Asus Zenfone 9 Series

ranmaru1987

You hooting this or the 10T or wait for other phones?
laugh.gif

Not a bad choice anyway.

I initially wanted to get this phone to be my daily driver.. the form factor, sd8+g1, decent size battery, decent cameras, almost stock android.. but the lack of local warranty I really cannot from my past experience with rog3 and zf8..even when I can get it cheap direct from taiwan..

ended up getting the p6a as my daily driver to replace my s22+ and no regrets.. the form factor, camera as well as the UI.. I've always missed the pixel experience ever since I switched from the p6 to the s22+ and I'm really glad I made the decision to switch back the the p6a..

op10t is rly v v tempting at 799.. it's almost $200 cheaper than if I get the zf9 direct from tw.. and if I get it I will use it as my daily driver.. but tbh.. it brings nothing new to the table based on my usage.. sd8+g1 is overkill for my daily usage.. I dun game outside and if I wanna game I have a Poco f3 at home for that.. form factor I also prefer the p6a, although the 10t has a better display and OnePlus displays are really good imho.. only second to Samsung for the android world.. but the p6a display is also pretty good.. the color calibration is great and images are really sharp due to its smaller size.. and the 60hz rly feels smoother than other 60hz out there and after 1 week of usage I'm used to it already.. 150w charging speed is nuts.. but I'm mostly desk bound at work so that doesn't rly matter lol.. cameras p6a wins without a doubt.. oos kinda sucks right now.. so I guess there's really no pull factor..

that being said.. with such an attractive price for the 10t.. there is still a possibility that I will buy it.. lol.. just to play with it and see how good the sd8+g1 is.. lol..

u considering between what phones?

Loser

I initially wanted to get this phone to be my daily driver.. the form factor, sd8+g1, decent size battery, decent cameras, almost stock android.. but the lack of local warranty I really cannot from my past experience with rog3 and zf8..even when I can get it cheap direct from taiwan..

ended up getting the p6a as my daily driver to replace my s22+ and no regrets.. the form factor, camera as well as the UI.. I've always missed the pixel experience ever since I switched from the p6 to the s22+ and I'm really glad I made the decision to switch back the the p6a..

op10t is rly v v tempting at 799.. it's almost $200 cheaper than if I get the zf9 direct from tw.. and if I get it I will use it as my daily driver.. but tbh.. it brings nothing new to the table based on my usage.. sd8+g1 is overkill for my daily usage.. I dun game outside and if I wanna game I have a Poco f3 at home for that.. form factor I also prefer the p6a, although the 10t has a better display and OnePlus displays are really good imho.. only second to Samsung for the android world.. but the p6a display is also pretty good.. the color calibration is great and images are really sharp due to its smaller size.. and the 60hz rly feels smoother than other 60hz out there and after 1 week of usage I'm used to it already.. 150w charging speed is nuts.. but I'm mostly desk bound at work so that doesn't rly matter lol.. cameras p6a wins without a doubt.. oos kinda sucks right now.. so I guess there's really no pull factor..

that being said.. with such an attractive price for the 10t.. there is still a possibility that I will buy it.. lol.. just to play with it and see how good the sd8+g1 is.. lol..

u considering between what phones?
Actually the 8+128gb package really not worth lah, they pushing for the optimization of background apps processes which is one of the major draws, mainly for the 16gb model.

It's like one less "feature" but they also say will optimize for the 8gb lah just dunno to what extent.

By the way I'm glad that the P6a seems like a perfect fit for you. Great form factor and price. Really hits the sweet spot if I can get past the 60hz screen because I don't have dedicated phone for gaming lol.

Playing with phone really like a lesson in compromising lolol.

I thinking whether to hoot 10T 16gb for 1k or top up a bit for iphone 14 or pixel 7 series lolol.

ranmaru1987

Actually the 8+128gb package really not worth lah, they pushing for the optimization of background apps processes which is one of the major draws, mainly for the 16gb model.
It's like one less "feature" but they also say will optimize for the 8gb lah just dunno to what extent.
By the way I'm glad that the P6a seems like a perfect fit for you. Great form factor and price. Really hits the sweet spot if I can get past the 60hz screen because I don't have dedicated phone for gaming lol.
Playing with phone really like a lesson in compromising lolol.
I thinking whether to hoot 10T 16gb for 1k or top up a bit for iphone 14 or pixel 7 series lolol.

lol.. the perfect phone doesn't exist.. everything is compromise.. if only got a p6p with zf9 form factor and sd8+g1, 16/512 with gaming phone cooling abilities but still ip68.. lolol..

get 10t base model first.. then when iphone 7 or pixel 7 come out hoot and sell 10t or use 10t as gaming phone lo..

actually getting a dedicated gaming phone is rly quite worth it if u game alot.. no need rog or what.. Poco f3, f4, or dimensity 8100 or 9000 phones more than enough liao.. my Poco f3 + p6a total cost also less than the 10t or zf9.. but if u game on the move and duwan bring out 2 phones then bo bian lo..

Loser

lol.. the perfect phone doesn't exist.. everything is compromise.. if only got a p6p with zf9 form factor and sd8+g1, 16/512 with gaming phone cooling abilities but still ip68.. lolol..

get 10t base model first.. then when iphone 7 or pixel 7 come out hoot and sell 10t or use 10t as gaming phone lo..

actually getting a dedicated gaming phone is rly quite worth it if u game alot.. no need rog or what.. Poco f3, f4, or dimensity 8100 or 9000 phones more than enough liao.. my Poco f3 + p6a total cost also less than the 10t or zf9.. but if u game on the move and duwan bring out 2 phones then bo bian lo..
Perfect phone don't exist but the perfect budget also don't exist for me. :s13: :frown:

You've got a good point but I really don't like carrying 2 phones la so it's 1 bao ka liao phone for me.

Continue reading from comments of various yt review(twnese), so far various users experience for 1~2 weeks indicate positive review especially on gaming and battery endurance aspect but no much detail shared.

The only issue noted: there is a batch of zp9 with weird phone started up issue. Android icon loading on black screen tooks forever. Tw folks mentioned Asus is doing 1 to 1 exchange directly for these affected phone or allowing full refund with goods returned within specific days.

ranmaru1987

Continue reading from comments of various yt review(twnese), so far various users experience for 1~2 weeks indicate positive review especially on gaming and battery endurance aspect but no much detail shared.
The only issue noted: there is a batch of zp9 with weird phone started up issue. Android icon loading on black screen tooks forever. Tw folks mentioned Asus is doing 1 to 1 exchange directly for these affected phone or allowing full refund with goods returned within specific days.

qc problem lo.. like zf8.. that's why cannot get import set.. how we gonna do 1 for 1 exchange or refund..

chooyoshi

Or you could wait a few months for the Xperia 5iv to come out. Will be similarly sized and available locally

KeYoKe

Iphone 7 launch for 6 years already bro :s13:

10T is value for money for the specs ba if u game.. i dont trust asus qc for phones...

ranmaru1987

I used to get this in samsung phones... Sell off the phone and get new one. Samsung refuse to 1 to 1. Only offer repair despite i just unbox it

haha.. me too.. Xiaomi much better.. offer 1 to 1 exchange.. but open 5 boxes all also got dust.. end up they gimme full refund.. lol..

ranmaru1987

ya.. they were very confident that the next set won't have dust.. until they gave up.. probably a batch issue.. all were manufactured in the same mth.. every unit the phone was damn dusty.. unbox only can see dust all over already..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.