ASUS Transformer Prime

Acid_Android

chim..eh...no i dun have a wireless connection.
if i do i cld had just used the wi-fi.

what i'm trying to do is, to have prime make use of my desktop's internet connection, which is connected to the modem with wire. is that possible?:)

Yup. Use the netsh cmds

kyleongwl

bro.. u own a few tablets... which one do u like the best ?
depends on needs...
China tablets are "fun" as u can learn & customised
My hi-end devices are to show off and play games (as its terga devices)
Mid range devices is for portability.

droozy

wa.. then which tablet do u use it most frequent ?
depends on needs...
China tablets are "fun" as u can learn & customised
My hi-end devices are to show off and play games (as its terga devices)
Mid range devices is for portability.

galapogos

Can anyone confirm is this comes with ICS pre-loaded or is it still Honeycomb? ASUS Singapore's website states Android 4.0, but a few vendors I approached says it's still 3.2.

yhw22

Can anyone confirm is this comes with ICS pre-loaded or is it still Honeycomb? ASUS Singapore's website states Android 4.0, but a few vendors I approached says it's still 3.2.

Maybe it is still selling existing stocks that come with 3.2. You may want to ask got anyone got it with 4.0.3. If not, just install it lah. No big deal lah. :s13::s13:

thisisnotme1212

when i tried to play GT Racing: Motor Academy Free+, the steering always turns right.
is it a bug or hardware problem?? :s

edit: game problem..other similar games are fine.

boyanmetal_zc4

The updating to ICS should be painless OTA. My TF101 had a breeze update the other time. What's more with Prime.

kyleongwl

I bought mine with registered mail....received it within 3 days, but i have yet to put it on cos I'm not experienced enough to fix i myself. It's still in the packaging...lol
pay additional S$10 for those shop to do it lor...

thisisnotme1212

I bought mine with registered mail....received it within 3 days, but i have yet to put it on cos I'm not experienced enough to fix i myself. It's still in the packaging...lol

pay additional S$10 for those shop to do it lor...

lol..like dat all add together is like double the price of the protector liao.
sian..really is pay and pay..

guile

lol..like dat all add together is like double the price of the protector liao.
sian..really is pay and pay..

no choice lor...unless someone want to help paste it for me for free...hahaha...anyway i have been using it without a screen protector since the launch day....lol

thisisnotme1212

no choice lor...unless someone want to help paste it for me for free...hahaha...anyway i have been using it without a screen protector since the launch day....lol

lol..got so hard to put it on meh?
ok..guess no choice..spend 30% more to protect the 100% spent. pay and pay..

doremi_

ok, three weeks of using, here's my review

1) Typing with keyboard often jump key, meaning cursor is at position 5, after typing few characters, it will jump to position 2 etc.. hence need to reposition the cursors. Not sure if this is due to the lag during data transfer. Can be frustrating when doing serious work

2) Prime occassionally reboot and error that task manager had ended (something like that)

3) Portable 2.5 inch hardisk with usb only could not be detected. Tumbdrive works fine though

4) Prime Not detected in xp. Probably need some driver installation

5) Difficult to find nice cover and screen protectors locally. Need to order online.

Other than these, the rest works pretty well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.