Audio Technica Appreciation Thread

rickysio

8th is fine. 11 not too sure at the moment.

No ATH gear to contribute though. =X Only stuff like Radius TWF11K, TDK-BA200, O2, etc.

Haonan

1) Haonan
2) Randius
3) Guan22
4) Rubick
5) Rickysio

Tentatively we have 5 ppl right now, pls kindly add yrselves to the list if u're interested in turning up for this meet. So far one person is leaning more towards Feb 11th date, I'm actually proposing for Feb 8th Fri evening instead.

Sigh, I knew organising meets like these won't be an easy task. Last time got meet fellow local forumers before for keitai showcase, those events can be easily settled at cafes/starbucks. But now is need understand headcount then can settle venue easily. Also don't know will have heavy costs anot. Damn sians.

I only know, the venue better choose somewhere in town area as it will be more convenient for majority of people. If choose those kind of community centre, or extreme eastern sides like Downtown East/Costa Sands, I think some ppl might be put off.

Randius, any inputs from you?

1) Haonan
2) Randius
3) Guan22
4) Rubick
5) Rickysio
6) LongBigBronzeElephantFish
7) LongBigBronzeElephantFish's brother

We can only make it on 8th. 11th's my grandmother's birthday so cannot :(

Last day of my classes, last day of my brother's internship :)

As for gear:
ATH-ES55
ATH-ES7
ATH-ES10
JDS Labs ODAC+O2 Combo
ATH-WM77 (Just won it recently but still BNIB, not opening unless someone's buying it :))

Btw... SIC... ATH FB page giving out SJ55 + SJ11 + gifts for Valentine's day :)

Cost maybe can split between those going? If it's a few $ I'm sure people won't mind...

Central would be best :) East to west would be like :s22:

Thos wthout ATH gear I suppose you could bring your stuff too? Great for comparison :)

Found a lobang for chalet. But at downtown east so I don't think would be very good... :(

$40-$60 full day, from 2pm onwards. Can be cheaper depending on date...

Haonan

Found a lobang for chalet. But at downtown east so I don't think would be very good... :(

$40-$60 full day, from 2pm onwards. Can be cheaper depending on date...

The chalets at Downtown East could be a possibility, I also have NTUC club membership myself so I can get pretty gd rates for their chalets booking, but like I said I doubt anyone would be keen in travelling down to extreme eastern sides just to audition a few ATH headphone gears and stuff, as this is not really a huge huge event. I'm still looking ard for somewhere ard Central area, just checked with my friends seems like those LAN party shops not avail liao, as it was quite a few yrs ago and most shopowners they are familiar with their lease alrdy expired sometime ago and the owners have alrdy moved away.

I think K-box might have small enclosed function rooms for hosting 10-20 ppl easily though, but I still don't know the costs yet, intending to call up those outlets located in town area tmrw see what's the possibility. Will keep u guys updated on this thread.

sky37

Was reading this thread with interest...
My ESW9 may arrive in time from US together with Denon D5000 :)
Still hunting for W5000!

Eh... You guys aware 8 Feb (Fri) or 11 Feb (Mon) is Chinese New Year period right?
In case some of you need to prep for reunion dinner, etc. etc.

Haonan

Was reading this thread with interest...
My ESW9 may arrive in time from US together with Denon D5000 :)
Still hunting for W5000!

Eh... You guys aware 8 Feb (Fri) or 11 Feb (Mon) is Chinese New Year period right?
In case some of you need to prep for reunion dinner, etc. etc.

Hello sky37, thks for yr reply and express of interest. Actually Feb 8th is not Chinese Lunar NY. 9th is the eve of Lunar NY, check yr calendars agn. I can confirm that i will not be free on the eve and first day of Chinese Lunar NY, as I will have to help out with the preps at home. I am open for Feb 11th though, but like what i had mentioned earlier I'm still proposing and pushing for Feb 8th, cos after work/sch it should be convenient for most ppl so they can come down and miggle/listen to the rigs at the event if interested. I'm prepared to stay late that evening anyway, cos since I'm bringing quite abit of stuffs on that day with me I will be taking cab back home anyway so not exactly rushing for last train.

I will see what Randius has to say abt this, since i consider him as the co-organiser of this event as well. If somehow schedule got conflict for everyone and there's not much ppl interested, as the main organiser I will call off this event and maybe organise one agn next time.

Haonan

@racoiaw: That's great! Finally got a chance to get to listen to UHA-4 for myself, hav been curious abt it all these while. Yea i'm fine with the 8th, will check with the co-organiser and the rest, if majority of votes opt for Feb 8th, then this will be finalised in terms for the event date.

@bobozhang137: Hey Nic, haven't seen u drop by in awhile. So dao sia, this thread spanned for 10 pgs liao now then u come in ah. Willing to make yrself free on the 8th? Come down mingle wif us leh, i wanna check out what satki gears u own also.

yellow_bird_fly

Possible to set it in the morning? I really want to go, but I have something on in the afternoon and evening...

Found another lobang. Peace Centre (2 bus stops from Dhouby Ghout) $60 half day... :)

:D But must see comfirmed response then see if cheap or not :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.