start hostednetwork

den goto network & sharing centre>Change adapter settings>Lan connection properties>Enable sharing nw to ur newly created wireless n/w

Btw u wanna share ur pc connection wif ur prime or the other way rd? U can tether ur prime to other devices but u cant surf net at all coz thres no 3G. U cant tether wirelessly and have n/w connection together coz it dun work dat way unless u got 3G like ur cellphone

aungthurein2012

Hello All,

I have 2 keyboard docks for TF201 (both Gold Color) sale.
I bought 2 sets (Tablet + Dock) on 1st March and I don't need the docks.
I would like to sell with just 70 SGD for each. Both brand-new, plastic films never detached.

Anyone interested, please PM me or SMS me at 91196644 .

Thanks,
- Aung
Thanks Guys. Both sold out

thisisnotme1212

in cmd prompt:
netsh wlan set hostednetwork mode=allow ssid=<ur SSID> key=<ur password> keyUsage=persistent

netsh wlan start hostednetwork

den goto network & sharing centre>Change adapter settings>Lan connection properties>Enable sharing nw to ur newly created wireless n/w

Btw u wanna share ur pc connection wif ur prime or the other way rd? U can tether ur prime to other devices but u cant surf net at all coz thres no 3G. U cant tether wirelessly and have n/w connection together coz it dun work dat way unless u got 3G like ur cellphone

chim..eh...no i dun have a wireless connection.
if i do i cld had just used the wi-fi.

what i'm trying to do is, to have prime make use of my desktop's internet connection, which is connected to the modem with wire. is that possible?:)

Samsung™©

chim..eh...no i dun have a wireless connection.
if i do i cld had just used the wi-fi.

what i'm trying to do is, to have prime make use of my desktop's internet connection, which is connected to the modem with wire. is that possible?:)

Not possible.

MasK

Just sharing my purchase...

Those in need of a sleeve for the Prime can check this out:

eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices

$(KGrHqZ,!iYE3dEG+c5nBN3o0(tSkw~~_12.JPG

It looks pretty much like this. Got it at Newstead @ IMM (orange lining).. they were having some clearance sales for these items. Pretty neat for something that fits and $10.

tnatna

hardly anywhere sells prime casing. any recommendation besides on hwz forum?

guile

Maybe get a 10.1 netbook casing? I'm sure those fit even with the keyboard dock.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.