Audio Technica Appreciation Thread

joviar

Im looking for a usb dac, as small as possible. Not which is good. Heard from kenz that audioquest one cannot support windows 8? Can't remember.

Need something that can be supported with Windows 7 and 8 64bit.

I read that win8 is supported from the audioquest website sometimes back. You need to download a patch for it

The dragonfly size ard the thumdrive size

Haonan

Hi Aaron do you have any info on the AT-HA30USB? Can't seem to find what DAC that they are using lol

No concrete information leh Sihao, did a search even on reputable japanese sites i usually read for digging up such HPA specs, also boh info. I think AT-HA30USB u can forget abt it leave it one side first bah. Another thing im afraid also is that according to my prev knowledge, generally ATH's entry-lvl HPA products usually have quite high output impedance, which isn't exactly ideal for yr own IEMs usage since i believe u will be using IEMs mostly abroad when u go overseas next time?
:o

I think u can try narrow down to HRT Microstreamer, Meridian Explorer and Audioquest Dragonfly liao. I can't rly think of anything else that suits yr scenario better here. Microstreamer by HRT the DAC chip is by TI, Burr Brown PCM1793 series. Meridian Explorer no idea but i think u can go dig dig, shd have alot of reviews on Head-fi alrdy heard it's quite colored cos made by high-end Hifi maker originally, remembered coming across quite a few reviews though that some pple preferred the Meridian over Dragonfly in terms of SQ though.

Haonan

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l202/randius/AT_HA5050H_Specification.jpg[IMG]
image is from Mobile01 forum.

If you blow up this image of the product specification, unless there is a mistake, it actually states 2 sets of 6.3mm headphone output (A & B). Since that booth was managed by AT, I am expecting the specification to be correct.

Forgot to mention that it also supports USB input :)[/QUOTE]

Ahh okay bro. Since you have the specifications sheet there most likely is I made a mistake liaos, had to really scrutinise hard though cos the captured pic shows quite blurry words there lol. But yah, i think the last line there does state only 6.3mm output jacks, nv see any mentioning of 3.5mm output. I stand corrected then bro, thanks again for the correction and kind heads-up!

shsh91

lol trying not to get any DIY... Yep looking at meridian but prefer getting audio tech one le. Hopefully something new pops out or more information release on the AT-HA30USB.

Randius

Ahh okay bro. Since you have the specifications sheet there most likely is I made a mistake liaos, had to really scrutinise hard though cos the captured pic shows quite blurry words there lol. But yah, i think the last line there does state only 6.3mm output jacks, nv see any mentioning of 3.5mm output. I stand corrected then bro, thanks again for the correction and kind heads-up!

No worries bro, I understand where you are coming from and I had look at your picture again and did think the top row to be 3.5mm jacks, since the AD2000X was connected to it and the plug seemed a little bit short if connected with an adaptor.

my humble hoot some times back:(

jDFYJAr.jpg

Randius

To all bros owning any Audio Technica earphones/headphones/amps in their collection right now, will appreciate if you guys can either post your stuffs here in this thread or PM me. I will be organizing a meet for all AT fans to come together and share their collection. I have already contacted two venues (one at Somerset, another at Bugis) and now trying to work out the details. Will then poll for a date and secure the venue. Tentative date is in early November (sorry but I am away on ICT for almost whole of October). I am looking at 20-30 people participating.

Others are definitely welcome to the meet :)

Haonan

To all bros owning any Audio Technica earphones/headphones/amps in their collection right now, will appreciate if you guys can either post your stuffs here in this thread or PM me. I will be organizing a meet for all AT fans to come together and share their collection. I have already contacted two venues (one at Somerset, another at Bugis) and now trying to work out the details. Will then poll for a date and secure the venue. Tentative date is in early November (sorry but I am away on ICT for almost whole of October). I am looking at 20-30 people participating.

Others are definitely welcome to the meet :)

Hey Randius, thks for informing us with the appropriate updates regarding the upcoming local ATH meet, yesh it's finally moving forward! Oh kena postponed to Nov period liao? Originally thought u were planning for late-Sept for the event, but anyway Nov is fine with me as well.

I guess you don't need my rig list right? During this event I will try to bring all my ATH portable gears, as for desktop related stuffs maybe I will update you personally agn, cause not sure if by then I will have my AT-HA5000 or not.

I think you may wanna inform the fellow bros in here too, that this local meet involves some small fees as well? Due to the venue booking etc, and also we may need some necessities such as wet wipes/cotton buds for the attendees to clean up their gears after each session. As for drink refreshments for this event, don't worry I will do my best to sponsor as part of the co-organiser.
;)

iichigoz

Im in this club! Just gotten the ath-w1000x.
May I ask what amp/dac combo do u guys use with your ath headphones? I thought of getting the woo audio wa6. Any recommendations??

FatalethaL

Paging for Haonan,

I wish to apply to the CK100Pro Club. thx. i hope no admin fees needed to pay.

FatalethaL

no money buy but... DAYUM.

i would rather hoot this over AKG 3003 and IE800

tbh, it reminded me of Fitear 435.. but the more lauya version =X

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.