'Award-winning' production company responds to backlash over asking caterer to sponsor free food

muddywaters

Funniest one is provide behind the scene of crew consuming the food. The crew eat the food very interesting meh? Even if anyone take notice which is highly unlikely, your brand stamp on the crew head isit?

Ya that's just plain dumb. Lol

ponpokku

Isn't this a form of corruption? Or corruption is common in the media industry?

asking for marketing sponsorship ish a norm and proper biz, simi corruption u toking?

even in sch days students go around asking for sponsorship for their annual sch magazines. thats why u see all the toufu size ads at the back.

Poomer

Now you're just digging for irrelevant nonsensical arguments just to respond.

And like unreasonable requests, I'll just ignore you going forward.

But you said you dun mind if you were a tycoon.

Seriously i also dun mind if i tio toto also.

But problem is I havent tio toto.

What if’s are endless la deh.

Demiurgestar

So many ppl lack commercial aspect, no wonder most say 61% are self entitled..

Like s-ghost and cobra said, sponsorship is common anywhere and everywhere, doesn't hurt to ask. If the proposal is not acceptable then move on.

But having said that it is a struggle at the start to accept these kind of proposal / arrangement when it does feel cheapskate psychologically

wadsad

how u can even compare this media coy's actions to actions of free loader bloggers/ influenzas. :s13:

crossair

Isn't this a form of corruption? Or corruption is common in the media industry?

What corruption?

This is called payment in kind. Or sponsorship. Instead of paying cash, they give you other exposure, effectively converting it into advertising. Nothing wrong.

This is not something new. The only issue here is the performance in exchange don’t seem to be confirmed. Nobody will offer 2k worth of goods for being “potentially” featured.

slashershot

Chao la. You guys wont work internship unpaid for 'exposure' right!?

It was also that women has no rights. It does not make it RIGHT. Move on with the times la.

Blusttoy

Maybe the way they approach for sponsors might not be favourable to the prospective ocmpany.

You send through whatsapp, I see also I think wtf is this scam.

Shouldnt they go down to the stall, talk to the owner, make a call and follow-up with email? Seems more sincere

wadsad

dont assume online advertisement is cheap. :s13:

ICcpYpo.png

Poomer

or just simply making use of the incident to create news for his startup. :s22:

this ish a legit production coy asking for sponsorship, famous or not doesnt matter. ish not simi dunno who online influencer. if he dun want to sponsor all, it can be 1 meal per day wadever, let the coy go find other sponsor. everything can negotiate de, or at most turn them down. no need to go so far.

ish like ppl call u to ask u whether to have a marketing cooperation, u not interested then just reject lor. why need to sexpose the caller online?

only thing i can think of ish malicious intent to boost his own image at the expense of the production coy. :s22:

True, but then you'll need expertise in such advertising platforms, maybe need some design skills to create your own ads and catchy taglines, and invest time into these

You will need to account for these, and if after accounting, he feels its a better deal to do on his own (or if he's not even interested in publicity in the first place), he can reject the offer

No need to burn bridges

All I’m gonna say is he was not seeking advertisement. It was the media company who approached him and ask for sponsorship. There was no offer to pay for the food whatsoever.

Seriously, what is so difficult with forking out your own money to pay for something.

This reeks of serious entitlement, nobody watch mediacorpse crap these days. Who are they to demand said sponsorship? Who ask them to go around asking people to sponsor stuff free for them one. Their CEO? Their father? Or Mediacorpse? Or isit MDA condoning such practices.

If the company ask to work with them and provide them sponsorship, its a totally different scenario. But this is online begging plain and simple. Like people asking you to give them money coz they got instagram followers.

Forever84

This kind also need to post online ah? Worse, here also can debate

Just a normal barter trade what

s-ghost

Maybe the way they approach for sponsors might not be favourable to the prospective ocmpany.

You send through whatsapp, I see also I think wtf is this scam.

Shouldnt they go down to the stall, talk to the owner, make a call and follow-up with email? Seems more sincere

yupp through WhatsApp a bit too casual, at least send it through email

wadsad

and this chef count 2100$/ 168 = $12.50 a pack. :s13:

i cannot support seh :s13:

BBClone

In short, it’s called begging. It is what it is, no matter how you frame it.

How society views begging is another topic altogether.

Poomer

So many ppl lack commercial aspect, no wonder most say 61% are self entitled..

Like s-ghost and cobra said, sponsorship is common anywhere and everywhere, doesn't hurt to ask. If the proposal is not acceptable then move on.

But having said that it is a struggle at the start to accept these kind of proposal / arrangement when it does feel cheapskate psychologically

Apparently they are targetting the wrong caterer la. If said caterer was open to sponsorships, wont even have thos thread.

Never do their homework can blame who?

Hierophant

Cancel culture ish cancer...

He buay song, can negotiate or reject, post on social media just amplifies the whole incident

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.