Bangkok help...

hwaa

burgers and lobsters opened a branch in bkk.

HWT0Qct.jpg

hwaa

hi everyone, good afternoon

After another round of thinking, i have decided to reject Pratunam to base hotel in. Why? Mainly 2 reasons:

1. My primary objective is not shopping , not a shopping fan
2. Chidlom BTS is kinda far from Pratunam area

So last night i booked this particular hotel in Agoda nearest to Asok BTS:
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit by Compass hospitality. the link is here maybe you can help me take a look?
https://www.agoda.com/galleria-10-s...84b28102&travellerType=0&filterBenefits=78322

this is the only hotel that fits budget of not more than $80/night
including breakfast is $77/night for a deluxe chill room the cheapest 1.

however, there is tax of about $50+ to the final cost which ends up to be SGD $360 for 4 nights! omg..do note i have not paid as i chose the option for free cancellation and book now, pay later (by 9 feb)

my plan is actually to budget $1000
$300 (thai airway return - good times)
200~ for hotel but seems hotel is ex now
$500 for expenses

now if i choose the above hotel still, i have to push my budget to $1.2k
$300 (thai airway return - good times)
360~ for hotel but seems hotel is ex now
$500 for expenses

in view of the above, if the price is not worth to book this hotel, maybe you can suggest me other cheaper/better hotels near Asok BTS or change location to Pratunam? Also, do bangkok hotels charge deposit fee upon check in?

I received the email from agoda for confirmatiom, why they show charges in eur instead of sgd?

they build a huge bridge linking central to platinum already.

its very convenient now walking from pratunam to chitlom but still abit distance away.

i can walk from siam to platinum to pratunam. its now all covered brightly lit sheltered bridge, so much difference from last time, like siao lang dashing across the roads.

flowerpalms

they build a huge bridge linking central to platinum already.

its very convenient now walking from pratunam to chitlom but still abit distance away.

i can walk from siam to platinum to pratunam. its now all covered brightly lit sheltered bridge, so much difference from last time, like siao lang dashing across the roads.

Where is the bridge

hwaa

Where is the bridge

just outside central, linked to platinum mall.

from siam to chitlom there's one skywalk.
from central to platinum, its a seperate skywalk.
from platinum to pratunam, its a normal bridge.

hwaa

simi damage siol

HWVY3J1.jpg

HWVYo5j.jpg

there's only 2 outlets in asia, one in bangkok and one in genting.

its abit expensive lah, :o

ordered one original lobster + one original lobster roll, one beer and one smoothie... total bill was 4400 baht.

turtlezhu

1. Chatuchak weekend market (sat and sun) Take bts to mo chit station cross the bridge walk about 10mins to reach or after crossing the bridge, walk to mrt station take to Kamphaeng Phet station (only 1 station), after exit you are in Chatuchak weekend market.
2. Or Tor Kor market, from Kamphaeng Phet station walk thru the other side, there is a sign at the station.
3. Union mall, if you not tried. Take mrt to Phahon Yothin station, shopping.
4. Grand Palace (temple), take taxi/grab, opening hour Daily 08:30 - 15:30 ticket 500 baht
5. Wat Pho (temple), beside grand palace, Daily 08:00 - 17:00 ticket 100 baht.
6. Chinatown, take taxi/grab near to wat pho.
7. Siam Square, bts Siam, lot of restaurants and café, hello kitty café, dessert café (mango tango).

These are my way of planning, hope can help you.

Haven book hotel then stay my place la! :s13:

To bad I not there during Feb.

ApeTruelove

HWVY3J1.jpg

HWVYo5j.jpg

there's only 2 outlets in asia, one in bangkok and one in genting.

its abit expensive lah, :o

ordered one original lobster + one original lobster roll, one beer and one smoothie... total bill was 4400 baht.

before happy when know they opening in bkk but after see the price nvm go genting then eat lol

No.1AHOLE

KNS.... Burger & Lobster. Find for almost 15 mins wondering aimlessly in the mall then end up its located outside the mall. :(

hwaa

before happy when know they opening in bkk but after see the price nvm go genting then eat lol

yah dunno why.. genting price is cheaper and genting got the 3 tiers in their menu.

genting 3 tiers 899rm, 4 person share jin worth it, eat damn full.

HWWDcP5.jpg

hwaa

KNS.... Burger & Lobster. Find for almost 15 mins wondering aimlessly in the mall then end up its located outside the mall. :(

insai all high ses stuffs.

there's a big huge wooden door beside the signage inside the mall, some pple might not know what its for. :o

Andrew833

Have to book liao. Hotel can be ex. Which area are you staying at???

I stay in siam many times, there are many café but siam don't have budget hotel. Near siam is national stadium, that area a lot of budget hotel. Actually asok is a good choice, near bts and T21 mall. T21 has a food court and things inside there are not expensive.

Andrew833

Haven book hotel then stay my place la! :s13:

To bad I not there during Feb.

Lol, still thinking. Khao Yai hotel expensive, so thinking to book cheaper hotel in bkk to cut cost. Really like Novotel Pratunam hotel but look like over budget. :s13:

hwaa

pathuwan princess la, solid hotel! :D

traffic not so crazy like pratunam.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.