ASUS Transformer Prime

pokster

phew, after reading 46 pages, i think i've decided to buy le ba. should i wait for PCshow or just hoot tonight? what freebies did they give out last time?

endriago

I want to buy one as well. I've been roaming all over sim lim and funan but I get the same reply from everyone no stock....worst thing is i'm leaving the country next week to continue my studies....

phenol

somehow i feel the tablet boot up time is kinda long? can someone tell me how long does yours take to boot?

GeSteSoh

I got dat frm daiso too. It sux totally and its not scratch resistant at all, not a single bit. I used my stylus on it and guess wat? It scratched the screen forming a few defined lines and i gonna live wif it till i get a better one

I got mine from Taiwan. They gots lotsa stock there for the TP. :yawn:

kyleongwl

phew, after reading 46 pages, i think i've decided to buy le ba. should i wait for PCshow or just hoot tonight? what freebies did they give out last time?
If in sgp, out of stock....during launch, tablet only is at 699...else 759. Tab + dock 899

kyleongwl

Tablet boot up faster than windows laptop, Can do word,powerpoint and excel. Play FB games can but since flash implementation sucks on android it is unlikely that you will enjoy the experience. Sadly touch sensitivity lose to ipad.
Asus keyboard not v sensitive....try others will b better....and will b comparable to ipad

guile

I'm using SwiftKey tablet X. Been using the phone version on my Sgs2 and loving it.

24incher

Asus keyboard not v sensitive....try others will b better....and will b comparable to ipad

I use android keyboard and its way better than Asus one for sure but there's something abt the touch screen while it isn't bad I find myself requiring 2nd touches esp while surfing web pages like hwz or soccernet. I find it more of an android tablet problem rather than a transformer prime issue though

droozy

eh.. the tablet itself is sensitive to fingers ??

Dun tink i will be buying a keyboard for tat..i prefer to type on the tablet itself.. is it sensitive as ipad?

thanks so far for all the valuable comments :")

eng_ket

I been going many place but can't get the Asus Prime...anyone can guide where can i get it?

Roumillou

If in sgp, out of stock....during launch, tablet only is at 699...else 759. Tab + dock 899

End of Jan/early Feb shops said they should have stock in two weeks.
Does anybody heard about re-stocking recently? I will do a stopover in Singapore in coming days, just want to know if need to take time to go downtown to look for the Prime.

Thanks a lot.

eng_ket

End of Jan/early Feb shops said they should have stock in two weeks.
Does anybody heard about re-stocking recently? I will do a stopover in Singapore in coming days, just want to know if need to take time to go downtown to look for the Prime.

Thanks a lot.

Go walk around lah. I juz wondering tonite want go Funan take a look but heard all singapore no stock already. If you manage to buy it, please update where is it...:D

guile

yep it's very good. but how come sometimes it does not have auto predict bar?

I think the auto predict doesn't come up when you are typing URLs, email addresses, user name and passwords. Other times it will appear.

I like it that you can have 3 dictionaries at the same. Typing this using it as I speak.

pokster

yeah, i walked funan, suntec, all no have. dun wanna go simlim try, too dangerous. haha i talked to one of the harvey norman manager, he told me now all countries fighting to get more stocks in, so also not sure when can get in more stocks.

his news should be quite zhun, cause he was one of pioneer batch of ppl to launch the products. so got inside info from asus.

Roumillou

Go walk around lah. I juz wondering tonite want go Funan take a look but heard all singapore no stock already. If you manage to buy it, please update where is it...:D

Sure, will let you know. I will stop in SG next Friday (24th), hope in one week they can have stock. Else i will also go through HK, online HK websites said they have stock !

guile

There is a new firmware update out today. Supposedly will improve battery life over the previous update.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.