Bangkok help...

bluetwinkle

Yesterday reach BKK, today going Khao Yai . Weather super good, where the haze 😂
For the recent two years, the haze worsens in mid to late Jan till early Feb and it will just get better as Feb passes by. Generally the air in BKK is not that great but the haze period can be really bad. In my recent trip, I stayed on the 20th storey and had seen particles floating in the air outside on one morning.

I believe the haze period could be over by now. It is probably just the usual not so great air quality now.

BlackCube

Somewhere not planned and not in bucket list just to clear leave vs somewhere you want to go. Thats the diff. I am sure bali wont be as hot as bangkok. Nothing much is bangkok, Bali got rice terrace and more

If you don't do research, or don't know then don't say other country don't have rice terrace and more.

Bangkok is a city, more developed, and for shopping and so on. Not for sight seeing. If you insist to go somewhere, and u chose the wrong place, then don't blame the place. Blame yourself for not doing research.

You don't expect people to come SG and see rice terrace right?

turtlezhu

*clap clap* I wonder would this wake his idea up.

If you don't do research, or don't know then don't say other country don't have rice terrace and more.

Bangkok is a city, more developed, and for shopping and so on. Not for sight seeing. If you insist to go somewhere, and u chose the wrong place, then don't blame the place. Blame yourself for not doing research.

Scenekid

Ubud Bali here i come

Planning a trip to somewhere in ur bucket list is much more enjoyable.

Bkk too hot and stinky and nth much

Lol u shld just stay at home la ffs. This is a wrong thread for u pls gtfo. Neither Thailand welcomes you.

#fromasingaporean

kcarsel

Alot of nice places in BKK, depend on if you prefer to chill or to shop like most Sgrean :))) Amari Watergate is a nice hotel though

3G SAINT

Yup ... food court one noodle about 60b (in malls)
if eat at restaurant is about 90b onwards , not much difference ...
better environment, not so noisy ...

:DI always go paragon siam food court makan.

Food choice,I prefer taiwan food:D

https://www.burpple.com/list/500209/taiwan-ho-jiak?offset=12

bluetwinkle

Somewhere not planned and not in bucket list just to clear leave vs somewhere you want to go. Thats the diff. I am sure bali wont be as hot as bangkok. Nothing much is bangkok, Bali got rice terrace and more

This thread is moving quite a bit. Partly from TS's repeated questions and the "bashing" he gets. =P

A primary school boy I know of is way better than TS. At least he is clear about his holiday destinations and has valid reasons why a destination does not interest him and hence why he is not keen to go.

TS should probably blame it on his own budget rather than coming up with excuses why BKK is a bad place to visit. To think he has spent 5 days there and does not even know the toilets there are of relatively high standards. Even an old mall has clean and dry toilets that come with toilet papers and soap.

I am sure we will all appreciate one less person to snatch BKK tickets with us.

bluetwinkle

Alot of nice places in BKK, depend on if you prefer to chill or to shop like most Sgrean :))) Amari Watergate is a nice hotel though
A little hard to agree on this point. Amari Watergate is at a relatively good location with bigger and nicer room than Novotel Platinum at a slightly cheaper price. Other than these, there are some misses at times. For example, I have met a relatively rude service staff during breakfast. I was really appalled by his attitude.

flowerpalms

A little hard to agree on this point. Amari Watergate is at a relatively good location with bigger and nicer room than Novotel Platinum at a slightly cheaper price. Other than these, there are some misses at times. For example, I have met a relatively rude service staff during breakfast. I was really appalled by his attitude.

Before i went to bkk, i heard from my colleague that her cousin bought lots of stuff and they were stolen by someone in hotel probably housekeeping. The hotel is novotel and i am surprised such thing will happen because it is a top end hotel.

Cctv and records of entry to the room were to no avail to recover what they bought back. So when i stayed in spenza, whenever i leave my room i just locked those stuff in my luggage. And also for spenza, they will come do housekeeping for ur room everyday, even if you do not hang the sign for them to clean up

flowerpalms

What did he do?

Scenekid

This thread is moving quite a bit. Partly from TS's repeated questions and the "bashing" he gets. =P

A primary school boy I know of is way better than TS. At least he is clear about his holiday destinations and has valid reasons why a destination does not interest him and hence why he is not keen to go.

TS should probably blame it on his own budget rather than coming up with excuses why BKK is a bad place to visit. To think he has spent 5 days there and does not even know the toilets there are of relatively high standards. Even an old mall has clean and dry toilets that come with toilet papers and soap.

I am sure we will all appreciate one less person to snatch BKK tickets with us.

Couldn’t agree more!

Jerineng

I'll say BKK is still a very cash society ba.
How u expect street stall to be cashless.
Unless u atas only eat restaurant then u probably can pay with cc lo.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

yeah....mostly cash la....beta nt use too much cc there no meaning de coz xchange rate is kns...unless chiu eatin restaurant or buy atas branded lar...if nt go wer oso cash.....oh! n got thai frend say use cc in thai danger easy kena stolen identity...hw true moi dunno...

Jerineng

Couldn’t agree more!

moi kee chiu oso.....u go 1 country u dun lke its ok...bt if u no put effort to experience it then u comment then abit unfair lar.....toilet in bkk shopping is lke mani mani times cleaner then spore de ok......bali hv tea plantation but bkk hv unique street food! depend on wer u go n wad u see la....dun use simi hot or dirty as reason...nt gd la

bluetwinkle

Before i went to bkk, i heard from my colleague that her cousin bought lots of stuff and they were stolen by someone in hotel probably housekeeping. The hotel is novotel and i am surprised such thing will happen because it is a top end hotel.

Cctv and records of entry to the room were to no avail to recover what they bought back. So when i stayed in spenza, whenever i leave my room i just locked those stuff in my luggage. And also for spenza, they will come do housekeeping for ur room everyday, even if you do not hang the sign for them to clean up
Aiyo TS, can't help but to think you are new to travelling?

All hotels should have daily cleaning services by default unless you specifically disallowed them by constantly having a "Do not disturb" sign or monetary saving is given to you in exchange for not cleaning the room.

As for theft cases, most hotels will remind you to use the safe for your valuables. Since most luggages use numbered locks, it won't take too long for someone to break in actually. It is a better than nothing effort though. Theft can happen anywhere and higher end hotel does not necessarily mean lower risks. Even in Tokyo, a business chain hotel that I generally use has started reminding guests to chain lock the door when they are inside the room as the number of reported thefts in the area has increased (I do wonder what about the times we are away from the room though). It can be a little tough to guard against theft but it definitely helps not to be too flashy and keeps the more attractive items locked away.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.