Bangkok help...

ApeTruelove

I wonder why many people like pratunam area. Have never really go there other then when I have no choice that my friends want to go.

I believe mainly because can shopping already put at hotel immediately rather then carry heavy and walk around everywhere.

Andrew833

Even as a beginner I didn’t really fancy platinum or pratunam area. Usually would go more to siam sq paragon etc.

Slowly I just going to central mall in neighbourhood area where I stay.

Still like pratunam, you can easy to find foodie and clothing there are better price. Try T21, once enough. MBK also cannot go one, all knife very sharp. Toyou in MBK still ok.

No.1AHOLE

Actually tbh people go pratunam because its convenient as all the malls are quite nearby to each other. For those that frequent bkk, doubt will go over to pratunam as we know that that are other places that we can buy things cheap or nicer food outside of pratunam.
Personally for me, I hate going there because there is just too much foreigners there. Seen so many sinkies over there making so much noises bargain here bargain there. See liao quite pek cek

gnixer

Actually tbh people go pratunam because its convenient as all the malls are quite nearby to each other. For those that frequent bkk, doubt will go over to pratunam as we know that that are other places that we can buy things cheap or nicer food outside of pratunam.
Personally for me, I hate going there because there is just too much foreigners there. Seen so many sinkies over there making so much noises bargain here bargain there. See liao quite pek cek

the strawberry generation :s13:
we were once like them

turtlezhu

Yeah I usually if stay hotel will be near chitlom station so can walk skywalk to ctw siam etc. But I just don’t travel to pratunam.

And there always damn packed.

dede1217

yup agree .... Used to stay there before ...
The place quite crowded at times ...
Wanna go to bts have to walk 10+ minutes to reach ...
Have to walk through those shops which can very squeezy as too many people around ...

dede1217

Call grab lol, that's what I do.

I called grab from arnoma hotel to my hotel in silom last year
waited for the driver 30minutes for it to reach arnoma
due to super bad traffic jam in the evening ...
since our hotel not close to bts, and we bought alot, so no point taking bts.

No.1AHOLE

the strawberry generation :s13:
we were once like them

yeah that's true ah. But if you bargain because of that few cents you think worth it meh ? I seen some bagarin for 20 to 50b. SMLJ. What I feel is that they are also trying to make a living ma, and tbh not all stall owners are out there trying to con people money. I have seen some which are good and friendly.

No.1AHOLE

I called grab from arnoma hotel to my hotel in silom last year
waited for the driver 30minutes for it to reach arnoma
due to super bad traffic jam in the evening ...
since our hotel not close to bts, and we bought alot, so no point taking bts.

Actually mostly the jam is around asok to siam area right ?

Andrew833

yeah that's true ah. But if you bargain because of that few cents you think worth it meh ? I seen some bagarin for 20 to 50b. SMLJ. What I feel is that they are also trying to make a living ma, and tbh not all stall owners are out there trying to con people money. I have seen some which are good and friendly.

True, actually there are nothing much for you to bargain. Most price are fix, unless you buy more.

No.1AHOLE

True, actually there are nothing much for you to bargain. Most price are fix, unless you buy more.

Wouldn't say that most price are fix. Some vendor tend to not put the pricing out therefore you will need to ask them about the price. Then once they know you are foreigner, they might tend to chop you.

Andrew833

Wouldn't say that most price are fix. Some vendor tend to not put the pricing out therefore you will need to ask them about the price. Then once they know you are foreigner, they might tend to chop you.

Those seller in MBK is like that. That's why I don't like to go those places that you can bargain, what you bargain for may not be the good price.
1 local Chinese uncle told me that :s13:

dede1217

Those seller in MBK is like that. That's why I don't like to go those places that you can bargain, what you bargain for may not be the good price.
1 local Chinese uncle told me that :s13:

My friend bargain, get scolded by the auntie in mbk ...
the mbk auntie says "Here is mbk, not road side stall"
Not able to bargain ...

dede1217

Most jam, I think is that from siam paragon to arnoma hotel to berkeley hotel area

agree ... but almost everywhere from start to jam from afternoon to evening ...
went out at 10+am still ok. still got jam, but not very bad though ...

dede1217

Actually mostly the jam is around asok to siam area right ?

almost everywhere jam. Perhaps tourists area from Asoka to siam to pratunam area, more congested ...

Stayed in on nut in dec, the traffic was ok . jam was not that bad compared to pratunam siam asoke area ...

Andrew833

My friend bargain, get scolded by the auntie in mbk ...
the mbk auntie says "Here is mbk, not road side stall"
Not able to bargain ...

:s13: I'm looking at a lady pant 350 baht, the seller try to sell my wife 300 baht, wife said no, he reduce to 250 baht. We found better quality at pratunam area, 3 for 400 baht :s13: The design and quality so nice that we went back to buy another 3 pcs. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.