Bak kwa price shoots up this week due to stock stuck st custom

Sammychan

if u know the profit margin, u will know why so many jhk selling durians..... the rental they pay is alot but they can more than cover it by selling one shipment
What is one shipment? Durians come in baskets by lorry daily. Your shipment is how many basket? Margin for cultivated is around 30%. That is if all are sold out. And that rarely happens. Unsold means loss. How about rejected? Other operating cost such as labour? Durian trade is good money only if you know how to con. If you do honest business, you better be as famous as ah seng or combat or you're just wasting your time.

daryl76

What is one shipment? Durians come in baskets by lorry daily. Your shipment is how many basket? Margin for cultivated is around 30%. That is if all are sold out. And that rarely happens. Unsold means loss. How about rejected? Other operating cost such as labour? Durian trade is good money only if you know how to con. If you do honest business, you better be as famous as ah seng or combat or you're just wasting your time.
one truck lah, the last durian season, the durian seller near my place sold 50 baskets in a one day.... u go calculate how much lor

usually at night, he will pack the unsold and old durians together and sell them in vacuum boxes... he quite close to my godma, thats why we know some of the details

Sammychan

one truck lah, the last durian season, the durian seller near my place sold 50 baskets in a one day.... u go calculate how much lor

usually at night, he will pack the unsold and old durians together and sell them in vacuum boxes... he quite close to my godma, thats why we know some of the details
50 baskets of what durian? Kampong? For 50 baskets do you know how many worker you need to have to clear it within few hrs. And how many workers to pack. Minimum 10 to 15 workers. And during durian season workers who know how to handle durian is in huge demand. It can go up to $400 a day per worker. And how many days will he actually be able to clear 50? Crowd only appear in a very short period of time. When they sit around beat mosquitoe you got see? Ofd season shake leg no income u got see? 50% of a basket rejected by customers you got see? You see from outside i am telling you from inside lol. And lastly, nowadays workers ask for profit sharing.

daryl76

50 baskets of what durian? Kampong? For 50 baskets do you know how many worker you need to have to clear it within few hrs. And how many workers to pack. Minimum 10 to 15 workers. And during durian season workers who know how to handle durian is in huge demand. It can go up to $400 a day per worker. And how many days will he actually be able to clear 50? Crowd only appear in a very short period of time. When they sit around beat mosquitoe you got see? Ofd season shake leg no income u got see? 50% of a basket rejected by customers you got see? You see from outside i am telling you from inside lol. And lastly, nowadays workers ask for profit sharing.
u are presuming every durian seller is the same as the one u know.... the guy operates from 10am to 3am

the person u know can? my godma operates 4am to 8pm, when she's there so am I, of cos can see lah.... let's not presume everyone seller u know and i know are the same... the rental this guy pay differs from what u know as well

Sammychan

u are presuming every durian seller is the same as the one u know.... the guy operates from 10am to 3am

the person u know can? my godma operates 4am to 8pm, when she's there so am I, of cos can see lah.... let's not presume everyone seller u know and i know are the same... the rental this guy pay differs from what u know as well
I assuming? I know every in and out of the trade. The situation you are talking about is the best scenario for few weeks only. After that eat grass whole year you never see.

Sammychan

I dunno which seller you know or dunno but the way you talk about the trade is sheer naive way and if so then every stall would make it but no. Only less than 5% of the stalls in sg truly make it and bulk of it barely surviving and the rest had to resort to tactics to clear stock. Go into the trade and try bro. Need supplier number pm me.

daryl76

I dunno which seller you know or dunno but the way you talk about the trade is sheer naive way and if so then every stall would make it but no. Only less than 5% of the stalls in sg truly make it and bulk of it barely surviving and the rest had to resort to tactics to clear stock. Go into the trade and try bro. Need supplier number pm me.
there are sure to be success and failure, what i know is, if cannot make it, he won't be here for so long.... pay so much for rental if can't make money, might as well keep and go elsewhere try his luck

some more is just those stalls outside a hdb shop, not even in the shop itself.... i have a friend who tried to do it online live on fb.. cannot make it though

daryl76

I assuming? I know every in and out of the trade. The situation you are talking about is the best scenario for few weeks only. After that eat grass whole year you never see.
true there's no durians now, but cos this one is a makeshift stall, if still not making he will probably close and go find elsewhere liao

like cabby who jjww cannot make, why still drive? same lor, just jjww for the sake of it.... rental need to pay leh, bleeding money still carry on for what?

daryl76

@Sammychan

now that u remind me of sitting around doing nothing.... maybe he is washing machine, cos whole body is ang kong

otherwise makes no sense carrying on if can't make... anyway sometimes the fruits he sells isn't as good as he claims, my wife kena 2 times

Sammychan

there are sure to be success and failure, what i know is, if cannot make it, he won't be here for so long.... pay so much for rental if can't make money, might as well keep and go elsewhere try his luck

some more is just those stalls outside a hdb shop, not even in the shop itself.... i have a friend who tried to do it online live on fb.. cannot make it though
Aiya some only in the game for cigg beer and woman money. Bro which stall?

Sammychan

true there's no durians now, but cos this one is a makeshift stall, if still not making he will probably close and go find elsewhere liao

like cabby who jjww cannot make, why still drive? same lor, just jjww for the sake of it.... rental need to pay leh, bleeding money still carry on for what?
Now have durian ah. But year end traditionally not as good. Price high. Lower demand. Only big players can afford to gamble. Even so it wont be as lucrative as mid year season. Can dont lose is good enough. Pass time try try since rental still need to pay. Nothing to do boring also. Practice social media effect also.

daryl76

Aiya some only in the game for cigg beer and woman money. Bro which stall?
near my place, come see see at night sure know which stall.... his supplier also quite satki, morning come evening also come

maybe is 2 different person, the one who tried to do durian fb live but fail, took the supplier contact from them...

daryl76

Now have durian ah. But year end traditionally not as good. Price high. Lower demand. Only big players can afford to gamble. Even so it wont be as lucrative as mid year season. Can dont lose is good enough. Pass time try try since rental still need to pay. Nothing to do boring also. Practice social media effect also.
he sell many other fruits also, of cos most lucrative is durians... cos when we buy other fruits, he dun seem as enthusiastic

lol so can guess those are just "supporting actors"

Sammychan

near my place, come see see at night sure know which stall.... his supplier also quite satki, morning come evening also come

maybe is 2 different person, the one who tried to do durian fb live but fail, took the supplier contact from them...
Which estate?

sted.

pls don get conned ... local make local bbq ... why the need to go through custom ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.