Bangkok help...

flowerpalms

So far how is your tour in Bangkok?

Good?

So far is ok. Had to make some changes to the itinerary as the sun is just so bloody hot that everytime i return to the hotel - be it to take a break b4 going next destination or end of day, my body feels so hot and stinky that i will blast cold shower first b4 doing anything.

flowerpalms

Later going asiatique to jalan jalan. Then tomorrow will hit Lhong 1919 then back to pratunam. Fri flying home liao

beanstalk6

Not acquainted with Lhong 1919, but it appears to be just across the river from Sampeng Lane and Yaowarat.

Sambuca78

Actually what is the best form of transport to and fro from DMK? Can use grab ma? Didn't go bkk for a long time liao.

Btw, is there a guide on how to pray there? Thanks!

Andrew833

Actually what is the best form of transport to and fro from DMK? Can use grab ma? Didn't go bkk for a long time liao.

DMK public transport troublesome, take cab or grab easier.
There is a thread on 4 face god praying (if I rem correctly).

flowerpalms

Just take grab.

Go to Erawan shrine

Sambuca78

DMK public transport troublesome, take cab or grab easier.
There is a thread on 4 face god praying (if I rem correctly).

Thanks, take cab go by meter safe ma?

Just take grab.
Go to Erawan shrine
Thanks... Take grab need to change the currency to THB ma? Sorry I noob. :(

Another question... I will be staying at Asoke area and my return flight at DMK will be 4:25PM on Saturday.

Do I have enough time to go Chatuchak on Saturday Morning?

No.1AHOLE

Another question... I will be staying at Asoke area and my return flight at DMK will be 4:25PM on Saturday.

Ya. Taxi from airport is go by meter. Grab is if you worried about the bank exchange rate then pay by cash lo.
For chatuchak if I were you I will just check out in the morning then bring luggage there then go to the airport since its along the way nia.

Andrew833

Ya. Taxi from airport is go by meter. Grab is if you worried about the bank exchange rate then pay by cash lo.
For chatuchak if I were you I will just check out in the morning then bring luggage there then go to the airport since its along the way nia.

Only way since hotel so far away from DMK, if not can go hotel bath then check out.

ps, that's why I always fly back on sunday.

No.1AHOLE

Only way since hotel so far away from DMK, if not can go hotel bath then check out.

Ya I also always fly back on sunday :s13: Even though the flight tix will be more ex but at least you get to enjoy more

Sambuca78

Thanks, drag luggage to chatuchak like sibei siong leh!

Or is there any locker at chatuchak which can deposit the luggage?

If check out hotal ard 9:30am, deposit luggage at hotel counter, reach chatuchak at 10am then return hotel at 1:30pm. Like that ke yi ma?

dede1217

Ya I also always fly back on sunday :s13: Even though the flight tix will be more ex but at least you get to enjoy more

Last time, usually would fly back on sunday, if booking full fledged ...
Nowadays, budget airline price sometimes gives promo fares on Sunday arrival flight to Singapore ... however, normally very fast would be snatched finished.
usually, when reached lunch time, those promo tickets more or less would be gone ...

dede1217

Sometimes grab prices might be slightly higher ...
Can google to find out more on how to pray at Four Face Buddha

No.1AHOLE

If check out hotal ard 9:30am, deposit luggage at hotel counter, reach chatuchak at 10am then return hotel at 1:30pm. Like that ke yi ma?

Not sure about where can deposit luggage. But 1.30pm return to hotel you also not sure whether got jam or not. If have you HG liao.

Last time, usually would fly back on sunday, if booking full fledged ...
Nowadays, budget airline price sometimes gives promo fares on Sunday arrival flight to Singapore ... however, normally very fast would be snatched finished.
usually, when reached lunch time, those promo tickets more or less would be gone ...

Ya sia. That's why now i always try to book tickets within that month after i come back from Thailand.

flowerpalms

For Grab, either pay in THB or if you need the money to buy things, you can also pay using your Sg mastercard, debit card.

I am going back on friday afternoon

Andrew833

4:25pm flight, advance 2hrs, 1hr for travel time. That's mean you 1:25pm need to go airport liao.
If you reach JJ at 9am, after lunch 12pm you need to go hotel liao. So a lot of time wasted.
Therefore, morning check out then go JJ with luggage is the best choice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.