Did you forget about our favourite yearly thread?Millionaire but CPF balance inadequate for retirement. Jokes are on us.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/cpf-interest-coming-tonight.6438635/
Did you forget about our favourite yearly thread?Millionaire but CPF balance inadequate for retirement. Jokes are on us.
Dear all,
My hdb flat is valued under 500k.
Please do not spread fake news.
Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
Give more info...? Size, location and lease left?Dear all,
Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
3 bto chances... Sell high buy cheap again... Did that and the profit can get free 2nd bto... Cpf refund fully paid my house and excess just pump my FRS. From now on to 55, anything in OA will mine.The side effects are the next Gen can never retired early. Once you bought a flat/property all your CPF kena wipe out. How you're going to retire? Only way is sell away your house but where you wants to stay after that? Unless you willing to downgrade the size of your house and also the living standard you're enjoying right now. Do notes that even you managed to make a lots of profits from selling your house. The house you're buying at that time won't be cheap also. Sad that's next gen Singaporean's life.
2nd bto getting rare nowadays. On top of that new rules on MOP period, grant crawl back and resale levy all will affects the profits of selling the house. And who knows next goalpost shift of CPF might have impacts on retirements? When all the planned MRT line goes live most of the SG will be under plus or prime. Just my thought.3 bto chances... Sell high buy cheap again... Did that and the profit can get free 2nd bto... Or I did wrong again?
My observation from my group of frds... Those select ulu area for 2nd bto no issue... Those with a hdb wanted hot area for 2nd bto always disappointed. Got one sec sch frd applied for 5y. Nothing... When I ask about the area he applied... Then I know....2nd bto getting rare nowadays. On top of that new rules on MOP period, grant crawl back and resale levy all will affects the profits of selling the house. And who knows next goalpost shift of CPF might have impacts on retirements? When all the planned MRT line goes live most of the SG will be under plus or prime. Just my thought.
Sell yr million dollar house
Live under bridge and huat lor
Haha, your sarcasm is on point — the way HDB resale prices have been climbing, it does feel like people are sitting on gold mines!Sooner or later everyone is a millionaire. Thank you PAP for making us the only country with millionaires residents in the world.

But real talk — yes, on paper, many flat owners are “millionaires” due to skyrocketing valuations. The tricky part is whether they can (or want to) cash out, and where they’d live next without getting priced out again. It’s a classic asset-rich, cash-poor situation for some.
 But real talk — yes, on paper, many flat owners are “millionaires” due to skyrocketing valuations. The tricky part is whether they can (or want to) cash out, and where they’d live next without getting priced out again. It’s a classic asset-rich, cash-poor situation for some.Chu richDear all,
Thank you.
To become a millionaire, you need to own an HDB property valued at $2 million.Sooner or later everyone is a millionaire. Thank you PAP for making us the only country with millionaires residents in the world.
Give more info...? Size, location and lease left?
Chu rich
..wan buy hk property?
400k, you bought at this price or market price is 400k right now?Dear Hachi,
Jurong East, 92sqm 4 room flat, and 87+ years left.
Thank you.
400k, you bought at this price or market price is 400k right now?
So cheap? My ulu and level 2 4 rm facing rubbish area also can sell 550k. Left 89y lease.Dear hachi,
Market price is still around 500k, and I bought around 450k many years ago.
Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.